We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean, comfortable and very affordable...very well run Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Super clean, comfortable and very affordable...very well run Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

If your looking for a quick affordable get away to Daytona Beach Florida then this is the place to stay. I am a travel agent and visit Daytona often and would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone. It is right on the Beach in a safe convenient location........and is spotless. It is not a fancy property but it is very nice and highly recommended......

Elaine Pierce
Elaine@elitetropicaltravel.com

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank batemane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    107
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
99
114
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

I loved vacationing here.......the rooms were very clean.........!....And the staff were very helpful and pleasant ....., they knew great local spots for us to visit...and dine out....! Will i come back again.......YES....! I'm scheduling to come back around Labor Day Weekend!


thanks for everything.. :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friskykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson,In
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

My family stayed at this place last year in july 2009 and liked this place.Very clean and close to stores ,restaurants and fishing pier.Going back this July and am looking forward to it.Also stayed in July 2007 and had a great time.Each time I've been there the staff and and other people staying have been very friendly.It's very family oriented place.I've noticed same people stay
there time and time again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderson_InGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

The location is great. The rooms were clean. The only thing I have to complain about are the beds. I can say without a doubt - the most uncomfortable beds I've EVER slept on. I would not stay again because of the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
I would like to thank this guest for sharing her thoughts regarding our property. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback regarding the location of our ocean front motel and the cleanliness of our rooms. However, it is disheartening to see that this guest was not satisfied with her overall stay due to the mattress. We have replaced all of our mattresses this past year with a firmer support mattress. Majority of the response regarding the mattresses has been positive. We will definitely assess this situation to see if there is anything that we can do.

Again, I thank this guest for taking the time to review our property. Guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. I do hope this guest would consider staying with us at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn in the future. Daytona Beach is a wonderful place to visit. We hope you will return once again to the World’s Most Famous Beach.

Erica Obrochta
Assistant General Manager
The Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

We have stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Palm almost every year, for several years now. We found a regular room to be pretty handy to have breakfast & lunch. This year we got an efficiency & it was great as there was a full-size fridge, and an extra table for food-prep; plus a back-window, which provides a beautiful fresh breeze through the room. In all the rooms, you can eat at the table at the front picture window, and see the spectacular beach and ocean. With the front & back windows, and room mirrors, you can pretty well see the ocean from every angle. During this time of the year, we find the motel and beach area to be pretty relaxing, and the Obrachta family and staff are good hosts who do their best to make your stay comfortable, and they are easily approachable for anything you might need. The Atlantic Ocean Palm is on our must-stay list when we're in Daytona. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolnRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathroy, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

Found this Inn through an ad at Florida Welcome Centre and am glad we did. The price was very reasonable. The property, room, pool and pool deck were very clean and well maintained. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was very relaxing to be on the beach which is not so busy at this end but was absolutely beautiful. Has a very family oriented flavor. Looking forward to being able to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

it was a very pleasant stay. Everyone was very helpful. the quality was better than at bigger hotels that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
8.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Property: Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing