We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant family trip at the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant family trip at the beach!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We rented a two double bed oceanfront efficiency for 2 adults, 1 toddler and a baby for one week.
We had a very pleasant stay. Room was freshly renovated and clean. Despite the noise outside from the pool and the road nearby, the patio door and the room door where dooing a very good job. It was very quiet for the afternoon nap. It was cleaned everyday by kind and firendly maids.
The beach is nice for young childrens. Waves are not too rough and sand is powdered.
Another good thing about the beach, it's not overcrowded and cars are permitted only few days per week in this area, depending on tides. Daytona Beach is only an hour and a half from Orlando so a little trip to Disney or Universal is easy to do on a cloudy day.
The only downside we can think of, is that the efficiency does not have an oven. You have to order pizza!
Two thumbs up!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is easy access to garage for strollers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I see that you had a wonderful time at our resort and we are very happy about that. We have found that most people only use a stove during there stay so we put in a two top burner. You can order room service though and get a kids pizza . Just an FYI on your next visit. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    408
    112
    19
    22
See reviews for
665
467
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We decided to choose a three day beach getaway while in Orlando. Daytona was close enough and while we normally choose the gulf coast we decided to stay on the Atlantic side this time. We read the reviews and honestly, this place is awesome!!! The building has clearly been renovated. We were surprised to see the rooms updated, with a mini kitchen, all updated features in the room and it was soooo clean. The view from the balcony was amazing. The beach was breathtaking!!! Each evening before or after a rain storm you can even witness cars being pulled out of the sand by the beach patrol because they managed to get stuck in the sand-brilliant!!!!!
The beach was clean and had a lifeguard present. The pool was busy during the day with families but even busier at night and looked amazing from our fourth floor balcony as it lit up with different colours!!! There was even a fire pit and updated furniture by the pool area.
Breakfast and lunch in the restaurant on the deck of the restaurant was a great deal and pretty tasty!! Kids ate free with each adult meal! The food was well prepared, and there many healthier choices on the menu should you prefer them!!
The staff were great! We encountered many friendly and helpful staff from check in, to housekeeping, to restaurant staff and all the way to check out!!!!
There are three elevators but since many tend to use the one in the middle, it can be a bit frustrating and busy waiting for awhile. Once we started walking over to the side elevator, our wait time was definitely minimized!
We did have a problem when booking the room with the reservation staff for holiday inn resorts but once I dealt with the manager at the hotel, she cleared it up and made things right!!!!
My family will definitely be back to Daytona, especially this hotel since we do travel to Orlando often to visit family!

Room Tip: It appears that most rooms are ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidsandtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Yes we have been renovated and we are constantly making improvements. You really took the time to share your stay and I really appreciate that. This tells me that you really want others to know what a great time you had and this helps them make a better decision on where to stay when there travels bring them to Daytona Beach. You stayed long enough to figure out that by using the other two elevators you save more time. You are right the center one is definitely the most busiest one of them all because of location. We inform everyone at check in about the elevators , but most are so excited when they get here that they really do not remember all that we tell them at check in. I will share your comment with the staff as they love to hear that they made a difference in your stay. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Beautiful balcony view of the ocean in every room. The pool was cool and opened till 11pm and right on the beach. Our room was a standard room with a small fridge,microwave, and coffee pot. We were on the top floor so the AC wasn't doing as good as a job it should. However, the maintenance man Steven was there to fix the problem immediately. He put a slide on it and it worked good although we like it colder. The staff here is very nice and got things done quickly as we needed our soap dispenser fixed, new shower curtain, and AC colder. The restaurant is right by the pool and has good food. The hotel is a couple of miles from the boardwalk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainaWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I am so glad that your concerns were taken care of in a prompt manner. We know things can go wrong so when they do it is good to know that our staff ensures that your inconvenience is kept to a minimum while you are here on vacation. Thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We bought a "deeply discounted vacation package" trough Resort Tours of America almost 2 years ago. We were finally able to take our trip. We "upgraded" to a room classified as "Oceanfront Efficiency." It is a mediocre hotel room with a beautiful view. There is a full-size apartment refrigerator, a stove top that didn't work, a toaster that burned everything, a 4-cup coffee pot, and a hodge pudge of dishes and utensils. 1 bowl and 1 spoon. Seriously? There was no cold water. Turn on the water to way your hands and the coolest it gets is lukewarm, and continues to get warmer. When you're sunburned and want a cool shower, go to the poolside shower because the one in the room is NOT cool!

Our "kitchenette sink" faucet was disgusting with mineral deposits, and it was loose.

The heated pool did feel nice after being in the ocean all day. The hot tub was also nice. There are also two fire puts out by the pool that provide a very nice ambiance.

The location is spectacular, right on the Atlantic. Views from the room were gorgeous. The small, private balcony was nice. The very short walk (across the pool deck, Open the gate, walk down 5 steps or so and you're on the beach. And the water is maybe 50 yards away, if that) to the ocean was very nice.

Parking is limited, and right.

Overall, if you can get this room for $40 a night through a vacation club, and its only one or two people, not a bad deal. If you pay full rack (listed online as $115), or are traveling with teenagers, it is not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLHRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We take our comments very seriously and look at them as a way to improve in any way that we can. I am a little confused however as to your response. We receive many responses every day and as you can see this is not any type of a consistent problem. We spent a lot of money and invest a lot into our employees to maintain a top 5 hotel rating. This does not happen by chance. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and if you needed more kitchen supplies we offer that through housekeeping. I have never heard a problem with the water not being cold enough and I will look into that for you. We offer an overflow parking lot across the street on sold out nights. I will have the maintenance department look at the faucet. I did look at the log book and did not see that you gave us an opportunity to solve any of your concerns with your upgraded room so I am assuming you did not want to leave that room or location. I do hope that on your next travels to the Daytona Beach area or any other hotel that you stay in while we are not perfect please allow us to make your stay right. That is our primary goal with each and every guest. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great service and a very clean hotel! ......What else can I say. Only downside there is really nothing on that end of the hotels. Checked in a bit early and our room was ready. Was asked if we wanted to upgrade to an oceanfront room which we agreed. Rooms are extremely clean!
Decided to have dinner at the restaurant. I believe Jennifer was our waitress which provided excellent service! Made us feel welcomed and very attentive. Even made a birthday card for my daughter! Thanks! Pool area is nice yet, due to temperatures dropping in the evening a bit cold. Other than that I recommend the hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lencho_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with others. I would like to inform you that we offer a brochure rack in the lobby with many things to do and most will pick you up from our hotel. You can rent a wave runner, Para sailing, deep sea fishing, take a trolley out front of our hotel and visit the ocean walk shops, just to name a few. Next time you come please take advantage of all that we have to create even more long lasting memories and thank you for such a nice review . I will share this with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

When we first came in Jenny helped us at the front desk there were some issues with checking in and he upgraded us to a oceanfront room for our trouble. She was very welcoming! When we checked out Rolando helped us and even gave us a key card to use the resort the day we checked out! He was super nice to us! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I WILL be back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori_fulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
I will share your comments about Jenny and Rolando and how they made a difference in your stay. I am so glad that you took the time to share that with us. I am very happy that you had a really great time. We hope when traveling to the Daytona Beach area again that you will know that we are your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We hosted a small getaway/birthday celebration on the weekend of July 19th..The staff at this place exceeded our expectations we all had a wonderful time and the ocean front rooms were also a plus...very nice clean property with a great staff that made this experience even better..

Room Tip: great price for a great family location on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisyresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We are delighted that you chose our resort to celebrate your birthday. I hope you have created a lifetime of memories with us. Thank you for your wonderful comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,313 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing