We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
906
235
37
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
235
37
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaytona speedwayacross the streetbreakfast hostchoice hotelsroom was cleanrace fansthe breakfast areagreat place to staynice breakfastguest servicesthe general managerrestaurants and shoppingexcellent staywould definitely stay here againyogurtfree breakfastbike week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great room, large and clean. Loved that I could access the room from the parking lot and could just wheel in my luggage without going through the hotel. Very comfy bed, great bathroom. Super clean and quiet. Walking distance to good restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and generous spread. Never had biscuits and gravy before, that was a new experience for me....but delicious. What sets this place apart is that they have iPads in the lobby for customers to check their email and travel maps of just play games. Free wifi in the rooms of course but I already had my laptop packed up and wanted to check my route at the last minute and got to do it hassle free in the lobby on the iPad. Good one. Had a great stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is located right on the main drag but all the room face either to the side or the back so it's quiet at night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi Wally Z,

We are so happy to know that you had a great stay. The convenience of parking just outside your door is becoming very rare and it's always a pleasure to know that our guests appreciate this great convenience. Biscuits and gravy is a Southern specialty and I am glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy. Thank you for posting a very well written review of your experience of your stay and we do hope the next time you are in Daytona Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stay at this Quality Inn in July for the Coke Zero Race across the street at Daytona International Speedway.
That's just how easy it is, to cross the street.
The rooms are clean, very comfortable beds because with all the heat you need your rest :).
Very nice staff. This is our home away from home

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lockgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi lockgame,

We couldn't let you enough how much each and every member of our team appreciates your calling us your home away from home. We are so happy that you choose to stay with us each and every year. We look forward to seeing you next year and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Myself and my wife were in round trip around Florida and found this hotel. The experience was very good, the location is fine, close to Daytona Downtown. In front of Daytona Speedway, despite ti was not a race day, the atmosphere was good. The hotel was nice and clean and good food in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi RogerEVal,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion of your stay at our hotel while you were in Daytona Beach. We are happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed not only our location but also our atmosphere. We do try to have a little something for breakfast for both the hearty as well as the healthy appetite. We hope that we will be your hotel of Choice the next time you are in Daytona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a friends wedding, they were very nice and made sure we had anything and everything we needed. Great location, close to everything! We will be staying here again when we come into the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blue_eyes162002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Blue_eyes162002,

We're delighted that you enjoyed our very own special brand of hospitality. Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and I hope that you had a great time at the wedding! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Daytona and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We travel to Daytona on July 4th weekend each year. We stay at the Quality Inn across from the speedway and although we have been staying there for over 12 - 15 years, 6 years ago we met new friends while my husband and he solved the worlds problems on our balcony. Six years later our family has grown to 18!! We are always taken care of by the owner and manager Deborah. We are greeted by hugs on arrive and they even keep track of how many extra towels we need during our stay! Upgrades on the free breakfast buffet are amazing, they have introduced social media interaction with guests, and once again were awarded the platinum award for hotels. I highly recommend Quality Inn for your stay in Daytona Beach! See you once again in July!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Deborah H,

Our VERY LOYAL guests that return each and every year is so rewarding for us. Just the past three races that I have been with this hotel has been a great experience getting to know all of you. All of you are great fun and I love it that the group stays together and has so much fun. Loved the cooler this year... As fast as time goes by I know that we will see you all so soon - quicker than a blink of the eye. Thank you for your recommendation. Have a great holiday season and until next July, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews