We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no title”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Bella Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #60 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Having stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in several different states and lived in one for 6 months while on contract as a nurse, I was a little disappointed in this one. The place was adequate, but the heat was not up to standards as you could not get it warm enough, placement of the unit is in a poor location and to low to the floor and blocked by one of the beds. There are only one set of towels, not good for two people. I could live with this, but the thing that was important to me was the lack of a coffee maker, gotta have my coffee. We will continue to stay at Best Value when we are on contracts and we use apartment type units with full kitchens etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

the motel is very clean, the bed is comfortable,many new updates large tv microwave fridge,new bedding and tile. Location was fantastic and property was wonderful. We didnt expect what we got had were very pleases. Manager was very helpful and even upgraded our room.We left behind a valuable item and they kept it for us to pick up. FANTASTIC for us!

Room Tip: the corner beachfront room is awesome with views of ocean from 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northriverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I stay in this area 4 times a year and we stayed here. We used booking.com and it was $53.00 per night plus Tax. This place is right on the ocean, very quiet rooms, nice pool, comfortable rooms and very clean. Brian at the front desk is the BEST and hopefully you get checked in with him upon arrival. We got there at 2:10 pm and the lady at the front said "No check-in till 3 pm". We got back at 3:05pm and checked-in and Brian was now there at the front desk. I don't think he would of turned us away but it's a Great Place For The Value!!!

Room Tip: Use Booking.com and get double beds on the 2nd floor! All king beds are towards the street and not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Accordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

When you first look at the motel from the street, it doesn't look too bad. The lobby, if you can call it that, is about 10 feet by 10 feet and not the cleanest or best organized. When I opened the door, it was like going back in time. The newest thing in the room was the television, and that was about 10 years old. The light cover in the bathroom fell off while we were out. We reported it to the person in the lobby who didn't seem too interested. Three days went by and it never was fixed. The best things about this place was the pool area and it was on the beach.

Room Tip: It's ok for bike week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cohun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked this stay at the very last minute, got a nice room with a nice view right on the ocean, The parking may be tight but the property has a very nice deck area overlooking the Atlantic, a nicely maintained swimming pool and only thirty five rooms.

Room Tip: We were in room 131, very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

On the beach. Nice seating area over looking ocean. Nice pool. Rooms don't overlook ocean but for the price and on the beach can't be beat. The outside is clean and in a good area. We stayed for New years eve and spent time on main street and then came back and watched fireworks on the beach shooting off from the pier. It was great and thinking about going back this New years eve.

Room Tip: nice breakfast place in hotel next door overlooking pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The location is very good, close to everything and right on the beach. The manager was super friendly. Nothing to complain about the room, it's ok. The only disadvantage is the room service- they don't clean the room every day, mostly upon request. What is more, the maids are expecting tips from you every day, which is unacceptable taking into account the 'service' provided. All in all that's a very good hotel for its price except the room service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Sunrise Inn Daytona
#58 of 74 in Daytona Beach
135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 74 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Suites at Americano Beach
The Suites at Americano Beach
#39 of 74 in Daytona Beach
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 74 in Daytona Beach
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
7.0 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#24 of 74 in Daytona Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bella Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Oceanfront Inn

Address: 1400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3502 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £39 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bella Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona located in sunny Daytona Beach, Florida. Our hotel features 35 clean and comfortable guest rooms with state-of-the-art amenities including cable TV, hi-speed Internet access, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. We also have a convenient guest laundromat, ice machine, vending machine, and copy/fax service. Come and relax by our sparkling clear blue pool complete with a beautiful unobstructed view of the ocean. The combination is sure to melt away all of your stress. Easily accessible from US-92, La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona is minutes away from many of the nationally known attractions offered in Daytona Beach, Florida. Daytona International Speedway is one of the most popular attractions in the area. During your visit to the speedway, be sure to check out the Daytona 500 Experience. This attraction has been delivering magical motor sports memories to both hard-core race fans and casual observers through hands-on activities, challenging thrills, and one-of-a-kind sights for the past 10 years. For more excitement, spend a day at the Daytona Lagoon. This fun amusement park is filled with wet and dry attractions that are enjoyable for all ages. Another must-see attraction is the Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse and Museum. Its magnificent views and historical significance are simply amazing. In addition to peaceful views of the ocean and several nearby fun attractions, our hotel is also surrounded by numerous dining options including Don Giovanni's Pizza House, Sapporo Japanese Steak House, Anna's Trattoria Italian Cuisine, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., and Siam Spice Thai Restaurant. La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona is best known for its affordable rates, great beach-side location, and home-away-from-home hospitality. Book your reservation with us today for your next stay at a Daytona Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Bella Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Red Carpet Inn
La Bella Oceanfront Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing