We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again this April”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Suites at Americano Beach
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Back again this April”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have been going for at least 10 years now I think. Every Easter we go and spend a week. Great value, great place, and they are always upgrading each year we go back and find new upgrades.
The staff are great, the room with all the comforts of home are also great value. Dish washer, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms (Tomoka) you can't beat the value we get. (we get a sweet Canadian deal)
The only thing I would say is new beds are needed, but I know they are working on that.
Right on the beach, you also have a awesome outdoor pool, indoor pools and hot tubs, you are close to great places to eat, and shopping. Or you can use the bbq's and have a great cook out. The TIKI room is also available onsite for drinks and food.
I cant say enough of this vacation spot for our family and I have recruited many Canadians to enjoy it too. Should actually get a commission. LOL
Try it I am sure you will like it!

Room Tip: Pool side or Ocean view rooms are best, but you can actually see the ocean from every room the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    83
    77
    33
    37
See reviews for
143
76
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

great resort for all beautifull outdoor pool and indoor pool. great people and staff. will definitely go back great value for the money and close to everything, with beach in backyard. awesome!!!!onsite tiki bar with pool tables and very good wings. work out facility is very well equipped ,sauna, whirlpool what more do you need??? free parking, bingo at 2 most days, boardwalk just down the beach ,daytona lagoon,go karts water slides arcade. shopping restaurants. must try black sheep pub just down the road amazing pub grub!!!

Room Tip: ocean front 2bed 2 bath .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sshand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Free parking!
So, as most other reviewers pointed out this hotel is a bit aged, you could tell they have been doing upgrades/renovations in piecemeal. The price is very reasonable for the proximity to the beach. Note to management, less carpet the better!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great place--lots to do. I won't repeat what a bunch of the other reviews said about the activities available there, but it's true--especially for kids. Great ocean views, clean rooms w/matching furniture & comfortable beds, & the best laundry accommodations I've ever encountered in a vacation resort! There's even an on-site bar & grill w/typical pub-type food, which wasn't too bad. I loved that they had the NFL ticket, so it was like a buffet of NFL teams/games from which to choose on Sunday! The servers were efficient & friendly, and there were pool & dart games available. Also outside, beachside seating, which was pretty cool. The prices were average for drinks/food. The resort's pools were clean, but the outdoor pool was too cold for us; the kids enjoyed it, though. The indoor pool was nice & warm, but was heavily chlorinated. They had toys & beach chairs available for the pools & beach use. Most of the staff were pretty friendly & helpful, and overall the place was clean & tidy, and they decorated nicely for Christmas. Parking was plentiful, and there was even a place to play basketball & grill out. People staying at the resort were pretty friendly. Overall, we enjoyed the place very much, and we'd consider returning for another family vacation. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: We loved being on the 9th floor--great views from the North side & speedy elevators!! Plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Rented a 2BR/2BA oceanfront through Armed Forces Vacation Club December 7-14, 2013..
Since we do not know ahead of time exact layout of room, oceanfront or not, etc. as AFV cannot promise anything like that, we were pleasantly surprised to have 2 spacious rooms connected by an interior door. One side had full kitchen and the other had a small fridge, microwave and sink.
There were 3 flat screen TVs. 2 king beds (very comfortable) were near the oceanfront picture windows. No balconies which was a little disappointing but we were cool since we had the good view of the beach (SO nice to wake up to that every morning.) Parking is free and plentiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is very good; close to most anything. Main pier, boardwalk, band shell and rides are about 2 miles away but we spoke to people in good shape who walked down there. Very good fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools. Enjoyed the daily water exercise class but never got down to the tiki bar/small restaurant. They still had heavy room keys but were in the process of changing to key cards. It is an older place but our rooms were very clean and contained beautiful decorations, pictures, etc. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor at the end of the building. It was high enough that we kept the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianec51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

After reading all the reviews on this hotel, I was expecting it to be just awful. It was not. It definitely had its negatives, but overall, not bad at all.
Positives:
1. Beach front
2. Large clean lobby
3. Plenty to do: ping pong, shuffleboard, horseshoes, indoor and outdoor pools, etc.
4. Clean laundry facility
5. Easy towel exchange
6. Large rooms
7. Huge windows
8. Plenty of storage
9. The people were wonderful, helpful and very friendly. Best experience with the staff.
Negatives:
1. Older looking rooms
2. Windows didn’t all open
3. Dark bathrooms
4. Old dirty looking furniture (couch and chairs)
5. Hallway smelled bad

The negatives weren't really bad, they just made the place not wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

My husband, 1 year old and myself left there today after a 2 night stay that was suppose to be a week. The first room we were given had all mismatched furniture which looked like it was all 1.00 garage sale items, it was somewhat clean for being extremely old... But we were not happy bc it looked different then the pictures on their site. Next I was given keys too look at another room... Slightly better, but needed a good cleaning before I wanted to bring my family in there. There was crumbs and dirt on the floors, carpet and tile. Well all was suppose to be taken care of... And it wasn't. I sprayed lysol everywhere so we could at least put our child tO sleep ( yes I carry my own travel size Lysol ). After another night we couldn't handle it anymore. The nightstand corner is held together by medical tape, looks like it wasn't even vacuumed or mopped. Our feet were gross from the little time we were in the room.
I will say though Carrie and Mike, best customer service reps I have ever come across during my travels. Those 2 men were amazing! The Americano is very lucky to have people of that caliber working there!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MissArley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#28 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#12 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Americano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Americano Beach

Property: The Suites at Americano Beach
Address: 1260 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3692 (Formerly Americano Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Americano Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your The Suites at Americano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort
The Suites At Americano Beach Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing