We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Northen Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great stay at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

So we booked this Hotel using Priceline's new Express Deals because all we were looking for was a place for the night. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. The room was comfortable and spacious enough to set up a pack and play for our 11.5 month old. There was direct access to the beach from the pool deck and our son enjoyed playing in the kids pool area that was safely fenced off from the main pool and had a great time splashing through the water. We enjoyed our experience so much that after talking with the wonderful reception staff about availability for another night they gladly let me know that as soon as I booked a second night to call them and the would be sure to save the room we were staying in so we did not have to switch. The staff made it a very welcoming experience and we would stay here again the next time we are in Daytona. Lastly, we were glad to have taken the opportunity to have breakfast outside watching the ocean at their H2O lounge which has very reasonable prices and options. We would recommend this hotel for those looking to have a comfortable place to stay right on the beach with amenities and a very friendly and helpful team.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deshokie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Well as you can see from all the comments the most consistant comment is the service and we are very proud of that. We also receive many comments on our amenities so we know we have what you are looking for so just come and stay here and you can't go wrong. Thank you for another great comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    382
    106
    19
    20
See reviews for
614
443
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Holiday Inn Resort on Daytona Beach was excellent. The room was everything you expect from a Holiday Inn. The front desk personnel were so friendly and helpful. They even called and made us dinner reservations at Aunt Catfish's (which was excellent place to eat by the way) I am platinum priority club member and they upgraded me to a beautiful oceanfront room with a kitchen. The beds were very comfortable with firm and soft pillow choices. Normally rooms at the beach are just so so but this property is very well kept up. I walked the stairs down to the beach everyday and even the stair wells were spotless and there was a guy painting inside the stairwell. The pool area was beautiful. The pool goes to 10 ft deep and there was a nice large kiddie pool and a jacuzzi. There were 2 firepits and nice lounge chairs. Plenty of chairs at the pool and lots of parking for the cars. There was a bar and restaurant onsite with indoor and outside dining by the pool. I did not eat or drink from the bar/restaurant so I can not comment on the food but it looked nice and lots of people were eating there. They have a small store in the lobby with pool toys, sunscreens etc. This property is the only place I would stay on Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Your comment says it all. Thank you very much and I am very happy that you had such a nice time. We create memories and it sounds like you have some that will last you a lifetime. You can't put a price on that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I recently had a great holiday in this resort. The one reason why we enjoyed ourselves was the friendly & extremely helpful staff. In particular D.J. on the front desk & Kelly in the restaurant. They stand out for me in their approach to the traveller. Well Done you two.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as they overlook the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your response. We take great pride on our service and I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your memorable time at the Holiday Inn Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I really liked this hotel, all rooms are beachfront, have a decent parking, restaurant, pool. Excellent service from personnel. If you want a weekend on Daytona, this is the place. For the price is excellent.

Room Tip: Enroll on Priority Club Rewards, its free, and absolutely guarantee your room would be on one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcasiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for such a great response. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great hotel and loved the food at the restaurant!! There was a wedding at the hotel that weekend and we got woken up one morning because the wedding party was being really loud in the hallway, but otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cay2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do a lot of wedding groups and I hope that the noise did not last too long as we try really hard to make sure that noise level is at a minimum so that everyone can enjoy there stay. I am glad that your overall stay was pleasant and thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

All the staff at this hotel are exceptionally friendly and make a real effort and always go out of their way especially DJ at the front desk and Christy and Keri at the bar! The hotel is so clean and the room was spotless. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be coming back to the Holiday Inn Daytona when we are next in the USA.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollybuster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
That is what we like to hear that you will be coming back. Another satisfied guest so thank you for sharing we never get tired of hearing comments like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I just wanted you to know that the Dayton Beach Holiday Inn Resort on South Atlantic is a great place to spend a vacation. The hotel is directly on the beach with excellent access to the ocean. The staff is helpful and very guest orientated. I want to specifically note that the housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. Every day during my stay, I returned to my room to find it so clean and organized that it looked like I was just checking in. In addition, the on-site restaurant is great. While it has a limited menu of about 18 main items we sampled about half the menu and all were great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dayton Beach. It is far less expensive than the Hilton (former Adams Mark), and the rooms are just as nice and the staff is just as helpful and friendly. Thanks, Lynn

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms face the ocean and have a balcony. Each has a full size frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We appreciate the 5 star rating and this will definitely help others on making a better informed decision on where to stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing