We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Wish I'd booked longer...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I hated to leave. The room was perfect for two people: King-size bed (very comfortable, by the way), a futon to lounge on; nice flat-screen TV; table and 2 chairs in kitchenette as well as in the "living" area. Separate toilet/shower/tub area. Sink and vanity had a nice large shelf and lots of hanging space for clothing/luggage and personal items. We had a refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, and coffee pot. It was really CLEAN. It wasn't fancy or plush, so if that's important to you don't bother. The staff were continuously cleaning the grounds; this place is very well-kept! It felt very quaint and "old Florida" to me. Location is very convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We visited for my stepson's graduation from Embry-Riddle, but if I'd known how much I was going to enjoy the location and this hotel, I would've booked at least another couple nights. We live on the Gulf panhandle, so we get gorgeous beaches any time we want, but this place made me want to go back to Daytona--and when I do, I'll definitely stay at the Atlantic Ocean Palm again!

Room Tip: King bed w/kitchenette perfect for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

The service was great and the rooms were super clean,
Year after year.
Love the south Daytona Beach location.
The Pool is clean and inviting.
Our clan loves it......after all we are the "Chattanooga Bobbers"

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolbobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

This was our first trip to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn and Daytona. We can't wait to go again and we will definitely be staying at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. The staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable. It is very convenient to be able to come back from the beach or pool to have a snack or meal in your room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live2shop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn – A great place to stay. The family owned motel takes pride in their service and cleanliness, close to stores, restaurants and fishing pier. The property, room, pool and pool area are very clean, well maintained and there are lots of chairs, umbrellas and loungers. Free Wi-FI. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, relaxing and enjoying the spectacular clean beach.
With the economy the way it is, the rooms with their full kitchenettes was perfect for our Breakfast and lunches. Our children had choices in using the heated pool or walking down the steps to the clean ocean beach. What a relaxing place to stay! The staff and other people staying have been very friendly. It's very family oriented place. I've noticed that the same people stay there time and time again. We plan on staying here again.

Thanks to the AOPI family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scirocco88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

To Whom It May Concern,
A decision to plan your stay at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn will be very rewarding in all aspects
of having a fantastic vacation at the beach.

Yours Truly,
Ed & Shirley Dabkowski

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TENNISOLIVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Me and my husband were in search of a hotel in a perfect location. Well we have found it, I am so pleased with how clean and spacious the rooms were. Their prices were reasonable and fair especially for the time frame. Upon checking in the desk clerks were very nice, great attitude, they answered all my questions. The maids kept the room clean, well kept and were always on top of our needs. It has free wi-fi and i just found out they except pets. I never have to search for another hotel in Daytona again!

Room Tip: Great location, restaurants every where!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanamallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed during raceweek. Great location for the speedway and to enjoy the beach too. Has a pool & free wifi. It was a bit more expensive because of raceweek but still great value. The best thing was the service - 5* and so impressive!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wana_Go_Everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#28 of 74 in Daytona Beach
21 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
6.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £45 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing