We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renewed in Daytona Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
SJU
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Renewed in Daytona Beach”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed the weekend with a great rate. This hotel is beachfront, has a nice pool, great staff and the rooms were super clean. Daytona Beach hotels can sometimes be rundown, but this Holiday Inn was recently refurbished and it shows, the bed was super comfortable, everything was clean and fresh and the pool is very well maintained. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool which was very pretty. Great place for the family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona. We appreciate your sharing your experience.

We agree - our oceanfront pool deck is lovely - and sometimes lively! Children's splash area, live entertainment, 2 fire pits and Jacuzzi all make for a great area to socialize and relax.
Our slogan, "Above and Beyond" inspires our team to ensure our guests experience only the best we can provide and we look forward to welcoming you back to your Daytona Beach "home".

Thank you for giving us the opportunity!

Regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    408
    112
    19
    23
See reviews for
670
467
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I arrived at this location around 9 pm and was pleasantly greeted by Brittany (new hire) who was all smiles and very nice. Her supervisor, Moe (woman) was also very nice. After thanking me for being a platinum member they gave me all of the info about the hotel. I was tired and just wanted to get to my room. Being on the beach I was expecting the room and carpet to be "beach worn" because of other experiences that I've had elsewhere. To my surprise, the room felt like it had just been renovated. The bathroom had very nice tile on the walls of the shower and the bed was very comfortable. Being late January, the room was very quiet. Don't know if that will be the case the next time I visit but I'm sure going to try after this nice experience. I would definitely recommend a stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! You are very important to us both as an IHG Platinum member and as a Trip Advisor guest as well!

We are happy you enjoyed your visit with us - and appreciate your patience while we are training new talented team members. Our mantra is Above and Beyond - and we believe
a welcoming smile is the best way to begin.

We are very appreciative of your comments regarding our resort amenities and cleanliness! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Daytona.

Regards and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is no doubt the best place to stay in Daytona Beach. Very friendly staff, super clean rooms, great bar/restaurant on site. See DJ at the front desk and Shannon at the bar. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Cigar bar across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlwilsonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words! It is always rewarding to hear we have met and exceeded expectations for our guests.

You're right! DJ and Shannon are both great ambassadors of our
Above and Beyond" culture at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona.

We hope to welcome you back soon -

Regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable. The hotel seems to have been remodeled recently and done very well. Has pool, hot tub,fitness/bussiness center plus indoor play area for children as well as a game room. On site resturant, for breakfast, lunch dinner. Our room was very clean as was the hotel. Staff freindly and helpful. Very nice colorful outdoor seating at night. The room was quiet with great mattresses and nice clean bedding. Not many resturants or activites near hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are so pleased your stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona was relaxing. We do appreciate your mentioning our many amenities, including our modern pool deck area and comfortable guest rooms.

You are correct - we are located in a quieter area of the beach with other restaurants and shopping just a short 1 mile or so away - and we do offer live entertainment every weekend along with our full service H2O Bar and Grill on site.

Thank you for choosing to spend your leisure time with us - we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Daytona visit.

Regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Needed a place to stay when spending sometime at Daytona International Speedway. This Holiday Inn provided a nice weekend venue. The girls at the desk did a great job attending to all our needs. A nice clean updated room near the pool. I would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a nice beach experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We are so appreciative of Daytona International Speedway special event fans and participants! There is always an air of excitement when the Speedway is busy. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona for your time in Daytona.

Our staff is diligent in providing friendly and prompt service and we look forward to your return on your next visit to Daytona.

Regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The best Holiday Inn I have ever visited! The rooms are very clean, restaurant is convenient with great food. Staff is very helpful and friendly. My kids love this place! The pool patio is large, and there are no sand dunes to walk over either. Just steps from the pool patio to the beach! Convenient to everything but not with that busy street feeling. Just relaxing!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We are so glad you love us! And on your next visit -check out our new Activities for children and adults for 2014! Our Activities Manager, Jamie, is compiling a calendar of events for activities and you can contact her - activities@hiresortdaytona.com.

Thank you for making us your "leisure home" in Daytona - we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront. The rates were reasonable (although I'm not certain why there is a resort fee). The exterior of the hotel, lobby and other common areas and my room were well-maintained and clean. Breakfast was enjoyable and relatively reasonably priced. Plus, the hotel fronts the ocean and has great views. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcfjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

Our nominal resort fee helps us to offer some "extras" to our guests, such as pool towels, concierge business center, and children and adult activities, etc.

We are so pleased you are planning to return to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona - and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,319 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing