We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“just passing through”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

my boyfriend and i decided to take a trip down the east coast of florida while passing through daytona we stopped and stayed at this hotel.....we liked it rooms were clean and the price was in our budget ...we definetley enjoyed our stay and will come back to this hotel in the near future

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    8
    0
    6
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Called ahead froma nearby hotel. Rates on US 92 were too high for us. The english speaking person answering gave us a decent rate and offered to show me the room before hand. Our stay was comfortable and quiet. We reccomend this establishment.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accident, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed there by recommendation from Expedia.com. Not fancy but descent for the low price and quiet for a restful night.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyfletchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I enjoyed staying here, the staff members are very friendly. The rooms are very clean (including the bathroom) and beds are comfortable. Its a very quiet place to stay. Its located in a great spot, there is a great omelet place right next door for breakfast and Its like 3 mins away from the beach. The price of the room was definitely worth staying, it wasnt to pricy. I would recommend this motel to anyone. IF YOU COME TO DAYTONA, STAY HERE!! The motel is very beauiful, the landscaping is very nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Don't even think of staying here. I made reservations in advance and when I arrived, they changed their rates. After a one night stay, I got fed up with this dump and checked out. Any good reviews from this place comes from their managers.

Went across the street and stayed at the New Super 8 Motel

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Racingfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

denver colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We came down for first time to Daytona and to Fla..We stoped for the nite here at the scottish in and un like the others we loved it here and in Fla..We went swimming in the pool and everyone seamed very nice

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni_c91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolin
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2008

It was a very good stay quite and near all the attractions. I would reccomend this motel to my friends when they visit Daytona Beach. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Cant ask for more at this affordable rates.

  • Liked — Very clean rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Champaneri_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#49 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#89 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#63 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#85 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Inn Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Inn Daytona Beach

Property: Super Inn Daytona Beach
Address: 1515 South Ridgewood Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-6133 (Formerly Scottish Inns Daytona Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Inn Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super Inn Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Scottish Hotel Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing