We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruce at the front office was great help to us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2006

On Nov. 23, 2006 we stayed at the Travelodge in Daytona Beach. Bruce the desk clerk assisted us in finding an apartment locator in the area. We are now in an apartment and wanted to thank the motel for their help!!

Sarah Long

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SarahLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2005

My husband and another couple stayed at the Travelodge @ the Speedway in Daytona Beach Florida, just across the street from the Daytona Speedway 11/24 through 11/27. We drove almost 11 hours at night on Wednesday for a early Thursday check-in. We arrived @ 6:15AM and were told by the rude night manager that we could not check-in until 2:00PM - no exceptions. We waited until 7:00AM when the office opened and were greeted by a very nice young man that told us we could check-in immediately. Go figure!!
We actually came to Daytona for a Annual Car Show that is held at the Speedway and for a nice relaxing Thansgiving.
We were very disappointed that our $150.00 a night room was in the shape that it was in. No small refrigerator, no iron, no towels, no hand soap, etc. After asking for towels we received 2 bath towels, 1 bath mat and no wash cloths. You would have expected that if 4 people are in a room, more towels would have been given. The hotel itself must not be very sound proof, because there was conversation outside our room that we could hear every word.
On our second day there we were greeted bright and early by a maid that was probably the rudest that I have ever seen. She was very upset that the one towel that we were given was being used to dry off our show car. Mind you, this car had no dirt, or grime on it. As a matter of fact we washed and waxed it, at a car wash off the hotel premises just the morning before. The towels were jerked from my friends hand and we were told that we were the most inconsiderate people she had ever met. Mind you, this towel was not a top of the line towel to begin with. I'm sure it is a challenge to keep up with these due to theft and ignorance from other patrons but we are not children. I think this could have been handled in a much better fashion.
Our next request for towels, we received 4 bath mats to dry off on. Was told by the manager that this was all they had left. Again you would think that our room would have been fully stocked with towels for 4 adults.
The parking was a nightmare each evening. Patrons that had driven car haulers were allowed to park their trucks anywhere. Most of them took up at least 5 or 6 spaces. This left no spaces for the guests to park.
I got the feeling that we not appreciated and with such treatment will will not stay at this establishment again and will advise all of our friends the same advice.

6  Thank Showmeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
IN
14
Reviewed 3 April 2005

My family and I stayed here for spring break. Our room was very clean and cleaned every day of our stay. The staff was very friendly and helped us out alot with the area. The only bad thing is no pool but the price made up for that and we just stayed at the beach a little longer each day.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stephix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kljevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cedricdu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £61 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing