We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I travel at least 3 days a week all over state of Florida ,and only stay in choice hotels .
this hotel is by far one of the best ,was not thinking it would be because of the outside doors, but was surprised ,if back in that area I would stay again for sure and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Wesley e,

Thank you for being a loyal Choice Rewards member. It is travelers like yourself that shows their appreciation of our efforts that makes our career choice a happy choice. It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations. See you the next time you are in Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The woman at the front desk (it was her last day so I did not include her name) volunteered to come to our room to look at our t.v. when we had a question about it. The breakfast had a nice variety and it was so neat and organized thanks to Lynn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kat F

We greatly appreciate that you acknowledged Chelsea. She was a wonderful asset to our team and we are happy for her that she had the opportunity to move upward. We do strive to have something on our breakfast buffet that almost everyone can enjoy! We hope to see you again and until the next time you return to Daytona, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After a not so welcome stay at another hotel me and my husband had a great stay here. The service was great. Frendly people. Rooms very clean we will stay here often and recommend it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hate2complain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Hate2complain,

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that your stay at our Quality Inn exceeded your expectations. We do love our guests and it is great to know that you will refer us to your friends and family. We all look forward to seeing you again and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

staff was great room was clean needed to stay an extra night and was accommodated without any issues, next time I'm in the area this is a place I would stay at again...only thing is I didn't see a pool at the hotel, couldn't ask for anything else in a hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi erein s,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to stay an extra night. Although we do not have a pool we are only a 15 minute direct drive to the beach... We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and Thank you for posting a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My past experiences with other Quality Inns have not been all that great. But this on is an exception. Deborah and Elijah were not only efficient during check-in, there were entertaining. Nothing is better than a good laugh after a long road trip. Deborah explained all of the amenities and checked to see if we were satisfied with our rooms We had three and all of us were pleased. Breakfast was great and the staff was very attentive and kept the food coming. Amanda also made check out a nice experience for all of us. They set a standard for all hotel managers should emulate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baltoslowdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi baltoslowdog,

It was great fun and such a pleasure to meet you! It is guests like yourselves that remind me why I love the hospitality industry. There is nothing more rewarding than making a difference in our guests stay. I will be sure to let Elijah and Amanda know that you appreciated their great customer service. We strive to have a little something on our 35 item hot breakfast buffet - from the healthy to the hearty - We hope that you had an awesome time at your event!!! See you the next time you are in town and on behalf of myself and our entire team Thank you & Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel with comfortable beds and a nice clean room. They had a very nice breakfast buffet with a good variety of items. The staff were all very friendly and the manager Sondra was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Lou152,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We always appreciate it when a member of our team is acknowledged for the great service. I will be sure to pass it on to Ms. Sondra that you appreciated her hospitality. We are happy that you found our hotel pleasant that that you enjoyed our 35 item hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was happy with stay for the overall. Smelled mole informed front desk when I can back to room it had been taken cared of. Room was clean smelled very nice. The breakfast was good all three day of our stay. Was great for the value. Wish there was a pool there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Deborah E,

Happy to hear that you selected our hotel to stay with after your cruise. We are a great location to either stop before or after a cruise vacation. I am glad to know that your concerns were addressed and it was great speaking with you at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town either for a cruise stop over or just to visit your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.6 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £54 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing