We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

this was our last stop from a week trip. When we check in Dawn in the front was so pleasant to talk with. We were traveling with two young kids and gave us a room on the second floor with easy access to our car.
hotel rooms: wow very clean and nice. looks like it was recently remodeled. the view from our balcony was beautiful. the beds were so comfortably.plenty of space in the room.very impressive for a Holiday Inn.
Pool area- beautiful pool area that at night lights up different colors, there is splash area for the little ones to play in. the only down fall was there was NO Shade and it was hot. it would be nice if there was umbrellas so that we could have had shade especially for the little ones.
The beach access was great foot steps from the hotel.
it would have been nice to have breakfast included in the stay. I would definitely come back to visit again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor great access to the upper parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We make special efforts everyday to offer the most comfortable and inviting atmosphere for all of our guests to enjoy. I do apologise for the discomfort that your family suffered due to the imense heat of our hot Florida summers. We hope to see you and your family back soon, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    382
    106
    19
    20
See reviews for
614
443
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I would like to give a special THANK YOU to Dawn one of the front desk associates, who was very professional and accommodating. This was a much needed getaway weekend for my husband and I and she and the staff was excellent. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor balcony room overlooking the pool area with a great view of the ocean. Needless to say we did not want to leave. We have already recommended to our friends. We will return again again. Live band on Fri & Sat, entertainment for the kids, food was great..

Room Tip: the best view of everything is the middle rooms.. the end units have limited view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for the many compliments of both our staff and amenities. We truely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to comment on your experience with us. Each comment helps us to grow both as a team and resort. Thank you again and we'll see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is the last top of our 9 days trip. The front desk was welcoming. The unit and lobby are new and nice. The hallway doesn't look nice. The pool is nice and light well at night. It is not far from Jet ski rental place, which open at 9:30am. The location of Holida Inn is kind of far from most exciting area (near the Pier). But the stay is pleasent and unit is conformable and clean. I took a lot of picture of sun raise from my room/balcony. Beach sand is much nicer than cocoa beach.

But we drive to attractions a lot more. It has nice kitchen with regular fridge, microwave, 2 burners, sink, and coffee machine. If we stay longer, I am sure I would feel more delighted. unfortunately we stayed two nights only. You could try hotel's own restaraunt. I like one of the sauce that made of pineapple, mango and other stuff. I never have that in other restaraunt. I love it. There were two fire pits next to the pool. It's great for night swim. It's warm in the water. Come out became quite chilly because of the wind.

Room Tip: Ocean view is very nice. Internet is very convinient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sswu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
I'm glad to hear that our amenities and accommodations were pleasing to you. The rooms are quite nice and the pool deck has a fabulous ambiance in the evening, it's beautiful. We are located a little further down from the main strip, but for the comfort and relaxation, it's worth it. You must have ordered the Coconut Shrimp, that dish comes with a mango pineapple salsa that is to die for. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. This really makes a difference for families trying to plan vacations over the summer. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Thanks to all on TripAdvisor that recommended this hotel.
Great staff, big clean room. Stayed on 7th Floor, ocean front balcony.
A little further south on A1A of the main section which made it quieter.
Will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. By doing so, you are offering another family the opportunity to enjoy our resort as well as your own. Every little bit helps. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable, please come back and visit soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Myself and 2 friends stayed here for two nights on Priority Club points. The check-in was easy and we were upgraded to an ocean view suite which was great. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well...although it was a bit noisy at night. The suite comes with a full size fridge, 2 induction hobs, small sink, coffee maker and suitable glasses, plates, cutlery, pans etc. The hotel was very clean and of a good standard. The best bit was the view. Waking up to watch the sunrise over the ocean and dolphins playing in the sea was a great start to the trip!
Coming from the UK the idea of driving on the beach is an intriguing one - the beach by the hotel is part that you can drive on, basically this means you have to sit in the surf to not be in the roadway. You need to check for (slow moving) cars at all times and the sand is sooooooooo hard that it's uncomfortable to sit in. However there are plenty of car free parts of the beach so it's fine :-)
We had a car and I would definitely recommend going to the Cracked Egg Diner for breakfast, Ponce Inlet for the lighthouse and two amazing waterfront restaurants, and into the town for some antique shopping. Driving along some of the scenic routes is also great.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for ocean facing to see the sunrise (although you could also see it from the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MistiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you for choosing our resort for your rewards points stay for your trip overseas with your friends. It sounds like you had a lot of fun and did some interesting things while you were here. Daytona Beach definitely has some hidden gems to explore. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and the view. Thanks again for your comment; it's greatly appreciated by all of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

As a Priority Club member ( platinum )
I stay at several Holiday Inns throughout the year, and generally choose to stay in Florida for vacations. This location sets the standards and exceeds them. The customer service form the front desk to housekeeping , the resturant staff and even the guys cleaning the pool deck in the morning. Every employee we past by all said " good morning " or " I hope your enjoying your stay." the hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Easy and quick access to the ocean. Daily activities for the children when they need a break from the sun. Overall great place and will return next time in Daytona. A special thank you to Jessica @ the front desk. As I checked in I inquired about local restaurants and she informed me that she just recently moved to the area. Instead of the " I new in town and ain't got a clue " she took the time to tell me what she's heard from other guest and confirmed info. with her coworker. So on a personal level ... Thank you Jessica and continue the great service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timstallings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
I'm so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience with us. Our activities program is a great way for the children to have fun on vacation and we always strive to exceed what is expected with excellent customer service. Thank you for your wonderful comment and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My fiance and I got a hotel deal through Living Social. I had bought other things through Living Social but not a hotel stay. Imagine my surprise when we got a beach view room with a kitchen and dining area that actually has silverware, dishes, dish detergent and dishcloths. I was thrilled! Not only that, the hotel had recently been renovated. The room was beautiful and clean and the staff was friendly. We were on the beach but there was also a huge pool and hot tub area. I can't say enough about it! We want to stay there again next year. We are just hoping another deal pops up before then.

Room Tip: I would advise to definitely splurge for an upper floor, beach view room with a kitchen and dining a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighAnn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation experience with us and can't wait until your return. It is our personal mission to please every guest that walks through our doors so it's awesome to get such great feedback from our customers. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing