We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing super special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing super special”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This location is a step above your normal beach hotel. Parking awful. If you leave, either take a shuttle or walk. Therr is a restautant downstairs that is okay. Sitting aroundbthe fire pit at night was relaxing. Would we stay herr again. Wr would if our first choices are unavailable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We appreciate your input during your stay at our resort. We have more amenities than most hotels so I am not sure what your other property is? We offer beautiful ocean front rooms with private balconies. A lot of hotels do not offer private balconies. We offer a kids splash park, fire pits and an oversized pool & much more I know most hotels do not offer these amenities. Now that you have something to compare it to I am sure you will find that we offer a true resort feel with better value. Please compare where you normally stay and see if you disagree. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    408
    112
    19
    23
See reviews for
670
468
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our Thanksgiving holiday was going to be for just two of us. Rather than hang around our house in The Villages, Florida, we decided this year to take a two-hour trip to Daytona Beach and have an oceanfront experience with Thanksgiving Dinner down the beach at the Hilton.

With a room on the fourth floor, the view was even more spectacular than we had hoped. Even though the sliding glass door to the balcony was off its track, we were able to muscle it over and sit outside to scan the ocean for activity. The room was average size and well appointed. Carpet and furnishings seemed new and the facility was clean and quiet. The hotel has and older designed swimming pool -- it is larger than usual and had a deep end that is sufficient for a diving board (but that had been removed).

Our only regret was that we went to the Hilton for Thanksgiving dinner and missed the wonderful looking spread right at our hotel! We did have breakfast and dinner at their restaurant and were pleased with the quality, quantity, and price. Service was very friendly.

Room Tip: Go for oceanfront and upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your input on your stay at our resort. I see that you had a great time. I hope you did call maintenance about the sliding doors because that does not happen often. The views from the 4th floor are beautiful. The higher you go up the more spectacular it is. Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is an excellent place to spend a your vacation or even a long weekend. The staff is friendly & welcoming. Beautiful oceanfront location, awsome pool & deck. We had lunch at the pool deck bar and dinner in their restaurant several times and food as well as service as outstanding.
The rooms are updated, clean & comfortable. This resort is our go to place in the Daytona Beach area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
I am so happy to hear that you were able to utilize some of the amenities that we have to offer here at the resort. It sounds like you had a really great time and we are very happy about that. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the resort real soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbank
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and quiet. We arrived early and they let us have our room early in the day. Fridge and microwave in room was great. Beautiful beach front location. Enjoyed listening to the tide come in and walking on the beach. Enjoyed the hot tub and the heated pool!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMouflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I see you did g to take advantage of just some of the amenities that we have to offer. It also looks like you got to enjoy the oceanfront room as you stated you where listening to the waves from your room. I am so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We will look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

As we entered the hotel, tired and a bit drained, DJ met us with a very upbeat and welcoming attitude. He assured us that this location would be very different that the previous place we were staying. He was absolutely correct!! We felt very wanted and cared for throughout the entire stay of 2 nights. All the office staff was extremely patient and helpful. We had a great room with a terrific view, waking up to the beautiful Florida sunshine in the morning. Loved the changing LED lights in the pool, what an interesting sight from our balcony. I definitely will stay at this hotel again as I come to visit this Florida area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicem104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
This is what I like to hear. We know that before you get here there are many obstacles that could get in your way and provide for an exhausting trip just getting here. It is nice to know that DJ made a difference from the moment you entered our lobby. We like to make sure that you know now only are we glad that you are here it is because of you we are here. The next goal is to ensure a memorable stay and it appears that we have done that. This is the difference between an ordinary experience and making it an extraordinary and memorable. Thank you for your comments and I will share this with DJ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

DJ at the front desk was very friendly & helpful - a true asset to the hotel, the view from the room is excellant- ocean front-rooms are very pleasant-food in the restaurant is good. We would absolutely stay here when in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montgomery168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for such a great rating. I will let DJ know what a great impact he has made on your stay. We appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I'm not a big Holiday Inn fan but it's the last hotel chain I don't have some privileges at so I'm doing what I can to get Gold. My review is based on this being a 3 star 'resort.' The view is obviously excellent if you get an Oceanfront room. The pool is nice and large with synchronized LED lights that change colors - which is still new enough to be a novelty. The beds were moderately comfortable. The WiFi kept fluctuating from strong to inaccessible which makes it extremely difficult to work. The waves were remarkable and there were three eagles that were soaring around our room for a while. The only caveat is that the attached restaurant is pretty bad. Both dinner and breakfast were over priced and poorly prepared. You're much better off NOT eating on the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSKapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like overall your stay was most memorable. We have priceless views of the ocean. As far as the restaurant goes I hope that you reported your concern to the manager as we always make things right. We do not hear very many comments about the pricing as we know it is very comparable if not cheaper then other hotel restaurants. I will speak with our Food and Beverage manager about this. I eat there frequently and always find it well prepared and very good. I do hope that you will come again as I see you really enjoyed everything else about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,321 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing