We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Was here a few weeks ago on business and although the hotel was ok, didn't care for the area. Seemed kind of run down.

The view was nice and the restaurant downstairs served me well. Those were the best parts for me. Since I was here on business, I didn't get to enjoy many of the hotel features. Maybe there are some other redeeming things, but I didn't get to try them.

If I am back near Daytona, I would try a different area. Its possible Daytona is just not my favorite place either.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ZippyTheGrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your candid comments on your recent visit to
Daytona Beach. Business travel can be exhausting and it is unfortunate you were unable to enjoy our amenities at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona.

We hope you will try us again if your business travels bring you back to the area. If you have more time available, we know you will enjoy our beautiful pool, hot tub and fire pits!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    408
    112
    19
    23
See reviews for
671
468
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice place to stay considering the shabby conditions of a lot of the hotel/motel choices in the area.Restaurant has great burgers and fries. Jacqi at the front desk is the person to deal with if you are looking for a professional at the job.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the room with the kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steeltonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank You!! Jacqui is a great example of our "Above and Beyond" team at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! And we are so pleased you enjoyed our delicious burger and fries at H2O Bart and Grill.

Daytona is in a rejuvenation process and we hope you will return to us soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I found the room exceptionally clean, the staff very polite and helpful. The only problem for me was the shower in the bathroom which was very small and hardly enough room to move around. I am not a big person. Other than this slight inconvenience everything else was perfect and would have given 5 star.

Room Tip: If a bathtub or shower are one of your major concerns always ask when booking a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona. We appreciate our business travelers and it is good to know we enhanced your business travel.

We hope to welcome you again! On your next visit, be sure to ask the front desk for one of our rooms with walk in shower - they are roomy and spacious!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

When you select from internet, looks better. The localization is good, in front of the ocean. The rooms are OK. The building is not new. Good swimming pools, good jacuzzi. The price is Ok. The air condition in the room is quite old, you have the noise when functioning...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meibak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach. Our resort was originally constructed in the 60's and we opted to retain the original period architecture in our major renovation of the original building.

We are delighted you enjoyed our pool and Jacuzzi :) '

We invite you to join us on your next Daytona visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were here in April for 4 days and we loved it!!! This is the second time here for our anniversary trip to Florida. Because we were repeat customers they were nice enough to upgrade us to oceanfront! Loved just sitting on the balcony and watching all the activities on the beach and at the pool, which the pool area is quite big, has plenty of chairs and lounges, very clean and they have all the towels you need. There's a fabulous bar/restaurant right there at the pool to enjoy great food. Our room was spacious, very clean and had some really nice touches like these embroidered pillow cases that said firm or soft and they gave you plenty! Who even has a choice or firm or soft?! Everyone there was very nice, helpful and go the extra mile to help you have the best experience. We had the best time and would recommend them to anyone and will be back again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are so glad you came back to us! We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to become a tradition for you when you are in Daytona.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We ate dinner by the ocean in the bar and grille. It was delish and very romantic setting. Watched the sun go down and the pool light up. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable! Thank you for a great end to our vacation!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 09172005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments! It is our desire to always provide "Above and Beyond" experience and service at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona. We hope to become a tradition for you - and maybe next time we can welcome you for a longer visit!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Only half an hour from Sandford airport, this hotel is an easy to find , clean and spacious accommodation. Bar staff extremely welcoming, pool area spacious. Dinner good value and quality. Avoid ground floor rooms, they overlook and are practically in the car park. Daytona- not our cup of tea.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your time with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach. We do appreciate your high rating for our H2O Bar and Grill team members.

We so appreciate your recognizing our comfortable bedding and spacious room accommodations and it is unfortunate you do not enjoy the Daytona area.

We value your opinions and will pass your comments along to our management team.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,321 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing