We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROTC national stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had to stay here for ROTC nationals. We stayed here for a week and can I stay this the view of the beach is amazing from the balcony! The front desk people were sooo helpful especially when we will lock ours self out. We also had a problem with our bus but they were helpful by letting us stay in the meeting room until the problem was fixs

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It was truly our pleasure to have your drill team with us and we were very happy to be able to accommodate you when the motorcoach needed repair.

Hope you enjoyed the sunny weather - we look forward to seeing you next year!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had many issues, but they were very friendly and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible for us. Our rooms were cleaned regularly, and it was always a delight coming to after several hard days of practice and competition.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samirw96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona for your drill team! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and, in spite of the difficulties with your motorcoach, we had great sunshine and balmy weather - wishing you safe travels and looking forward to seeing you next year!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Staff very friendly, the Inn is older but kept very fresh and clean. Located a bit away from pier but within walking distance. Beach front rentals and food truck excellent. They are full service rooms, pools, hot tub, bat, restaurant although after 5 days a bit hard not to repeat food order, This was our second vacation there and we will go again. Two of the days there were 100's of jellyfish washed up, but it was after a storm that brought them in.

Room Tip: beach front pool side tower is best
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for your repeat visit to us! It is always exciting when we are given the opportunity to form relationship and build traditions with our guests. We hope to become a tradition for you!

Our H2O restaurant does offer great food options - and we appreciate your patronage - particularly for five days - on a positive note we are currently creating additional menu items that are heart healthy and definitely delicious! These items will have a local flair. So you must come back and try our new menu.

Come back soon!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The 7 of us stayed in two rooms with two double beds each for one night. The hotel was very clean. Rooms were not huge but big enough and who is going to spend a lot of time in the room anyways?! The staff is very friendly and helpful at all times. The beach has a beautiful soft sand and the ocean is fairly shallow where the kids were able to play in the waves. The pier is 1.5 miles and an easy walk up the beach. There are shops there and also many rentals along the beach where you can rent chairs, umbrellas and and body boards. The only thing not perfect was the bed size, it just was not quite enough space or quite as comfortable as it seemed it should be... Not bad, but not perfect.

Room Tip: When we arrived, they tried to upsell to an ocean view however the half ocean half city was not a ba...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your candid and complimentary comments with us regarding your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding our beds and this has been brought to the attention of our management team.

We do have King suites available with adjoining rooms with two queen beds - perhaps on your next visit you might consider this particular option if available.

We hope to welcome you on your next Daytona visit.

Regard and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in,the staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean and the bed was so comfortable,if you are going to be in the Daytona Beach area on vacation make sure you check out this hotel you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALICE518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Wonderful! We are so appreciative of your taking time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

Our "Above and Beyond" team is dedicated and we truly enjoy taking care of our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort In Daytona. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. very good service in all departments. Our kids arrived on Wed. and staff upgraded their room so they could be next to us. We were there for 10 days and had the room with a kitchen area. Saved us a lot of money. Room was a good size with a balcony that was ocean front. House keeping staff cleaned room everyday and freshened towels. Pool and out door area was very nice. Everything updated. Had a later flight, staff gave us a complimentary 3 hours! Very clean!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your comments! Your experience describes our "Above and Beyond" philosophy perfectly! Holiday Inn Resort Daytona is dedicated to providing the best possible service and accommodations to our guest and it is always rewarding to know we are on the right rack!

Hurry back soon!

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I were in Daytona last week for Jeep Beach 2014. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort and it was a great location! When we checked in we got a complimentary upgrade to an ocean front room which was a very nice surprise. The room was nice, clean and had a nice view of the beach. The hotel staff were all very helpful. The only complaint is the parking. The hotel does not have enough parking onsite if the hotel is full. They have overflow lots across the street. However, if you get lucky you may get one of the covered parking spots onsite. Overall, we would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: If you sign-up for the rewards program, you may be eligible for a free upgrade!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattyKathyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience during Jeep Beach at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! We appreciate our Jeep lovers and look forward to your return next Jeep Beach.

Regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
587 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £68 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing