We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for the Price and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the Price and Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently and, I must say, though there is no pool and it's not necessarily a luxury hotel, my stay was very comfortable, clean and enjoyable. The staff was very courteous and helpful, especially the breakfast hosts. Susan Martin and Lynn Petruska. They made it like going to have breakfast at your sweet aunts home. The location of the hotel is relatively close to the beaches, 4 miles, and within walking distance or a very short drive to many restaurants, shopping options and other fun spots. And, it's just off the interstate. The price was super as well. I would stay at this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second level. We were on the first level, but I can't say that was bad at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Sam M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Your opinion means a great deal to us and we greatly appreciate your stay. I always am impressed when our team members make such a difference in their stay that our guests takes the time to mention them by name. I will be sure to let Ms. Susan and Ms. Lynn know that their hospitality made a difference in your experience. We look forward to seeing you again and until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    216
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
333
271
88
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The appears to be a new facility. It has a very nice Lobby/Breakfast area. The breakfast was good. Eggs, bacon, sausage, do-it-yourself pancakes are on from 6:30 to 9:30. The room was spacious and everything was spotless. We could not find any signs of poor maintenance anywhere. The staff that we came in touch with were courteous and cheerful. The only fault we could find was that the WiFi was almost useless. It took almost 3 minutes to load the home page at BandwidthPlace.com. After another very long delay the web site reported that both the download and upload speeds were 0.1 mbps. That is not much better than I used to get on the phone line 40 years ago. They need to solve this problem!!

All in all, this was a very nice property and I would go back there. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
I am hoping the WiFi problem is a technical glitch that will be repaired soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Ernest S

Thank you so much for posting a review and we are very sorry to hear about your internet experience. We are in the midst of upgrading our internet and will hopefully have this accomplished by your next visit. We are appreciative that you choose to stay with us for a couple of days so that you could experience the varied menu items we have at breakfast. We have bacon every Thursday and Saturday and pancakes every Thursday, Saturday & Sunday. Sausage is offered every Sunday-Wednesday & Friday. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay. until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. Pleasant stay. Highly Recommended. But I did question the $1.50 surcharge which turned out to be the fee for the fridge and microwave. That I did have a problem with and they removed the fee.
So if visiting make sure you question that fee. You don't have to pay for it if you say something.
You shouldn't have to pay for that and have to ask to have it removed from the bill.

Also the breakfast was great, but they sure could use a bigger area. Very tight quarters to have so much food to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Deborah G,

Spotless - what a recommendation! We greatly appreciate that you posted your opinion on Trip Advisor and we thank you for your stay. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you with regards to our $1.50 fee. We agree and wish that we had a larger breakfast area. We have come up with a couple of alternatives for dining. We have the upstairs area as well as tables outside. We also let our guests know that if they wish, they can take their breakfast to their room. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in Daytona and until then Happy Travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

By far, one of the nicest motels I have stayed in. Very clean, great staff, very helpful . Would stay here anytime. Good price also Really good breakfast and cookies and lemonade in the evening. My granddaughter lives here in Daytona Beach, so I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Patricia B,

We are so happy that you have made us your home away from home when you are here to visit your daughter. Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow travelers know of your experience and your recommendation. See you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

this was our first time it was nice beds was good ac was good i slept like a baby thanks to deborah and amanda and the lady that prepare the food i didnot get name next time i will and house keepers they all was very nice and helpful great hotel great staff see you in the near future

Room Tip: rooms all over was quiet because i slept like a baby
See more room tips
Green Features: friendly hotel and staff very safe and speed track across the street near 95 close were my family reuion was check it out
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Eddie H,

We are so happy to hear that you slept well. On behalf of our breakfast host - Ms. Susan or Ms. Lynn, Amanda and myself - we are happy to know that we made a difference in your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My planning and a coupon were spot on. On meeting the Guest Services Manager Amanda E.
We were sure that paying attention to the pictures, the description of the comfortable beds, and the friendliness of staff members Tate, Tony, and breakfast hostess Susan were not mirages from the internet. They were real. Great experience. Hope to stay here again. Thanks for the Ice and the lemonade.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi Chuck S,

One thing our team appreciates it is when one of our own makes such an impression on our guests that they are specifically mentioned for their service. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. On behalf of Amanda, Tate, Tony and Susan - we all say THANK YOU! We appreciate your stay and your review.... We consider you part of the family now so until the next time - Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have stayed here on 6 or 7 times in the past 5 years, always very clean and the staff is always friendly and very nice and always making sure we have everything we need. Management staff of Amanda and Debra are wonderful. Love staying there.

Room Tip: Afternoon sun on the odd room # side
See more room tips
Green Features: They have flyers in the room with suggestions about things u can do if u would like to
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amorrison29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hello AMorrison29,

Thank you for always letting other travelers know how much you love us here! We always appreciate your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in February. I was sorry that I didn't see you this last visit - hoping to catch up but I will see you in February. Have a great holiday season and please let your Mom know we said hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing