We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, easy access to the beach and your car. .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Pet friendly , easy access. . Nice service, overall good stay with ocean front view and beach. Dogs aren't allowed on beach here but we did it for a minute then went to Ponce Inlet... great family trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennysRockinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I am very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our first floor pet friendly rooms. We hope to see you again at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

this place is so clean the room are nice and big with a kitchenette near the beach nice pool thr have a good set up with the pool and were you could sit and watch the sun a couple of feet of the beach we really enjoy that place and we are going back in august 2014 already reserve with a friend nice place to stay and you can see the ocean from your room

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claude b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed our pool, sun deck area and your clean room! We hope to see you again at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I spent 4 nights at this Motel with beach access from 23rd to 27th of January 2014. I got a fair rate and the room was clean, well maintained and offered a sideview to the Ocean. So was the pool area. I experienced individual and friendly treatment by the management. Compared to other Motels of this size and rate, I can say, that the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn is above the average level. Though this facility is located at the southern end of Daytona Beach, all the diners, shops etc. are in comfortable reach. If you do not insist on lobby area and balcony, this Motel is a very good alternative to all the expensive hotel- complexes around.
If I should come to USA again one day, I'd consider to stay at this Motel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with excellent accommodations and service. We hope you will stay with us if you should find yourself in Daytona Beach Shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay during the last week of January, 2014. The weather was not exactly as we wished but this facility was great as always. We always feel appreciated and the staff always helps us with anything we may need. Very clean and well kept. This is a great place to stay. Hope everyone will visit the AOPI and enjoy this relaxing gem on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodger1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to review your experience at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. It is such a pleasure to have you as a guest year after year. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for being such a wonderful guest! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is terrific! Wonderful staff, very clean and right on the beach . Pool, coffee in the lobby, lots of restaurants just a walk away. There is also a very nice pool and deck with lots of seating and umbrellas. We will definitely return!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our great staff, ocean front sun deck and pool. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Daytona Beach Shores soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel cant be any closer to the beach . my son loved it great staff. rooms could use a little update but location and price and great staff makes up for it amply good. have great restaurants real close by and the view to die for.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property! I'm very happy to see that you and your son enjoyed yourselves at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. It is our mission to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to beautiful Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

For less than $60 a night I doubt you could do better. This smaller size hotel is clean and has comfortable beds. The hotel has a laundry, free parking, swimming pool and is located on the beach. We chose a room with a bar fridge and microwave which was slightly more expensive. The rooms are a little dated in their decor. There is a common verandah, however, the angular layout allows some privacy and there are a couple of chairs outside each room. There is a diner and a few restaurants within walking distance. There is an elevator near the office.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, and Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. We take great pride in providing all of our guests with clean, comfortable rooms at an excellent price. All of our rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave for our guests convenience and we do have various room layouts with full kitchens as well. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you stay with us again, should you return Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#29 of 74 in Daytona Beach
22 reviews
8.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
268 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £51 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing