We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No parking, old, tiny and overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had to park across the street, not enough parking available even though I was parking lot view on the ground floor. Tiny room and a 50 dollar security deposit we didn't know about till we got here. Not impressed at all glad it was only 1 night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is a little dated but the rooms were clean and well maintained and it's located right on the beach (with beach access and showers). The rooms include a comfy bed, mini fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, and limited cable channels. The best ocean view rooms are on the second floor and I highly recommend getting one. The hotel has a heated pool & a jacuzzi. The staff is very friendly and can recommend some great places to eat.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoSox_Nation_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A small , efficient motel tucked away in a row of large chains. Great place to enjoy the pool and hot tub then open the gate and you are on the beach. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Staff always had a smile and greeting for us every time we passed. . Office staff were great and very helpful. They did an excellent job of keeping the breakfast area and common room well stocked and neat and tidy. Especially after we tracked in sand.

Room Tip: Book early to get an ocean top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCanard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed there for the weekend with my husband. Nice clean rooms, clean place, and best of all is a view of the ocean from the room. very helpful staff and a clean place. Quite a get away place. This will be our getaway place from now on. EXCELLENT STAY.

Room Tip: Clean place. good service. helpful staff makes it a homely feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 days running into bike week 2014.. The hotel is small and quiet, it sits right on the ocean ... Beautiful view easy access to the beach.. It's so close you can hear the ocean constantly.. The rooms are a little small and the bathroom was extremely small and the only other complaint was parking wasn't adequate once bike week hit we had a night that we had to park across the street which isn't safe especially with small children! House keeping was amazing they cleaned our room daily and that's a chore with 2 small kids!! It's defiantly a value and you get a lot of bang for your buck!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sellpn0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is no 5 star star hotel, but it is very clean & has a great view. The pool & hot tub area have a view of the ocean which is great! An oceanfront room is worth the extra money! We loved Daytona! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view not on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

No 4 stars here, but a clean comfortable room for a great price. Sometimes all you need, is a place to stay the night, this place is perfect. Friendly staff, good location. We stayed here for the night before boarding a cruise ship the next morning. Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Right on the beach, the pool looked wonderful, and felt very warm. Nice bar for drinks next door in the Holiday inn.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms quieter since you are above the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4PATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 74 in Daytona Beach
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Sunrise Inn Daytona
#58 of 74 in Daytona Beach
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#48 of 74 in Daytona Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#37 of 74 in Daytona Beach
205 reviews
1 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#38 of 74 in Daytona Beach
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Address: 1601 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £42 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Econo Lodge that sits directly on the ocean. Everything is brand new. Pool and Jacuzzi. A great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing