We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have been to a lot of hotels and I had such a great time here. The staff all around this resort does everything with a smile.It's more to me like a family when you walk threw the door.Very clean , and I notice everything. Beds are one of the best, beach and pool and fire pit is so nice. I heard kids eat free. Can here with my daughter that was on spring break and she loved it.Hats off to all the staff and thank you for making my trip to Daytona one of the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmets01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We appreciate YOU! Thank you for recognizing our "Above and Beyond" team attitude during your visit at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona. Your positive feedback is posted on our "Above and Beyond" team board.

Please consider us your "home" in Daytona - we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Daytona.

Regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fantastic Hotel-Much more than I ever expected it to be. We had a great 5 day stay!

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and accomidating, always thanking us. The parking was good. The location of the hotel was about 2 miles from the boardwalk. For us it was a great location b/c we were away from the hustle and bustle of spring break, but we were in the middle of all the attractions. All the rooms face the ocean and have a good size balcony.
The restuarant served great food. We were please with everything we ordered (ate there 2 times). The only problem we had with the H2O restaurant was that the tip was already included so this didnt give the waitress much motivation to refill our drinks or even ask if we needed anything more.
The pool was warm, clean, fresh and appealing. The hot tub was great too. The pool deck clean and inviting, along with the pool chairs. The kiddie pool looked like it would be fun for the very small quests, but that water wasnt heated for some reason. There are two fire pits to enjoy at night, which was relaxing.
The beach was nice too. There was a vender down a little that rented chairs and umbrellas by the day or by the hour. There is also a vender truck that sells food and toys that parked right infront of the hotel on the beach. Infront of this hotel and infront of many other hotels along this beach, they allow cars/trucks/motorcycles to drive on the beach at 10 MPH. I wasnt fond of this since I was there with little kids. I didnt want to have to watch for them to dart out infront of a car, but not much we could do. The speed of the cars was strictly enforced though. We saw at least 2 cars get tickets for going too fast on the beach. The beach on the other side of the boardwalk do not allow driving.
The hotel room was fairly large and clean. The beds were comfortable and clean. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room. The only super annoying thing in the room was the air conditioner. We had it set at 76 degrees and all through the night it would turn on and off, I assume to keep the room at 76, but it is right next to one of the beds, right where your head lays so all your heard at night was the air conditioner.
When going back to Daytona, we will be staying at this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean so there isnt really a bad room. However, we were in room 625 and right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jazminsmama1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

THANK YOU! We appreciate you sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! Our team is dedicated to providing an "Above and Beyond" experience for our guests and we want to become your "home" in Daytona!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After reading the other reviews, I can say that it is all in the eyes of the beholder. I found this to be an average Holiday Inn property on an average beach in Florida. Now if you are 19 and on Spring Break, you may see it differently.
Location, on the beach. Cleanliness, average. We had two pillows with large yellow stains on them. Housekeeping got them out immediately with apologies. Check in, poor. Elevator broken and keys don't work. Restaurant, average with a very limited menu. Parking, good and easy unload.
I stay at Holiday Inns worldwide and this is one that I will forget. However, if you come to the beach once a year or are on Spring Break, you may like it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XinguNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent time with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona. It is always our desire to provide on the best possible guest service and your experience has already been reviewed with our management team.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced - we certainly invite you to return on your next visit to Daytona to allow us an opportunity to offer a more memorable and positive experience.

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our family stayed here for 4 days and had a great stay! We arrived late the first night and the staff happily greeted us. The views from the fifth room floor we had were amazing. The room was clean and spacious. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it looked clean and good. The pool was great and the lounge chairs were very comfortable. The beach was very easily accessible and nice. Lots of Daytona Beach sites and activities were easy to find from this location including mini golf, daytona speedway, the 'peir' and Jackie Robinson ballpark. In my opinion the best hotel available on the strip. Will definetely recommend and visit again during my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We appreciate YOU! Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! It is rewarding to know our "Above and Beyond" team exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Oceanfront rooms were great. From the balcony we watched cars and motorcycles drive up and down the beach. We were about a mile from Main St. were all the bikes park for Daytona Bike Week. Older hotel, but nicely painted and refurbished. Had a pool, hot tub, and fire pit. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreyfuss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona on your next Daytona trip!

Thank you for choosing our resort and giving us an opportunity to make Bike Week memories!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here for spring break. We had an awesome experience at this hotel. Specifically, Jamie and DJ were very helpful to us. We were not familiar with the area and they would tell us where the best places are to eat, go out, etc. They also would call taxis for us every day. This hotel is very reasonably priced and it was a clean environment. The restaurant H2O was delicious. It was nice that we had the ability to enjoy a good meal in the same place we were staying at. If we were to come back to Daytona, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

THANK YOU! Jamie and DJ are an awesome team and we appreciate your comments about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

Thanks too for visiting our H2O Bar and Grill - glad to know you enjoyed the food and service. Daytona has many selections for food and beverage and H2O is a favorite of locals as well as visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Daytona.

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When we first got to Daytona Beach, we were originally book at another hotel. It was the worst I have ever seen. We were transferred to the Holiday Inn and pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the service. They were empathetic to our situation, took the time to show us the room before we checked in and had us checked in within the hour. LUNA was fabulous and is an asset to this establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are so pleased you selected our Holiday Inn Resort Daytona for your recent visit and we appreciate having the opportunity to "turn around" your initial impression of Daytona accommodations.

Lona is a great example of our "Above and Beyond" attitude and your comments will be passed along to her.

We look forward to your return to Daytona and the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona.

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
599 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £72 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing