We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

My husband and I took our nine month old son for an overnight trip to the beach. As previous long time residents of the area, we were shocked to find this hidden gem. It is an older hotel, but the staff and location make up for it. It is very clean and steps from the ocean. The hotel is in a quiter area of A1A, so don't expect lots of bars and restaurants.

We will definetly return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    112
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
105
118
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We stayed at the Atlantic Palm for a week in April and would return in a heartbeat. The location was excellent - you can go down the steps and be right on the beach. My parents stay there for a month each year and we could see why. All of the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The pool area is very clean and there are lots of chairs, umbrellas and loungers. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back to the Atlantic Palm!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We spent half of our vacation at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn and the other half at an Orlando theme park resort. The overall consensus among our family was that more fun was had at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn! The rooms were clean, the proximity to the beach was great, the pool was beautiful and the staff members were so nice. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Stayed a week at this older, but very well kept property. Family run with all amenities including free hi speed wifi, heated pool (was too cold to use it, but looked extremely clean and well cared for). Three floors with rooms opening onto common balconies on each floor, but we liked this as it allowed us to meet our neighbours. There is also an elevator that made luggage transfer much easier. We had a large efficiency with a pretty near full size fridge, toaster, microwave, oven/range dishes, coffee maker (need to supply your own coffee, but there is also free coffee by the cup available at the office). This allowed us to take it easy in the morning and breakfast at our leisure and saved on food costs. Housekeeping did a good job daily on the room. Very basic soap/shampoo, but plenty of clean white towels. Washer and dryer available, so saved on packing by doing laundry mid way thru the week. Nice location in Daytona Beach Shores, a little off the hype and drama of Main Street Daytona, but still plenty of amenities nearby including a couple of lounges, liquor store, short drive to supermarket and pharmacies and within walking distance of Sun Glow pier. Nice quiet property suitable for small families. If you're coming to party, you won't be happy, in fact, I was very impressed and relieved to see the night manager turn away a van full of college jocks who were upset because they weren't allowed to jam 8 of their drunken buddies into one room for the night. The location on the beach is also nice, allowed for some great early morning walks. This stretch of beach allows cars, but we didn't find this to be a hassle, in fact we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the parade in the afternoon. There was still plenty of room for walking/playing on the beach and shell hunting early in the morning.
Don't know when we'll get back to Daytona again, but if/when we do, would definitely give this place another look.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,664 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This motel is obviously not new, but is extremely well maintained and very clean and tidy. We opted for one of three "oceanfront" rooms and our room had a fantastic view of the beach and ocean through a huge picture window. The room was quite large with a full kitchen and free wifi, and the cost was a very fair $100 per night at the end of October.

We did miss having a private balcony, although there is a sitting area along the front shared balcony. The pool is right on the ocean, and there were chairs all around there. The motel is very quiet and well insulated - we never heard any of our next-door neighbours or the people in the room above us.

The only thing that was not top-notch was the laundry room. It was clean, but there are only two washers and two dryers, and apparently the dryers are quite slow. I waited and waited for another guest to finish drying his laundry, but finally gave up! However, there is a laundromat just a mile or so away, so I was able to dry our clothes there.

We had a pleasant stay here and would return again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This was a great place to stay. Staff was very nice and provided extra towels. You could see your bike from the hotel. I seen trailers parked in the parking lot as well. The room was huge and held 4 people easily. It had a kitchen and the bathroom was large. It looks as if it was renovated and done nicely. I would defintely stay again. It was very far out was the only down side. You did have a little pub in front of the hotel. A nice breakfast place and resturants in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We live in Orlando, and look for any excuse to visit. It is convenient, and a great home away from home. We have enjoyed this hotel for many years, usually returing 3-4 times per year. It is nice to see how the property is meticulously maintained. Each time we visit, we can tell that something else has been replaced or improved. A great family owned business that you can feel confident in recommending to your friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffandStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,396 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#18 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#37 of 72 in Daytona Beach
6 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Property: Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing