We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for being oceanfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good price for being oceanfront”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great hotel and loved the food at the restaurant!! There was a wedding at the hotel that weekend and we got woken up one morning because the wedding party was being really loud in the hallway, but otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cay2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do a lot of wedding groups and I hope that the noise did not last too long as we try really hard to make sure that noise level is at a minimum so that everyone can enjoy there stay. I am glad that your overall stay was pleasant and thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    381
    106
    19
    20
See reviews for
612
443
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

All the staff at this hotel are exceptionally friendly and make a real effort and always go out of their way especially DJ at the front desk and Christy and Keri at the bar! The hotel is so clean and the room was spotless. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be coming back to the Holiday Inn Daytona when we are next in the USA.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollybuster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
That is what we like to hear that you will be coming back. Another satisfied guest so thank you for sharing we never get tired of hearing comments like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I just wanted you to know that the Dayton Beach Holiday Inn Resort on South Atlantic is a great place to spend a vacation. The hotel is directly on the beach with excellent access to the ocean. The staff is helpful and very guest orientated. I want to specifically note that the housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. Every day during my stay, I returned to my room to find it so clean and organized that it looked like I was just checking in. In addition, the on-site restaurant is great. While it has a limited menu of about 18 main items we sampled about half the menu and all were great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dayton Beach. It is far less expensive than the Hilton (former Adams Mark), and the rooms are just as nice and the staff is just as helpful and friendly. Thanks, Lynn

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms face the ocean and have a balcony. Each has a full size frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We appreciate the 5 star rating and this will definitely help others on making a better informed decision on where to stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milledgeville ga
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The moment we arrived we were greeted by a smile. Everyone at this hotel had a smile on there face. The staff from the cleaning crew to the dining crew greeted us. The room was spotless.
Check in was wonderful. The pool was great clean, nice chair, enjoyable to the utmost. I would recommend this hotel for any one

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review . We value your opinion and I am glad that we exceeded your expectations. We will look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livonia
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My fiance and I visited Daytona Beach on May 2013. We originally booked our 1 week stay at another hotel but after taking a walk down the beach we found the Holiday Inn Resort. The first thing that drew our attention is the amazing pool set up! They have a 10.5 foot deep pool, hot tub and fire pit outside as well as a restaurnat and FULL BAR! They have poolside activities such as bingo and casino card games that you ca win free drinks at. We were immediately sold and checked with front desk for availability. The manager was so friendly and helpful so withing an hour we switched hotels. This was the best decision we could have made because it made our trip!! Our oceanfront room was great, very clean and well kept up. The thing that we enjoyed the most is the AMAZING staff this hotel offers!!! John at the front deks was so friendly and helpful, Jennifer was in charge of the poolside activities, Kate and Jose our amazing waiters, Sue our awesome bartender.... EVERYBODY was so friendly!! If you are looking for a place to feel like family and enjoy a romantice getaway or a family vacation the service at this hotel is 5 stars all the way. We can not wait to come back here!!! Thanks guys - Room 521 ;-)
(I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first time that customer service has blown my mind like this, making it the first time I take the time to write a review)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I am so glad to hear that. We share how very important it is to have the best service in town with all of our staff. Afterall we are in the hospitality business so we must set the bar. We want every guest to feel as though they are visiting friends and I see that we are well on our way by the comments I have been receiving. Thank you very much for sharing it really does matter to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My sisters and I were looking for a girls' weekend-- a casual place to stay right on the beach. I am delighted we found this place! We had a 6th floor oceanfront balcony suite, overlooking the pool and fire pits and the ocean. So beautiful. There were two double beds in the bedroom, plus a full kitchen and fold out bed in the living room area. Each room had its own TV. There was a full-size fridge, microwave, and stove burners. The beds were comfortable, and the noise from the pool was minimal with the balcony doors closed.

The pool was typical, but the cushy chairs near the fire pits elevated the comfort level. There was a little splash pad for infants and toddlers. The management even had buckets and shovels near the beach entrance for kids to borrow to use on the beach. Beach access was easy and beautiful.

The restaurant was surprisingly good for breakfast, though they were short-staffed each time we visited. Everyone was very friendly though. There's a teeny fitness room, but why use a treadmill when you can walk on the nice packed sand of the beach? Watch out for jellyfish, though! They were prevalent on the sand.

The only downsides were (a) that the TV didn't allow us the option to purchase movies or play DVDs--a very small inconvenience, and (b) it's not in the nicest neighborhood, so we were cautioned against walking anywhere at night. We never noticed a problem, but we did have to drive to go to restaurants, stores, etc. There's supposed to be a trolley, but we never found it.

I would definitely stay here again. This is a casual place--don't expect any spa like amenities, and the rooms are accessible only from the outside, like a motel. Still, it was perfect for just being on the beach, having a kitchen, and knowing everything, including the beds, were clean. Highly recommended for families!

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool may be noisy, but they have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tierra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Everything about our stay was quality. My husband and I both remarked how friendly the staff were. Evem when we passef the cleanimg staff they were always saying hello or good mornimg with a smile. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The only downside was the room we were in only had a shower which was only a minor issue when travelling with a 9 month old. Loved the poolside! The kiddie splash park area was perfect for baby and our toddler. The restaurant offers free breakfast to kids and the food was vert good. Especially being able to eat poolside with an ocean view. And EVERY room has an ocean view! We only came to Daytona for the night for a high school graduation but we decided we will have to take the kiddos back later this summer to stay and make a long weekend of it. Definitely worth every penny and it wasn't even that expensive!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpmcgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Well thank you for that great review. Of course we agree and feel we are worth every penny. I am so glad that you recognized all the value that we offer. We can't wait to welcome you back again as I see you will be coming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
685 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing