We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is all remodeled! It was very clean. Jose was our waiter at breakfast and he was great! The restaurant there serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was good and reasonably priced. The jacuzzi was nice and hot! We enjoyed our stay and he to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goateeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thanks so much for your review, it sounds like you had a fabulous time. Jose is definately one of our many "gems" and often entertains our guests here at the resort. We would love to have you back and look forward to your return. Thanks again for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    382
    106
    19
    20
See reviews for
614
443
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My family stayed for 7 days at this location July 16th to 22nd. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our confort and safety. The parking is the only real issue here - all the renovations make for a great experience, but the parking is engineered for much smaller vehicles than standard. Parking available across the street, but its a walk across lanes of traffic. Take into consideration a few careless parkers, and you need a can opener to get in your car. Overall, well worth the trip... great beach access and pool sanitation as well. If changes could be made, revamp the parking and ventilate the elevators a touch. Otherwise, a 4 out of 5!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willit30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. Due to parking issues in the past we purchased the lot across the street for guest convenience. Many hotels along the strip have struggled with the ocean front parking due to lack of property space and have purchased additional lots; some hotels' overflow parking is not even adjacent to the property. I do apologise that this was not the most convenient situation for you and greatly appreciate your understanding. We are so glad that you chose our resort for your family vacation and hope to see you back next year. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Pricey but worth it...the hotel is a 40 year old building that was redone and modernized, rooms were really modern and extremely comfortable, pool area was extremely clean and upscale, beach views and parking access can't be beat. But the rooms had some cleanliness issues such as fingerprints on sliding door and mystery spills and splats on the doors n furniture.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kskifsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much for your comment and overall good scores. As far as the issue regarding the housekeeping detail in your room, I can assure you had we been given the opportunity to rectify this situation we would have done so immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your input and we hope you will return as one of our many valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

this was our last stop from a week trip. When we check in Dawn in the front was so pleasant to talk with. We were traveling with two young kids and gave us a room on the second floor with easy access to our car.
hotel rooms: wow very clean and nice. looks like it was recently remodeled. the view from our balcony was beautiful. the beds were so comfortably.plenty of space in the room.very impressive for a Holiday Inn.
Pool area- beautiful pool area that at night lights up different colors, there is splash area for the little ones to play in. the only down fall was there was NO Shade and it was hot. it would be nice if there was umbrellas so that we could have had shade especially for the little ones.
The beach access was great foot steps from the hotel.
it would have been nice to have breakfast included in the stay. I would definitely come back to visit again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor great access to the upper parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We make special efforts everyday to offer the most comfortable and inviting atmosphere for all of our guests to enjoy. I do apologise for the discomfort that your family suffered due to the imense heat of our hot Florida summers. We hope to see you and your family back soon, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I would like to give a special THANK YOU to Dawn one of the front desk associates, who was very professional and accommodating. This was a much needed getaway weekend for my husband and I and she and the staff was excellent. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor balcony room overlooking the pool area with a great view of the ocean. Needless to say we did not want to leave. We have already recommended to our friends. We will return again again. Live band on Fri & Sat, entertainment for the kids, food was great..

Room Tip: the best view of everything is the middle rooms.. the end units have limited view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for the many compliments of both our staff and amenities. We truely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to comment on your experience with us. Each comment helps us to grow both as a team and resort. Thank you again and we'll see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is the last top of our 9 days trip. The front desk was welcoming. The unit and lobby are new and nice. The hallway doesn't look nice. The pool is nice and light well at night. It is not far from Jet ski rental place, which open at 9:30am. The location of Holida Inn is kind of far from most exciting area (near the Pier). But the stay is pleasent and unit is conformable and clean. I took a lot of picture of sun raise from my room/balcony. Beach sand is much nicer than cocoa beach.

But we drive to attractions a lot more. It has nice kitchen with regular fridge, microwave, 2 burners, sink, and coffee machine. If we stay longer, I am sure I would feel more delighted. unfortunately we stayed two nights only. You could try hotel's own restaraunt. I like one of the sauce that made of pineapple, mango and other stuff. I never have that in other restaraunt. I love it. There were two fire pits next to the pool. It's great for night swim. It's warm in the water. Come out became quite chilly because of the wind.

Room Tip: Ocean view is very nice. Internet is very convinient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sswu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
I'm glad to hear that our amenities and accommodations were pleasing to you. The rooms are quite nice and the pool deck has a fabulous ambiance in the evening, it's beautiful. We are located a little further down from the main strip, but for the comfort and relaxation, it's worth it. You must have ordered the Coconut Shrimp, that dish comes with a mango pineapple salsa that is to die for. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. This really makes a difference for families trying to plan vacations over the summer. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Thanks to all on TripAdvisor that recommended this hotel.
Great staff, big clean room. Stayed on 7th Floor, ocean front balcony.
A little further south on A1A of the main section which made it quieter.
Will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. By doing so, you are offering another family the opportunity to enjoy our resort as well as your own. Every little bit helps. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable, please come back and visit soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing