We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marked off my list of where to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My family def put this on our " Do not stay again list" the owner of this Days inn are very cheap. They were out of linen at this Days inn I had booked the room for three people there was only enough for two people. The people on the second floor were taking a shower and it was obvious that the ceiling over the tub in our room had recently been patched I guess they did not fix the problem, the water poured through the ceiling over the tub. I am so happy one of us was not in the shower at the time this was happening. It was about 10pm at night. The breakfast is a joke. The owner put very little stuff out and we had to ask for things to be put out and then there was only a few items brought out at a time. This happened both days of our stay. The bathroom is so small it barely had room to move in it. The beds were also very hard and uncomfortable. We had thought we were getting queen beds theses were full sized. This stay was was not what I expected. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family335002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We apologize to hear about the issues you had while you stayed with us. We will be looking into the maintenance issues and lack of linens. I am sorry for the limited breakfast items as well. We unfortunately don't offer a full breakfast at this location.



Thank You
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is right on the beach, we had a room on the 6th floor over looking the pool and the ocean. We stayed for 5 days and our room had a small kitchen. The place was clean and well kept. It did not offer breakfast but across the street was a burger king for breakfast. It was a easy walk (2 to 3 blocks) or easy drive to many restaurants. The pool was clean and heated and the hot tub was always busy. The front desk was very friendly and professional and had recommendations both good and bad about restaurants in the area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean. It costs a little more but well worth it. Go to Days Inn web and rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your nice review about a Days Inn property. However we are not the beach front Days Inn. We are located at 544 S Ridgewood Ave Daytona Beach. Thank you and have a good day.




Thank You
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Have been here three times so far. If you find a nice clean place stick with it. Swimming pool is clean. Very good security. Close to everything. Nice to have a coffee pot in the room. Plenty of hot water. Laundry machine and dryer on property. Ice machine here also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you being a repeat guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Daytona Beach.




Thank You
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It was great staying at Days Inn Daytona Beach. The atmosphere was wonderful and pleasant. The customer service was exceptional! The other guests were cordially, respectful, and courteous. I would greatly consider going to this pleasant hotel again!









  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlynPurdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We strive to make our guests comfortable and happy. On behalf of all employees thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Have a good day.




Thank You
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've stayed here on several occasions and it has been a good value. Looking for a clean well kept place, that's easy on the wallet and you've found the place.

The hotel is on the beach and in walking distance of several restaurants. Spend a bit more and get a room facing the ocean. Many have a small kitchen.

I was nicely surprised to find a new 42" LCD TV in the room. The TV was a lot nicer than many of the other hotels I stay at.

I'll keep coming back when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: You can get an ocean view room, or the rooms on the ends "overlook" the ocean and have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are pleased to hear you had a good stay, but this review you had written was not for our property. Our address is 544 S Atlantic Ave Ridgewood Daytona Beach. We hope you continue to stay with Days Inn in your future travels. Have a good day.




Thank You
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#48 of 74 in Daytona Beach
337 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
1.3 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#46 of 74 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#37 of 74 in Daytona Beach
205 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,151 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown

Address: 544 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £47 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown Florida
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing