We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks by the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed on 12/21/13. The hotel is right on the beach and our room was furnished with high end finishes like granite counter tops and stainless steel mini kitchen. Our balcony overlooked the beach, pool with waterfall, hot tub and two fire pits. The bar had live entertainment and we had free drinks due to the welcome packet that came with the IHG.

Pool towels are located at the front desk and are not thread bare as is seen at some hotels. The hotel staff were very welcoming and professional.

Room Tip: Use IHG Rewards card for upgrades and special gifts
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I were blown away by the quality of this hotel in every aspect. The rooms, location, views, food and most of all the fabulous service were all top notch. We travel frequently, so this is high praise!

From the moment we drove up in the evening, the service was pampering. We had called to say we would arrive later than we had planned, and the front desk person greeted us by name and scrambled someone to help us with our baggage. We were shown to our room, which exceeded expectations, to say the least. The facility as a whole was well maintained, updated and squeaky clean. Parking was well lit, clean and safe.

The entire staff was committed to making sure our stay was fantastic, with great attitudes and smiles the entire time. The waitress, bartender, day and night managers, housekeeping and room service people were committed to delivering, as legendary Ken Blanchard calls it, Legendary Service.

We will be returning, no doubt about it! Bravo!

Room Tip: They're all oceanfront, you can't go wrong... but we prefer the top floor!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WJFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great hotel. Our room (all the rooms, I believe) had a gorgeous ocean view. The front desk service was very friendly, and they even gave us a free drink voucher when they found out it was my birthday. In the evening we hung out in the outdoor jacuzzi and heated pool, which was a lot of fun. There was live music as well.

Our room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshine8308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This location is a step above your normal beach hotel. Parking awful. If you leave, either take a shuttle or walk. Therr is a restautant downstairs that is okay. Sitting aroundbthe fire pit at night was relaxing. Would we stay herr again. Wr would if our first choices are unavailable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We appreciate your input during your stay at our resort. We have more amenities than most hotels so I am not sure what your other property is? We offer beautiful ocean front rooms with private balconies. A lot of hotels do not offer private balconies. We offer a kids splash park, fire pits and an oversized pool & much more I know most hotels do not offer these amenities. Now that you have something to compare it to I am sure you will find that we offer a true resort feel with better value. Please compare where you normally stay and see if you disagree. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our Thanksgiving holiday was going to be for just two of us. Rather than hang around our house in The Villages, Florida, we decided this year to take a two-hour trip to Daytona Beach and have an oceanfront experience with Thanksgiving Dinner down the beach at the Hilton.

With a room on the fourth floor, the view was even more spectacular than we had hoped. Even though the sliding glass door to the balcony was off its track, we were able to muscle it over and sit outside to scan the ocean for activity. The room was average size and well appointed. Carpet and furnishings seemed new and the facility was clean and quiet. The hotel has and older designed swimming pool -- it is larger than usual and had a deep end that is sufficient for a diving board (but that had been removed).

Our only regret was that we went to the Hilton for Thanksgiving dinner and missed the wonderful looking spread right at our hotel! We did have breakfast and dinner at their restaurant and were pleased with the quality, quantity, and price. Service was very friendly.

Room Tip: Go for oceanfront and upper floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your input on your stay at our resort. I see that you had a great time. I hope you did call maintenance about the sliding doors because that does not happen often. The views from the 4th floor are beautiful. The higher you go up the more spectacular it is. Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is an excellent place to spend a your vacation or even a long weekend. The staff is friendly & welcoming. Beautiful oceanfront location, awsome pool & deck. We had lunch at the pool deck bar and dinner in their restaurant several times and food as well as service as outstanding.
The rooms are updated, clean & comfortable. This resort is our go to place in the Daytona Beach area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

I am so happy to hear that you were able to utilize some of the amenities that we have to offer here at the resort. It sounds like you had a really great time and we are very happy about that. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the resort real soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and quiet. We arrived early and they let us have our room early in the day. Fridge and microwave in room was great. Beautiful beach front location. Enjoyed listening to the tide come in and walking on the beach. Enjoyed the hot tub and the heated pool!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMouflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I see you did g to take advantage of just some of the amenities that we have to offer. It also looks like you got to enjoy the oceanfront room as you stated you where listening to the waves from your room. I am so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We will look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
587 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £68 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing