We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located. Easy access majors interstates. Room was clean and comfortable. There was no pool on the property, however beaches are within minutes away from the hotel. The hotel representative was friendly and courteous, very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Brenda B

One of the things we like to showcase about our hotel is the fact that we are so centrally located that our guests can get just about anywhere within minutes so thank you for sharing your experience. Not only is the beach on a 15 minute drive but we also have Daytona Lagoon that is open seasonally and an good option for those that do enjoy a quick dip without the sand. The lazy river is so relaxing. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    215
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
327
269
86
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here two nights June-18th-20th, with my family of 3 for Summer College Orientation at BCU and I must say, everything was great. Fionna was very friendly and so was Deborah and everyone else on staff. The location is great and rooms are clean. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Looking forward to staying again whenever we return. D. Bryant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Dee B,

College orientation is always so much fun. We love to have the parents stay with us while they are busy figuring out their child's schedule. We are not only happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to personally thank you for mentioning Ms. Fiona and me. We love our hotel guests and we are happy that you recognized our very own special brand of hospitality. We hope to see you thru out the years while your child is at BCU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at t his Quality Inn on 06/18/2014 (my second time) and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel's location is very convenient, you have many restaurants and shops near by. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Carlos A,

Thank you for posting a review of your one day stay. We appreciate all of our guests, especially those that return. For a day or longer we are happy to see you! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Horrible smell in our room which was the size of a closet. Moved to another room. Mildew smell in refrigerator, closet and nightstand. Paid $20 for each night for our little dog. ROBBERY!! Breakfast included prefab eggs. Yuk!! Don't even consider this Quality inn. Nothing quality there at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missymagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Missymagnolia,

Please accept my most sincere of apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. I spoke with you personally the next morning and I understood that you were happy with the change and I offered that if I could do anything at all to assist you with your stay to not hesitate to contact me. I am sorry that you felt that the fee for your pet is unreasonable. It is a fee that is clearly stated on our web page and typical of most hotels. We can assure you that all pet's (other than service animals) pay this fee. Our 35 item hot breakfast buffet includes sausage and egg patties, sausage gravy and biscuits- fresh homemade waffles/pancakes, Activia and Yoplait yogurt, a choice of cereal as well as several pastries and muffins. We do try to have a little something for the heart health conscious or the hearty appetite.
Again – we apologize that you felt that your rewards night stay was unacceptable. We strive to always ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and we are sincerely sorry that this was not the case for you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Needed a place to stay the night in Daytona and this place worked out great! Right off the highway and close to lots of restaurants. From the minute we walked in Amanda at the front made us feel welcome, and not just another guest at a big chain. The room was clean, bed comfortable. Thanks for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi hazyman,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. Our location is one of our best assets but even more importantly it is our team. Our team is who we are and when one of us in personally mentioned it means the world to us. We take hospitality serious and Ms. Amanda is very appreciative that your recognized her in your review. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice if ever in the Daytona area again. Again, Thank you and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you're going to a race or an event at the speedway or just a stop-over in a great and affordable motel, this place should be your first consideration.
First of all, this is a very clean, comfortable, and well cared-for facility on Highway-92 across from Daytona International Speedway and Airport with many great places to dine and shop.
The staff here is very helpful and friendly at all times.
There is a free breakfast that includes eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, bagels, waffles, juices, and more. The breakfast is really quite good.
This is our third stay here and we will stay again.

Room Tip: We prefer a ground floor room and they have always been able to accommodate us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunny214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Gunny214,

Thank you for always returning. You know we look forward to seeing you and we are happy to know that we are your hotel of choice when you return to Daytona Beach. Thank you for mentioning many of our 35 item hot breakfast buffet selections. We will see you on your return... until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location near the speedway. The hotel was one of the better Quality Inns we have stayed, thus far. Rooms are decent, breakfast was good, great decor, and most importantly clean. Worth a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevesaidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi stevesaidel,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. What a great compliment and we do appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. We agree, we couldn't ask for a better location and believe me when I say that we do not take it for granted. Thank you for your stay! We look forward to your return and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing