We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't sure what to expect, but despite a few complaints, we'd return to Americano Beach Lodge Resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Suites at Americano Beach
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wasn't sure what to expect, but despite a few complaints, we'd return to Americano Beach Lodge Resort.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We just returned from the Americano Beach Lodge Resort & after reading a lot of the reviews prior to our trip, we weren't sure what to expect. Despite a few complaints, we had a nice vacation & would return again. Here are just a few pros/cons you may want to consider before booking your vacation there.
Guest staying at the Americano was like one big family. Many of the people we talked to had been staying there for over 20 years. Everyone was very friendly, but it was like we were attending a huge family reunion...in fact, it felt like we were attending a continuous party for 7 days. There was a lot of drinking & loud music...we like to have a good time, but it was a little un-expectant & at times a bit inappropriate. But, we did attend the week of July 4th & I'd say that is their busiest time. I talked with a lady on the first day that had spent the previous week at the resort & she said the previous week had been very quiet. So in all fairness, I’d say that the partying isn’t as bad at other times of the year.
The pool areas were nice & the resort offered lots of activities for children & adults throughout the week. One negative was that adults had to wear poor bracelets anytime they were at the pool...needless to say; trying to tan with a black silicone bracelets was a bit uncomfortable. Another bit of advice, if you’re going to the pool, put your towels out early in the morning or you will not get a chair. Many of the guests reserve their pool chairs for the day, even if they aren’t going to be there. There were many days that we had to sit far away from the pool area all because the chairs were reserved for guests off doing other activities.
The cleaning staff doesn't knock themselves out to get the room spotless...we had to wipe down the kitchen walls, etc. before we put our stuff out. Little areas, like the underside of the soap dish in the shower/bath had mildew on it (very obvious when you are giving a little one a bath) & the toilet rim had not been cleaned. Our biggest complaint was that the AC unit had mold growing in it! We didn't notice this right away, but when we went to adjust the AC & bent over to look closer, you could see big clumps of mold growing on the inside vents. Also, our refrigerator leaked on the inside so every time we got something out of it, it was soaking wet.
Despite these things, we made the best of the situation & had a great week. We didn't complain to the staff. Instead, we cleaned these things ourselves & lived w/the leaking fridge. For the money, Americano has a lot to offer & we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalejrfan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    85
    78
    33
    37
See reviews for
147
76
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Located right on the beach, but about 2 miles away from any good restaurants or bars. The resort had a Tiki bar, but it was pretty lame, no fish on the menu and it's tucked away under the resort, no view of the ocean or pool unless you go outside. The rooms were VERY dated and the beds were a little on the firm side. The staff was very friendly and helpful. NOTHING TO DO in the immediate area. Thank goodness we had a car. The beach was very nice but would probably not go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gotoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

This is one of the best managed places we have ever stayed. The staff are very friendly and helpful and obviously very well trained. The facilities are excellent and all are exceptionally maintained. The units are very clean and spacious and the linen service is above excellent. Every year there are improvements . This year the entrance has been upgraded and a excellent tiki bar opened that exits right out to the beach. maintenance items if they arise ( which is seldon ) are dealt with immediately and with quality workmanship. The outdoor pool area is very large and there is an abundance of seating available both around the pool and on the rest of the deck. There is abundant parking on site for the residents and an area for any guest you have is available just across the road. The indoor pool is heated and the well equipped fitness area is clean and equipment well maintained

Room Tip: they are all excellent. just size and layout vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mudpuppy357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

I loved so much about this hotel: location, the room, the staff, the pools. Sadly, I would never go there again. The management seems to think that all travelers need to listen to loud music -- it is poolside but so loud it can be heard through very thick windows in the rooms. The music began -- no joke -- before 8:30 a.m. and continued till after 10 p.m. I did call and complain a couple of times in the morning, and it was turned off, but hated to have to either complain or put up with it. This went on whether there was anyone poolside or not. It was bizarre.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antnikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

My husband and I went to Daytona beach for our honeymoon in 2009, we had such a great time we went back for our one year anniversary .We stayed at the Americano Beach Resort , there is alot to do in the area and the staff is so nice .This year they had a new tiki bar and they were updating the restrooms it was so nice. to see .They even wished us a happy anniversay on the marque totally want to go back next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnW2991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

hey, my sisters and I spent a week here and had a great time. It is being upgraded and we are impressed with the improvements. Every employee treated us with great regard.

I have been an owner for ten years and am relieved to see the improvements. There were some times in years gone by that I thought it was really going downhill.

You could stay on the beach in a more expensive venue but this totally meets my needs.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruby1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

So we stayed at the Americano Beach "Resort" (aka motel) through RCI. This is hands down the worst place we have ever stayed in our years of traveling. When we first arrived, the front doors wouldn't open beacuse you need a "special" pass code to get into the doors as well as through the gates in the "resort." Our pass code was given to us written down in black marker on the back of a random piece of paper. We checked in and were promptly handed our keys...yes keys...not key card..and you needed two keys because one opened and locked the door and the other was for the dead bolt. The decor is plastic flowers...the 50cent kind that no one wants to look at. The "resort" seems to be in a very run down part of the A1A and there is nothing within walking distance. We slept on top of the covers and in our clothes because we were just plain afraid. Also, there was no shampoo at all...but we had at least 5 bars of "ocean mist" scented soap. No light in the shower (it was like taking a shower in the dark), filthy windows, and multiple chunks of cleaning staff hairs on towels were enough to set us over the edge. We were scheduled to stay for 7 nights and just barely lasted one. We immediately checked out the next day without any questions from the staff. DO NOT STAY HERE! You would be better off sleeping on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clemgreg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#28 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Americano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Americano Beach

Property: The Suites at Americano Beach
Address: 1260 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3692 (Formerly Americano Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Americano Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Suites at Americano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort
The Suites At Americano Beach Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing