We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband I were very happy with our stay! Friendly staff and very clean rooms! The view from our room was great! Balcony facing the ocean and being able to watch the sun come up every morning was the best! Very nice and clean pool area! Good location and walking distance too many shops and restartants! Would recommend to others and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for sharing. We agree and know that once you stay at our resort you will not want to go anywhere else. Why would you when you have great rooms, amenities and just steps off the beach. Make sure you choice hotel at the very least has a balcony? Believe it or not a lot of hotels do not even have a balcony?? Also make sure the hotel has a splash park as it is a great amenity to have for the kids which will surely keep them entertained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,407 - 1,413 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I were down for Bike Week 2012 and we had a fantastic time and alot had to do with the staff and management for this Holiday Inn. I have to give hats off to Erika and Randy. They were always smiling no matter how busy they were and everytime I saw Erika she remembered my name. That says alot right there. We had an issue with the air conditioner one night and within 5 minutes someone was up there and fixed it right away and we never had an issue again. Anytime we go to Florida I will be staying at this resort. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette and it was great!Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable one. Lisa

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with everyone. This will help those make a better informed decision on where to stay when visiting the Daytona area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late February. Its got to be the nicest Holiday Inn that I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at quite a few.
This place is right on the oceanfront and has a nice pool and hot tub, but the best is the restaurant located on the premises. Excellent food and service. Some nights they also have live entertainment.
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StThomasSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for a wonderful comment. That is what you call a true resort when you do not even need to leave the hotel as there are so many amenities to keep you here. We are glad that you had such a great experience. See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

whenever we come to daytona beach we always stay here great pricing, food is really good and staff are very friendly really care about you, and hotel is lovely new and clean great for familys used to stay at hilton but this hotel is nicer not over priced its affordable for everyone you dont go home feeling youve over spent love it we cant wait to come back again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlandodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Yes, we agree!! Thank you for your awesome comment. Sounds like you had a great time and that is what it is all about. We want you to have a memorable experience that will last a lifetime. We will look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

didn't realize when i booked it would be bike week. i thought it would be noisy but rooms were well insulated.
weather sucked but heated pool, hot tub, and restaurant made up for it. the food was great and the rooms were clean

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Yes it was definitely bikeweek haven here . I am very glad that while the weather was not as we would of liked during your stay you still enjoyed all that we had to offer being a true resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed 1 night during Speed week with my husband, and 2 teenagers.. booked an ocean front room, and received a room on the left side of the building, due to our booking not being ready in the late afternoon.. room was clean, but the small deck was covered in ashes from previous guests..pool was nice, and the grounds were clean. The price was over 170.00 for the night, felt it was a little high considering we booked direct with hotel and didn't receive what we had expected, an Oceanfront room..overall average, also didn't like the dimly lit outdoor halls in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddlejumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have been sold out all week for bikeweek and our rates are competitive in the market during this special event. A lot of people confuse ocean view to be a ocean front and then get disappointed when it is a side view and not a front. I am sure we would of put you in the front if we had rooms as we always do. As far as the ashes go that could of happened after the room was cleaned as people sometimes do flick ashes off of the balcony and we can only clean it when we are there That is the only place they can smoke is on the balcony.. Please come back and just know that Ocean view is strickly a view and ocean front is directly on the front if you took the ocean view then you probably didn't want to wait for the room to be cleaned and perhaps you took the first available room when you arrived here early. Please come back and give us another try as it is always crazy here during a special event. The dimly lit lights is because we are in turtle season and we can't have bright lights for now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We called and asked them if they were aceptingthe travelers coupons. They said yes. We get there and the person refused the coupon so we paid for a night. We didnt get beach access cause of rain and the restruant inside was well not worth the money we spent on food. It was the worst place we have ever been too. I will not go back there either.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VelmaBuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We are sorry about the experience with your travel saver coupon, but you are coming during a special event and our rates were much higher than the $150.00 so our desk clerk must of at least still given you a discount. You were obviously upset about it and we are sorry. As you can see by our many great comments e do take a lot of pride here and please come back and give us another try.When someone does authorize a coupon it is always best to get a name and at that point will honor it even if was our mistake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
609 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £76 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing