We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Nice hotel, we travelled with our little kids and they loved the bunk beds and semi private bedroom. Very awesome experience. Watching the waves come ashore from the balcony was great.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joker1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you for a perfect score! This is exactly what other travelers are looking for to make a better informed decision on where to stay. I am glad thay you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were pleased with the accommodation, location and free internet. We went swimming in the pool and happily enjoyed it all to ourselves....yes, we're Canadian...lol. The hot tub was out of order. Upon check out, I accidently forgot my bathing suit, having left it to dry in the shower of the room. It hasn't turned up in lost and found, which I find disappointing. Otherwise, a good stay in a nice room, with the lovely beach and ocean in view.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda4172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Well I am delighted that you were pleasently surprised. We appreciate you letting others know where to stay when visiting the Daytona Beach area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Pick this hotel because of the reviews for trip advisor and glad we did. The end of Dec. is not the best time to travel as it was cold and windy but we were traveling to visit family. We just about had to place to ourself. Lg swimming pool, kiddy pool, hot tub and easy essay to the beach. Also a game room, exercise room and a bar/restaurant (all 3 were small but comfortable.) We had a balcony overlooking the beach which was absolutely beautiful. Every one we encountered that worked there was knowledgeable, accommodating, and pleasurable. The best part of the whole hotel stay were the fire pits (2) located in the swimming pool area. As I had stated it was cold and windy but the fire pits really made all the difference. Would recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: request for an upper floor overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazzzyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for your wonderful response. This is one of the reasons we are so unique because even out of season you can use all our amenities and still of course enjoy the tranquility that the ocean offers. You can enjoy our fire pits on a cold night, our heated pool and still swim , our jacuzzi and of course have a cocktail on our deck while looking at the ocean so even in off season this is the place to be and not many hotels offer this as we are a true resort!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

When I arrived I was impressed with the entire property. The front desk staff were great, I had no issues at all. I enjoyed the oceanfront view after a long day at work. The staff at the restaurant was great, they are very personable and know you by your first after one time. I stayed in late April, a perfect time. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Reserve a Oceanfront with a balcony, at night you just here the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJCNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

I appreciate your great comment about our hotel!! It sounds like you had a great time. We will look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here this month , great place, good location, fantastic view from my balcony , I'd go here again !!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgePol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We want other people who are not sure where to stay help them make up there mind by seeing comments like yours and not just take my word for it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a great place to stay. We loved the location being right on the beach. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and the prices was good also. The pool was wonderful, loved the way they had it set up with the fire pits. The rooms were clean and having their own balcony was a plus. We liked having the mini kitchen. The best thing about this place was the people at the front desk. They were great from the time of check in to check out. It didn't matter when the shifts changed the next ones was great also. There was a young man blowed up a float for us because they didn't have a airpump. Where would you get that kind of service? We would stay here againg if we go back.

Room Tip: There were four of us in our room. They are a good size but I wouldn't reccomend it for four adu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martha_K2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

I am delighted about your fantastic stay!! We strive for comments like yours. It sounds like you had a great time and we met your every need. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Thanks again for such a wonderful comment. We hope to see you again real soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

All the balconied rooms face the Ocean which is a few feet away from the property. The room we were on (thanks to my wife who booked us here) also was right above the heated gorgeous pool which is flanked by a Hot Jacuzzi/Sauna on one side as well a couple of fire pits on the other side. The hotel authorities run the fire pits till late in the night and it was awesome two wintry nights in a row we (wife,kids & self) were listening to the waves and sulking near the warm fire pits. The hotel also entertained the family (Especially the kids) by conducting various games (like Bingo) next to the pool area. Thanks to the upgraded Kitchenette we had, listening to the Ocean tides thru the balcony, sipping a Miller lite and savouring the crispy 'Indian Dosas' my wife made - it was bliss! - This hotel is Highly recommended for winter travel since it was quite empty as well....

Room Tip: Ocean-front overlooking the pool and the Ocean is a nice room to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ganvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

All of our rooms have ocean views with private balconies. Beware as not all hotels have a balcony. Thanks again for your wonderful comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
592 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £72 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing