We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Don't even think of staying here. I made reservations in advance and when I arrived, they changed their rates. After a one night stay, I got fed up with this dump and checked out. Any good reviews from this place comes from their managers.

Went across the street and stayed at the New Super 8 Motel

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Racingfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

We came down for first time to Daytona and to Fla..We stoped for the nite here at the scottish in and un like the others we loved it here and in Fla..We went swimming in the pool and everyone seamed very nice

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni_c91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

It was a very good stay quite and near all the attractions. I would reccomend this motel to my friends when they visit Daytona Beach. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Cant ask for more at this affordable rates.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Champaneri_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
miami, FL
16
Reviewed 6 June 2004

Totall agree with the first review. Same thing happened to me too. I made a reservation for Daytona 500 (2 months before the race) but the hotel bumped me a week before the check in date for someone who was willing to pay more and I ended up paying $200 extra to stay at a different hotel.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
125
Reviewed 27 May 2004

This is for sure the worst place ever. These people would screw you over like nobody's business. Two managers who work there are crazy people. They will give you a low rate when you make a reservation, holding a room for you with your credit card but then if they find someone who would pay more for the room, they will call you and cancel your reservation at the last minute. I made a reservation two weeks prior to my trip and got a guaranteed non-smoking room and two days before the trip, they left a voice mail saying that the rate I got at the time of booking does not apply anymore and that I needed to pay $10/night extra and also that I no longer had a non-smoking room, because people who had been staying in that room wanted to stay extra days and were willing to pay $20 more than what I would've paid.
When I called the manager, they were screaming and cursing and they said that if i wanted a cheap room I should go to the junk yard and hung up on me. I told the manager that I called the corporate office to file a complaint, he said the corporate office has got nothing to do with them and that nobody can tell them how to do their business.
I've dreamed a person in travel business would talk the way they do and treat their customer like piece of dirt.
No matter how affordable their price might seem, do not go there. You should be going to Daytona Beach for a good time, not to deal with crazy people like that.

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank JOSE V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Armi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#37 of 74 in Daytona Beach
205 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn of Daytona Beach
Budget Inn of Daytona Beach
#41 of 74 in Daytona Beach
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 74 in Daytona Beach
615 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Sunrise Inn Daytona
#58 of 74 in Daytona Beach
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawaii Motel
Hawaii Motel
#31 of 74 in Daytona Beach
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Inn Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Inn Daytona Beach

Address: 1515 South Ridgewood Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-6133 (Formerly Scottish Inns Daytona Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £46 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Inn Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super Inn Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Scottish Hotel Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing