We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst weekend vacation!!”
Review of Flamingo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst weekend vacation!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Owners were incredibly rude. We had friends meet us at our room for dinner since we weren't ready yet. The guy must have been watching our every move and immedietly came banging on our door kicking them out and trying to tow their car. After that experience my friend was going to set up a romantic room setting up since it was valentines but he insisted no strangers were aloud on hotel grounds. Everyone who checks in is a stranger to them!!! Then when we went to check out the lady started an argument with my boyfriend and chased our car out as soon as we were leaving accusing us of stealing the damn ice trays!!! Really!! The hotel was incredibly ancient and we felt like we were being spyed on constantly. Ruined our valentines weekend! Thanks [--]!!deff not worth the price!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blynn3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachlove, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2010
The Daytona 500 Race weekend is the most important expensive week fof Special Events in Daytona Beach. It is the responsiblity of a hotel to insure the safety and comfort of their guests. You were clearly informed in your confirmation that you received from us - that you have a 2 person room that cannot accommodate 4 persons. After you checked out of the room we were appalled at how you trashed the room. Before you left, and to avoid any additional charges to you, you were informed about the things missing from your room. It certainly was a "Worst weekend" experience for us aswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    38
    8
    11
    24
See reviews for
51
55
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
indiana
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We, a group of 4 women stayed for 8 nights. It is older and it is small but it turns out it was just what we were looking for. The owner is just lovely and was always so very helpful and extremely personable. The one and only house keeper is nothing less than a gem. None of us have ever stayed in a place that you felt so totally safe and comfortable. "Our" rooms were always clean. We all made several new friends from many other states who return here year after year as we plan on doing ourself. We loved it. From our experience the only bad reviews are your loud obnoxious spring breakers of whom we are sure get the same royal treatment as we did. But because they have no respect they treat no one elses property with respect so they must speak of it negatively. This is truely a wonderful quaint little place with great people returning annually and the most fabulous Inn owner and as I said The Best House Keeper.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorettajsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Hotel is showing it's age but most hotels in the Daytona Beach area are. Room was very clean and cozy. Husband and wife management very nice and cordial. Would go back again.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank FORGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal,Qc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We loved this place. Neither my boyfriend nor I had ever been to Daytona, therefore it was quite daunting to search through the variety of accomodations. Because we were staying for over a week, we wanted a place with efficiencies (as this would cut out on our food bill). So I searched and searched and found the Flamingo Inn. It is exactly as it appears on the website, the owners were very easygoing and pleasant. It was clean and well maintained. Since we went early in the summer season, our first night we had the place to ourselves. The owners were in easy reach if anything went wrong. They also provided us with interesting places to go visit (St. Augustine, Fla). We would definitely go back one day!!!! :)

  • Liked — Proximity to the beach
  • Disliked — There was nothing I disliked
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

This is the worst place to stay if you are looking to have fun on spring break. The location is way to far from the downtown scene and the motel it self is rundown. I highly recommend to not stay at this motel.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abcd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

i woud like to start with this is NOT a good place to stay in. my experience for me and my friends was horrible! We had dirty bed sheats and comforters, the room wasnt really cleanand the Owners.(mainly the husband) was by far unbelievably rude. to us other guest and people that other guest would bring in just sit by the pool with. he was even rude enough to swear at us. threaten to kick us out(when we said something about the nasty condition our room was in. him spying on us and knowing our every move) it was for spring break and dont think were just some kids that are dissapointed.. i am not a younge college kid. but them calling the inn a spring break house that has so many people stayin in it. was wrong. we were the only ones there at first then prob 3 other parties came in. i did not let that place ruin my time i just went else wear to have fun and pretty much just was there to sleep.. ps keep in mind if u stay there. "pete" is very creepy and pops out of boiler rooms when u least expect it and he sits there and watches ur every move.

  • Liked — the pool side and the beach being in the backyard
  • Disliked — the rooms, the ownders
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuttie2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytonahotels, Owner at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2008
Thank you for your valuable input. We wish you all the best with your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2008

awful, very rude management, small gross rooms, scammed us of $450.00 and poecketed the money, manager is constantly snooping around looking for people without wristbands, only paying customers are allowed on the property (this rule is strictly inforced, i personally witnessed 5 pr 6 people being escorted off the property) on the second day we were not ready when housekeeping came and kindly asked if she could come back later. about a minute later, the manager actually came into the room, and told us we had to leave so housekeeping could do their job. (he even kicked my friend who was still in bed) i honestly dont no how they stay in business.

  • Liked — alright pool, nothing special though
  • Disliked — management, very very rude
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler875975784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytonahotels, Owner at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2008
Thank you for your valuable input. We wish you all the best with your next vacation.

Merle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Property: Flamingo Inn
Address: 2011 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5025
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small private,secluded, quiet, relaxing, tropical oasis on the beach, Daytona Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Daytona Beach
Flamingo Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing