We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and neat look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our family stayed here for 4 days and had a great stay! We arrived late the first night and the staff happily greeted us. The views from the fifth room floor we had were amazing. The room was clean and spacious. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it looked clean and good. The pool was great and the lounge chairs were very comfortable. The beach was very easily accessible and nice. Lots of Daytona Beach sites and activities were easy to find from this location including mini golf, daytona speedway, the 'peir' and Jackie Robinson ballpark. In my opinion the best hotel available on the strip. Will definetely recommend and visit again during my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We appreciate YOU! Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! It is rewarding to know our "Above and Beyond" team exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Oceanfront rooms were great. From the balcony we watched cars and motorcycles drive up and down the beach. We were about a mile from Main St. were all the bikes park for Daytona Bike Week. Older hotel, but nicely painted and refurbished. Had a pool, hot tub, and fire pit. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreyfuss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona on your next Daytona trip!

Thank you for choosing our resort and giving us an opportunity to make Bike Week memories!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here for spring break. We had an awesome experience at this hotel. Specifically, Jamie and DJ were very helpful to us. We were not familiar with the area and they would tell us where the best places are to eat, go out, etc. They also would call taxis for us every day. This hotel is very reasonably priced and it was a clean environment. The restaurant H2O was delicious. It was nice that we had the ability to enjoy a good meal in the same place we were staying at. If we were to come back to Daytona, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

THANK YOU! Jamie and DJ are an awesome team and we appreciate your comments about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

Thanks too for visiting our H2O Bar and Grill - glad to know you enjoyed the food and service. Daytona has many selections for food and beverage and H2O is a favorite of locals as well as visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Daytona.

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When we first got to Daytona Beach, we were originally book at another hotel. It was the worst I have ever seen. We were transferred to the Holiday Inn and pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the service. They were empathetic to our situation, took the time to show us the room before we checked in and had us checked in within the hour. LUNA was fabulous and is an asset to this establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are so pleased you selected our Holiday Inn Resort Daytona for your recent visit and we appreciate having the opportunity to "turn around" your initial impression of Daytona accommodations.

Lona is a great example of our "Above and Beyond" attitude and your comments will be passed along to her.

We look forward to your return to Daytona and the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona.

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights last week. Out of all the hotels we stayed at while in Florida for 9 days, this was by far my favorite. I wish we would have stayed here our entire trip. The ocean view is just beautiful from the room. The staff were great especially DJ and Brittany, who were very helpful and friendly at check-in. The kids enjoyed the pool and I really liked the hot tub and fire pits especially at night when it gets cold. The restaraunt/ bar was really nice. If I come back to Florida next year, this will definitely be where I am staying!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennika13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for spending your time with us on your visit to Daytona! DJ and Brittany are team members who are dedicated to providing the best possible service and we appreciate your notice of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to
Daytona!

regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My daughter's boyfriend goes to college in Daytona so this was my second time staying at the Holiday Inn Resort. We travel as a family often and have been to many 5 star resorts over the years. I have to say I really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The view from our room #425 was awesome. The little restaurant / bar H2O had surprisingly good food and $6 top shelf drinks, Carl the bartender was great. DJ who works the front desk, and seems to be in charge of making sure everyone is enjoying their stay, was incredibly kind and helpful. Dawn at the front desk was also great. I'm going back to Daytona Beach in April with my wife and kids, thought about staying at the Hilton, but after this last stay at the Holiday Inn, i'm heading back.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 25 or 26 are one bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daring14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent return visit to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! Carl, DJ and Dawn are great examples of our "Above and Beyond" attitude and we appreciate you!

We look forward to your return visit in April and we sincerely want to be your "home" in Daytona!

Regards and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I got there at 1am and Rolando with a smile in his face at the front desk was a life saver. He was amazing... He helped us in everything we needed... Just perfect! Room was very clean and comfortable. The view is amazing!!! Breakfast is delicious and cheap! So, i can't stop to say good things about this hotel! 100% recomended!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julianaberbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! Rolando is a great representative of our "Above and Beyond" guest service attitude and we appreciate your taking time to mention your experience.

100% recommendation is indeed a high compliment and we are committed to providing this experience on your next visit!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
592 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £72 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing