We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit to Daytona Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
“first visit to Daytona Beach”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

First of all the room is great, it's roomy and the beds are firm, furnitures are modern, clean and comfortable. The picture floor to ceiling window gets the best view of the ocean view that just makes the staying fantastic. I don't want to fall into sleep until it is really dark that I don't see the ocean anymore but I can still hear the wave roaring. The location is also good, it is very easy to get to the international speed Blvd and cross the bridge. The staffs are friendly and they help out the best they can. The music in the lobby is also very pleasant all the time. There is a good restaurant onsite and it serves good food with two night live music playing by good musician which makes the evening warm and happy.
Front desk clark D.J. and John are customers service oriented personel, they help you out anyway can make you happy.

Room Tip: higher floor has better ocean view. but even the second floor will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flightfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Your experience is the goal we strive to achieve for all our guests. Thank you for noting our amenities and our clean and comfortable guest rooms - and the beautiful view from your private balcony!

DJ is awesome and we will share your recognition of his service with him!

We look forward to your return to our resort on your next visit.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    409
    112
    19
    23
See reviews for
676
470
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Was a nice property under a little updating but not a problem .Just painting.Nice to be able to hear the waves and walk the beach.good parking and awesome restaurant next door,North turn restaurant a short walk away as well.Drove on the beach was fun.

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! We appreciate you choosing our resort to spend your leisure time and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Daytona.

We appreciate your patience during our painting projects - we are consistent in our refurbishment of our beautiful property and this enables us to provide a fresh atmosphere for all our guests year round.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stopped for 1 night on our way to Key Largo. The hotel is old but has been upgraded very nicely. Great Beds & super pillows, nice bathroom, sweet balcony with small table & 2 chairs.
Maggie and the 2 guys at the front desk were so warm and welcoming. We received a room upgrade and also cocktail coupons. The restaurant and bar were a bit dismal but the views and service @ check-in more than make up for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank You!! We appreciate your recognition of our friendly and courteous staff at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

We are in the process of "lightening up" our H2O Bar and Grill and invite you to return on your next visit to Daytona to see our changes! We certainly want to be your "home' in Daytona and look forward to your return.

Maggie, DJ and John are an awesome team and it is good to know you experienced their welcome and enthusiasm!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great and clean. The ocean view was very worth the price . There isn't any free breakfast but you can pay for it. The internet isn't fast like most Marriotts but it's doable. The bed was amazing. I felt very safe in this hotel. The only negatives are the entry from the beach to the pool area. Took a few times until the key finally worked. Also there isn't a mini fridge but a cooler. Overall the hotel and the staff were great and I'd stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SeizeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We are so appreciative of your comments:) W do apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our pool gate - we are a gated property and sometimes weather plays a part in the efficiency of the lock system. We will certainly bring this to the attention of our expert Engineering staff and your constructive comment is very important to us.

As a Holiday Inn Resort, we offer a full service restaurant and room service with breakfast, lunch and dinner rather than a complimentary breakfast. Keep in mind we also offer live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings - check it out on your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Daytona visit!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in a suite for four nights in February 2014. The room was great; spacious with very comfortable beds and a lovely kitchen area (note, no dishwasher). The bathroom was large with a beautiful shower. The room was on the sixth floor, and on that side of the building, where the suites are located, unless you are a fan of noise and commotion from the pool/deck/fire pit area, you will want to request a room on the third floor, or higher. Anything lower than that and people sitting around the pool deck will be looking right into your room. We ate a few meals at the in-house restaurant and both the food and service were commendable.

The only complaint that we had about the stay and it was enough for us to rule out staying at this Holiday Inn again….at least during the winter months….was the pool water temperature. It is stated that the pool is heated, and I’m sure it was to some degree. But it was not heated enough to be comfortable in the winter for the average adult. And we were not alone in this opinion, as we saw many adults put their hand or foot in the water and say “no way”. After awhile in the pool, even children made a dash for the much warmer hot tub. During the winter months, when the ocean water is too cold to enjoy a swim, an adequately headed swimming pool would be much desired. Heating it “part-way” is the same as not heating it at all.

Room Tip: The side of the building with suites is directly in line with the pool/deck/fire pit area. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMoonAthena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your candid and constructive comments regarding your recent visit to our Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! It is true, our beautiful pool is heated and with February temperatures dropping into the low 30's this year for more than a few days, I am sure the pool temperature had difficulty in keeping up!

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our beautiful suites - we do have a very active pool deck and always make every effort to accommodate special requests for certain areas of the hotel based up guest preference.

We do hope you will return to our resort on your next visit to Daytona and look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Regards and best wishe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We recently spent two nights here and we were VERY satisfied. Nice clean and fresh smelling rooms. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. We had breakfast in the dining room and it was excellent. Good service. Easy check in and check out. Will stay there again. Close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
THANK YOU! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

We look forward to welcoming you "home" again on your next Daytona visit. I will share your positive experience and comments with our "Above and Beyond" housekeeping team and H2O Bar and Grill tea.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Thank You Front Desk, thank you Sharon and Jose at the Restaurant.

We drove down from Ontario Canada through the Feb 12th blizzard that rocked the eastern US. That was exhausting and scary but upon arriving to the hotel-our journey was worth it. At check in Roberto greeted us, offered us his "Employee of the Month" parking spot for easier luggage movement and offered us a no charge upgrade from oceanview to oceanfront...drink vouchers and an itinerary of events at the Hotel...impressed and haven't even settled in yet..

Great looking Hotel, love the modern look of the rooms with flat screen TV, very clean, love the swimming pool area and the covered parking garage is nice against weather elements and the hotel staff actually understands that "Do not disturb" actually means just that and they leave a note to let them know if we need any supplies or towels to contact any of the housekeepers. How awesome is that...I recently stayed at a Hotel in Miami and "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door meant lets bang loudly on the door at 8am anyways...

SUPERB RESTAURANT STAFF and GREAT TASTING FOOD...we've been to a few restaurants in the Daytona and we kept coming back to the Hotel Resturant for dinner...everything on the menu was fresh and tasted great and should have never strayed away...

Hope to stay here again next year...
Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
It is so rewarding to know our "Above and Beyond" team met and exceeded your expectations on your recent visit to Daytona!

February was a cold month in most of the US and Canada - and we so appreciate your choosing our Holiday Inn Resort Daytona for your time in Daytona.

Our award winning Chef Tim will be so pleased to know his team's efforts to provide best quality fresh food helped make your stay with us memorable! We will share your comments with both the H2O kitchen and restaurant teams.

Rolando is a great example of our guest service standards and we appreciate your noting his welcome on your arrival.

Please let us welcome you on your next Daytona visit - we truly look forward to your return.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
576 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing