We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view and great service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baldwin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights last week. Out of all the hotels we stayed at while in Florida for 9 days, this was by far my favorite. I wish we would have stayed here our entire trip. The ocean view is just beautiful from the room. The staff were great especially DJ and Brittany, who were very helpful and friendly at check-in. The kids enjoyed the pool and I really liked the hot tub and fire pits especially at night when it gets cold. The restaraunt/ bar was really nice. If I come back to Florida next year, this will definitely be where I am staying!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennika13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for spending your time with us on your visit to Daytona! DJ and Brittany are team members who are dedicated to providing the best possible service and we appreciate your notice of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to
Daytona!

regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    383
    106
    19
    21
See reviews for
614
443
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt sinai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My daughter's boyfriend goes to college in Daytona so this was my second time staying at the Holiday Inn Resort. We travel as a family often and have been to many 5 star resorts over the years. I have to say I really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The view from our room #425 was awesome. The little restaurant / bar H2O had surprisingly good food and $6 top shelf drinks, Carl the bartender was great. DJ who works the front desk, and seems to be in charge of making sure everyone is enjoying their stay, was incredibly kind and helpful. Dawn at the front desk was also great. I'm going back to Daytona Beach in April with my wife and kids, thought about staying at the Hilton, but after this last stay at the Holiday Inn, i'm heading back.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 25 or 26 are one bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daring14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent return visit to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! Carl, DJ and Dawn are great examples of our "Above and Beyond" attitude and we appreciate you!

We look forward to your return visit in April and we sincerely want to be your "home" in Daytona!

Regards and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I got there at 1am and Rolando with a smile in his face at the front desk was a life saver. He was amazing... He helped us in everything we needed... Just perfect! Room was very clean and comfortable. The view is amazing!!! Breakfast is delicious and cheap! So, i can't stop to say good things about this hotel! 100% recomended!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julianaberbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! Rolando is a great representative of our "Above and Beyond" guest service attitude and we appreciate your taking time to mention your experience.

100% recommendation is indeed a high compliment and we are committed to providing this experience on your next visit!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

First of all the room is great, it's roomy and the beds are firm, furnitures are modern, clean and comfortable. The picture floor to ceiling window gets the best view of the ocean view that just makes the staying fantastic. I don't want to fall into sleep until it is really dark that I don't see the ocean anymore but I can still hear the wave roaring. The location is also good, it is very easy to get to the international speed Blvd and cross the bridge. The staffs are friendly and they help out the best they can. The music in the lobby is also very pleasant all the time. There is a good restaurant onsite and it serves good food with two night live music playing by good musician which makes the evening warm and happy.
Front desk clark D.J. and John are customers service oriented personel, they help you out anyway can make you happy.

Room Tip: higher floor has better ocean view. but even the second floor will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flightfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Your experience is the goal we strive to achieve for all our guests. Thank you for noting our amenities and our clean and comfortable guest rooms - and the beautiful view from your private balcony!

DJ is awesome and we will share your recognition of his service with him!

We look forward to your return to our resort on your next visit.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Was a nice property under a little updating but not a problem .Just painting.Nice to be able to hear the waves and walk the beach.good parking and awesome restaurant next door,North turn restaurant a short walk away as well.Drove on the beach was fun.

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! We appreciate you choosing our resort to spend your leisure time and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Daytona.

We appreciate your patience during our painting projects - we are consistent in our refurbishment of our beautiful property and this enables us to provide a fresh atmosphere for all our guests year round.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stopped for 1 night on our way to Key Largo. The hotel is old but has been upgraded very nicely. Great Beds & super pillows, nice bathroom, sweet balcony with small table & 2 chairs.
Maggie and the 2 guys at the front desk were so warm and welcoming. We received a room upgrade and also cocktail coupons. The restaurant and bar were a bit dismal but the views and service @ check-in more than make up for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank You!! We appreciate your recognition of our friendly and courteous staff at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

We are in the process of "lightening up" our H2O Bar and Grill and invite you to return on your next visit to Daytona to see our changes! We certainly want to be your "home' in Daytona and look forward to your return.

Maggie, DJ and John are an awesome team and it is good to know you experienced their welcome and enthusiasm!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great and clean. The ocean view was very worth the price . There isn't any free breakfast but you can pay for it. The internet isn't fast like most Marriotts but it's doable. The bed was amazing. I felt very safe in this hotel. The only negatives are the entry from the beach to the pool area. Took a few times until the key finally worked. Also there isn't a mini fridge but a cooler. Overall the hotel and the staff were great and I'd stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SeizeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We are so appreciative of your comments:) W do apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our pool gate - we are a gated property and sometimes weather plays a part in the efficiency of the lock system. We will certainly bring this to the attention of our expert Engineering staff and your constructive comment is very important to us.

As a Holiday Inn Resort, we offer a full service restaurant and room service with breakfast, lunch and dinner rather than a complimentary breakfast. Keep in mind we also offer live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings - check it out on your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Daytona visit!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing