We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Regency(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
167
121
34
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
121
34
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracked eggsink areafirst floorcoffee makerheated poola great place to stayacross the streetclean roomsroom was largeponce inletrestaurants within walking distanceparking lotnice poolfridge and microwavewould stay againair conditionerbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here from May 4-11, 2014 and had another good stay. Except for our first night, we were on the third floor in room 304 which is a non-kitchen room, but it had a mini-fridge and microwave. I'll echo previous comments that it's very clean, quiet, and in good repair.

The room doors have deadbolt locks for security in addition to the electronic room-key locks.

The mini-fridge has a small freezer space at the top. Shelves in the mini-fridge are adjustable and able to be taken out if needing more room for taller items.

We didn't use the pool during our stay, but we're not "pool people" at any time nor place. The hotel does have easy access to the beach via just a few short steps.

Housekeeping was excellent during our stay. We were never in want of towels, soap, or t.p. as she kept us stocked every day, and we tend to go through all of these items daily.

The location is south of the main Daytona boardwalk area by a few miles, but it is on the drivable portion of the beach with a beach ramp just down from the hotel. It's also within 1/2 mile of the Dunlawton bridge.

There's very little counter space in the bathroom sink area, so I suggest bringing some suction-cup holders to hold your personal items if you have a lot of them like I do. Also, I always pack portable "over the door" hooks and I needed them in this bathroom as there are not hooks at all.

There's also not much counter space on the clothes dresser because of its small size. I think previous dressers used here were longer in length as there’s a bit of “empty space” now in the vicinity. There’s only a few drawers, so if you have lots of foldable items, you may run out of space fast.

This is a pet-friendly location, but we were never disturbed by any residual noise up on the third floor; I believe all the pet rooms are located on the first floor.

Apparently, a new owner had just taken over the property shortly before our arrival, and after speaking with him during the week, it appears he has some upgrades for the property in the works, but hopefully all the changes he brings will be positive ones. Also, hopefully, the upgrades won’t cause a large increase in prices as we couldn’t afford much higher rates.

Room Tip: Room with the lowest numbers are closer toward the beach end of the building (301, 302, 303, 304, etc). Best views are from 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_Cubs_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to see return guests. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We found this Inn through Groupon. My husband and I are very impressed. Clean rooms with view of ocean, clean pool, nice lounge chairs, and only a few steps to the beach. It's a great deal. I would definitely come back and pay the full price. It will still be worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank roseofsharongardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time, to post your comments about our clean rooms and great beach front location. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great care to offer clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests. I'm delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of one of the great promotions we offered. We hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Booked this getaway thru Groupon at a GREAT price. Stayed with girlfriend and her 13 month son. Checked in early during bad storm, it went well everyone was nice and friendly and no problem with early check in. We had a second floor room with a good side view of the ocean. Room was large and very clean, small bathroom but worked well. Nice pool area and a few steps from the beach. WIFI was out for 3 days due to storm but was nice to get away from it all for a change. Staff was wonderful and friendly. All grounds were clean and kept up. The maids did a good job and were friendly. We enjoyed it all so much we decided to stay an extra day and were given a good price. Another nice thing was a grocery store nearby and a gas grill to cook out on which we used several times. There was a one time fee of $10.00 for this service and staff cleaned it and heated it up for your use each time. Will visit again soon and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertaQ766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed our oceanfront pool area.Our friendly staff makes it their top priority to provide our guests with a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again, for your next Daytona Beach getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn is a very clean, friendly facility. The entire staff, from the owner to the maids, went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant experience. We stay in a room with a kitchen which affords us a little extra room & convenience. A few years ago our adult children came down for part our our stay and we were able to have adjoining rooms.

Room Tip: We do not prefer the first level, we like the view of the ocean from a little higher up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marydon3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. We are very pleased to see that you you enjoyed your stay. Our staff makes every effort to provide our guests with an excellent vacation experience. I'm very happy to see that you have had the opportunity to benefit from our adjoining rooms. It is a great convenience. We genuinely look forward to seeing you at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently took a short trip to Daytona Beach and stayed here. For the price, I was pleased with the stay. WIFI was knocked out by a storm that moved through the day before we arrived so that was a disappointment. Mini fridge in room with a microwave. Sony HDTV in room was a welcome surprise, Will bring my Chromecast or other device next visit. As another reviewer stated, very small bathrooms. Beds were very firm. somewhat uncomfortable after a day on the beach after a sunburn. Will be back for another trip if for nothing other than the price.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of our Wi-fi being out of commission due to the heavy wind and rain we experienced. I'm pleased to report that it has been repaired.. I've noticed that a lot of guests are commenting on the bathroom size. They are pretty standard in size for a property that was built in 1981. We make every effort to keep the property clean and in great repair, but the bathroom size is not something we can change. Once again, I am happy that you were pleased with your stay, overall. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews