We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed there twice in the last two months. It was a surprise and the condition of the hotel. Being a Days Inn I thought it would be a bit dated. What a gem in the hotel the rooms are second to none. Furniture all seemed to be new. TV flat screen, rooms clean and bed very good. I would say newly renovated.

Room Tip: I have always stayed in the same room so thats what I know to be good. First floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrrywyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thanks a lot for taking some time off to leave us a review. Good customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as yours was. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable staying here. We are also happy to hear that you liked the property and you enjoyed everything in your room. Your feedback means and a lot to us as well as your bussiness. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you once again for taking some time to leave us a review.

Thank You
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    50
    47
    31
    38
See reviews for
65
42
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice pool area, walk down steps to beach! Only minus has a very small spa. Great breakfast restaurant across the street with outstanding omelets. Front desk staff always very helpful!
A real plus is they have underground parking out of the sun.

Room Tip: Try the side balconies looking down the beach instead of beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thanks a lot for taking some time off to leave us a review. Good customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as yours was. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact us for your reservation needs. We would love to provide you our great services at competitive price again. As you must have noticed that we work so hard to try to ensure a complete guest satisfaction and it makes us feel proud when we accomplish our goal in terms of providing our best services out to our valuable guests. Your business is very important to us as always and we look forward to have you back with us real soon. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Thanks,
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Whoever thinks of staying here is crazy. They didn't clean my room for 4 days because I brought my 9 pound dog and she wasn't in a kennel and they refused to enter the room. I had to ask for toilet paper, tissues and towels. This motel is good for a one night stand. You also have to pay cash if you bring your pet; they won't accept credit card for your pet. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyRose46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks for taking some time off to leave us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience which caused you any trouble. Its a thumb rule if you need any room accessories, you are supposed to see front desk for the assistance. Moreover. talking about pet, the whole point of charging in cash is, it would be tax free for the guest and guest would be ending up paying less tax. Thank you again for your understanding and we look forward to provide you satisfactory services.

Thanks,
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My hubby arrived early from a long nights drive from North Alabama. Desk Clerk, Courtney was extremely courteous. She went to the extra effort to get him into a room as soon as possible. We really appreciate the extra care she takes to make sure customers have a pleasant experience. Thank you Courtney!!!
Highly recommend Days Inn, Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeboraD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks a lot for taking some time off to leave us a review. Good customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as yours was. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact us for your reservation needs. We would love to provide you our great services at competitive price again. As you must have noticed that we work so hard to try to ensure a complete guest satisfaction and it makes us feel proud when we accomplish our goal in terms of providing our best services out to our valuable guests. Your business is very important to us as always and we look forward to have you back with us real soon. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Thanks,
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#32 of 73 in Daytona Beach
200 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 73 in Daytona Beach
596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 73 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown

Property: Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Address: 544 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown Florida
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing