We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and our two daughters stayed the weekend for a cheer competition. The hotel was awesome. The room was spacious and very clean. All of the hotel staff were friendly and professional. Jamie in the kids rec room was so nice. My daughter and her friend loved the free arts and craft time in the rec room. The best part was while girls did crafts me and the other mom enjoyed our complimentary drink at the restaurant. In the evening the girls loved going out to the fire pits by the pool. The hotel is directly on the beach and the views are spectacular. Unfortunately it was too cold for us to swim but the pool was beautiful. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    399
    111
    19
    21
See reviews for
649
460
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Branch, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It was nice to stay in a clean, modern room. The room didn't have a funny smell because it was once a smoking room and then went to non-smoking. The food in restaurant/bar is very good and we felt prices were reasonable for food and drinks. The staff all very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at places and housekeeping wasn't friendly. The housekeeping staff always spoke to you. The only downside is there isn't alot of parking. It would be nice if they purchased empty lot next to them for additional parking. They do give plenty of towels to use in room which is nice since they don't offer towels to use by pool. We will stay again. Hope to see DJ, Meghan, Patricia, Carl, and Sue still working there

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hi
The room was updated and nice, view was beautiful, but not as handicapped accessible as it might be. The sink was high and not roll under. My Mother is in a wheel chair and not easy for her to use the sink. The shower was great. A little challenging getting her in the front door.
Front Desk staff was courteous, A scare the first night as the fire alarm went off and we were on the top floor. Checked outside the front door and could not see or smell any smoke, a call to the front desk informed us it was something to do with the south elevator and not a real alarm. I did learn the next morning from another guest that this had happened the previous two night also, It would have been nice that the front desk might have mentioned the possibility of this. It was very distressing for my elderly mother. We would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezey988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had drove from Pittsburgh PA with our children to spend the week at Disney. We had arrived earlier than anticipated so we wanted our kids to see the ocean, they have never seen it before. We stopped in, see vacancy and met DJ. He was more than accomodating and ensured that we got a great room so that the kids could see the ocean when they woke up. I couldnt be happier and it added to the excellent trip. Thank you very much and are looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: It is worth the ocean front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have had extended business travels in Daytona - customarily in November through January for many years. Due to this travel history, I have stayed at many different beachside hotels during this time. Since I have found the helpful service, professionalism, care & communication of both the front desk manager Randi & interestingly, the bartender in the restaurant named Sue two years ago, I feel like I have true friendships with the staff here in Daytona Beach. There are not enough people in the services industry who stand out from the crowd like they do. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in town & in my opinion, this is the premier property to visit in Daytona Beach. If anyone would like to enjoy the extra benefits of a friendly & attentive staff that stands out & an awesome clean, modern & beautiful resort beachfront hotel, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Resort Daytona as your "home away from home"! And, thank you for noting our gracious and attentive staff - particularly Sue and Randi who are both dedicated to providing the best possible service to our guests.

Both ladies are great examples of our "Above and Beyond" guest service culture.

We appreciate YOU!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

However the only thing that keeps me from doing so is that the parking situation was a bit ridiculous at this property. Other than that the entire staff was amazing. The room with the amazing view on the 7th floor was off the chart. Service was top notch all the way around. I would definitely seek this property out again if and when I return to Daytona.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here while in town for an event at the Speedway, and we loved it! The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room on the 3rd floor had a beautiful view of the ocean, beach and pools, and was very clean. We noticed that there were lots of racing teams staying here too. We will stay here again next time we are in town.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,279 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing