We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Regency(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,033
432
121
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
432
121
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjason smithfront deskfire pitkids eat freehot tubrestaurant staffbar and grillpool areadaytona beach oceanfrontocean viewwould highly recommend this hotelgreat poolrooms were very cleanbeach accessup to datebeach frontprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I recommend this hotel for family or Single people ... I am single and went with family and at the beach met alot of single people that made my get away even better... Great location ....

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingridcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

It sounds like you had a very memorable experience. We are glad that we have reached our goal. That is exactly what we hope you take away from your stay. We want you to have a lifetime of memories while staying at one of the nicest hotels in Daytona Beach. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I am writing this review sitting poolside at this incredible resort. I have stayed here a couple times before in the past, and it was a typical oceanfront property. Well, what a surprose now, it seems like a brand new place. The rooms are very nicely appointed, bar and restaurant are poolside and wonderful, and the staff are kind and inviting. If you are considering Daytona Beach for an upcoming vacation you will love the new Holiday Inn Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pats9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

First off I want to thank you for coming back. That was a very nice comment and you can appreciate where we were and how far we have come. Like you said in your comment though not only did we invest in our hotel we invested in our staff to recruit quality people in every department. We want to be the best hotel and in order to achieve this we have to have the best of the best who understand the commitment to hospitality and ensure that every guest has a great experience as they visit the Daytona Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Me my wife, daughter and grandson stayed in the King Suite with a pull out sofa in room 701 7th floor. Went through the room thoroughly and found it to be clean, no bugs and ready for guests. The view from our balcony of the Ocean was spectacular as always, I like that they have removed the carpet and put in all new ceramic tile, also I like the new granite counter tops and new appliances. The rooms were controlled by a digital thermostat on the wall so you didn't have to play with the turn knobs on the Air conditioners. I really didn't get time to play at the fitness room or game room or eat at the dining room, but they are really nice but more could be added to the fitness room as in some weights. The change at the pool for the kids was a good thing as the kids now feel it is for them and its shallow enough for infants. The regular poolside was great as now they have plenty of activities for all ages by the pool. (Scavenger hunts, bingo, etc.) I also noticed that the entrance now is smaller but its only because they have added a room for selling snacks, sunscreens, and etc. The elevators are much cleaner than before. Overall I think they have done a great job and would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go2agym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

I want you to know that we appreciate your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. Too often people will only make the effort for an experience that they perhaps felt did not meet there expectations. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed here the 2nd week of April. We had fabulous weather and really lucked out with this hotel. Not only was our room beautiful and looked to be newly renovated but the ocean view - breathtaking! Waking in the morning watching the sunrise over the ocean from your balcony was simply magical.
The restaurant and bar opens up to a relaxing outdoor patio area that over looks the pool/with mini waterfall. There was a hot tub. They also have these cool fire pits...at night we got a drink and sat by the fire.
The hotel staff is really stellar - they're friendly & helpful. We had a few glitches but they made things right.
We had stopped here because we were so tired and had been driving for two days to get to Florida. Our plan was to stay one night and then head over to the Gulf Coast but we loved this place so much we stayed the week.
Something else I notice...the sweet scent in the air...I don't know what it was but it smelled good! Maybe orange blossoms?

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingKimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you took the time to inform others where they should stay when visiting Daytona Beach. Anyone reading the reviews from February 2011 after the complete renovation of the hotel exterior included should have no doubt that this is now the place to stay. Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Resort Ocean Front Daytona Beach and see for yourself why we believe that this is the best place to enjoy the" Worlds most famous Beach" .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Stayed here April 21st and 22nd, 2011 Very nice hotel...We checked out several hotels before we came here and It is a very nice and clean place!!! Great time!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladidolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting everyone else know that they do not need to look any further for a beautiful place to stay. We do go the extra mile that makes the difference come and see for yourself why this Holiday Inn Ocean Front resort should be your only choice when visiting the Daytona Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews