We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"This must be what heaven feels like"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Whether it's for a week long vacation or a theraputic getaway, The Holiday Inn Resort in Daytona Beach is the place to be. From the moment we checked in the friendly staff made us feel right at home. This was our second time in 2 months, and will be returning as much as we can. The rooms are beautifully updated with Flat Screen TV's and brand new bathrooms, very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a Frozen Margarita pool side and a delicious lunch at the hotel restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Daytona, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Wow, we can't ask for a better review than that. I am so glad that you feel this way that says a lot about our property. Thank you for sharing as we always like to think of this place as a little slice of heaven. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

I booked this room for a long Memorial Day Weekend (4 nights) because there is not a Marriott on the water within the area(Marriott is my first choice and Holiday Inn is second). The hotel is an older property that has been refreshed. The pool area was nice and my wife and I really liked the "basket weave" style reclining lounge chairs...very comfortable--managed to read a very long novel in 3 1/2 days. Our 5th floor room was 2 doors down from the elevator on the 5th floor but we were never disturbed. The room was very clean, had 2 very comfortable beds, and the small kitchen served our purposes. The A/C kinda' shuttered at times and on the first night, woke me up...after that I got used to the noise. The staff was very friendly and appeared to take care of everyone very efficiently.

Only real complaint was the elevator. It seemed to have a mind of its own and would skip floors, indicate you were going down and then go up....it was a roll of the dice and was noticed and commented on by several folks we saw. If I am in the area, I would stay at this resort, again. Parking could be a little bit of a challenge and getting away from the smokers at the pool was impossible.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1NCfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the great response and hopefully now you will stay here even if there is ever a marriott on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My family gathered at this hotel and not one complaint everyone enjoyed their stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean, oceanfront was great, price was good. We had 10 rooms and no complaints. 5/11/12

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiarraMonique2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

We really enjoyed having your group stay with us. I am glad that everyone had a memorable experience. These are the comments that we never get tired of hearing. Thank you very much for sharing this with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I recently stayed a weekend at The Holiday Inn Resort Oceanfront,
and it was an awesome stay. The view was amazing and the room was newly renovated with upscale furniture. I had dinner at the H2O downstairs and the staff and food was delicious. During the day I kind of chill by the pool and hot tub. The beach was located in the backyard of the hotel, yes that close. I can't wait for my next staycation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigiw1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others so that they can make a better informed decision on where to stay as there are so many choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. All rooms are ocean-front with nice balconies. Our room had a refrigerator & microwave, laundry facilities on our floor. The room was clean and well kept. Bedding was new and very nice. The front desk told us that a high school group was staying in the hotel, but we never heard any noise from them. Great pool and of course you are steps from the beach. Very nice......we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackeinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

It sounds like you had a memorable stay! We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Had a last minute decision to go to Daytona, The Holiday Inn Oceanfront
was great. The check in staff was great. Room was beautiful and
facing the ocean. Exceptionally clean. Loved Daytona Beach cant
wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

We are very happy to hear that you found us in your last minute decision to come to Daytona Beach. Please keep us in mind anytime you visit the Daytona Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stumbled across this place after viewing a room with reservations at another property. This place is ideal...wonderful staff, great resturaunt (the french toast for breakfast is a must), the pool & hot tub, and how could I leave out in walking distance of the beach. The view from the balcony of the room is AMAZING! Will be sure to consider this property if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanisha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

We are thankful that you have stayed with us and giving us such a great comment. Thank you very much and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
609 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £76 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing