We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

the girl at the front desk was very sweet. we showed up at 11am and she let us check in that early. the room we booked was an ocean view but she put us in a "partial ocean view" which was just on the side of the building instead of the back. i didn't complain though since she let us check in so early. the room was very clean. the door to our room was weird, had to pull it really hard to get it to close. i don't know if that's just our room, but if you're staying here i'd definitely double check that the door is closed all the way before you leave your stuff in there. the bed was very hard, but i was pleased with everything else about the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omglrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you! Our front desk team are great ambassadors! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and very happy we were able to accommodate your early arrival.

Please come back soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    382
    106
    19
    20
See reviews for
614
443
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Staff we're very friendly and helpful...front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, pool area..all staff were fantastic. Special thanks to Jennifer and Becca with activities...they were very attentive and patient in the arts and crafts activities with my 7yr old Grandaughter and her friend.
The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Only problem was the AC unit was very close to one of the beds, blowing cold air right next to the head of the bed.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Jennifer and Becca are great examples of our Above and Beyond team. We are so glad your granddaughter enjoyed her time with us.

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to your return soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked the romance package for our anniversary as a surprise to my wife. We're in our seventies, so we're not spring chickens. The package comes with six roses and a bottle of champagne. I made a special request for twelve roses...one of each of the long years of our marriage (my wife's words). The bouquet was beautiful. My wife absolutely loved it and brought it home with us along with the champagne. The weekend couldn't have worked out better. The staff there were very friendly. When you walked by they would look up and say hi. It's not the newest hotel on the beach, but the people working there obviously enjoy their jobs and are customer oriented. My wife never stopped telling me how much she enjoyed the hotel and our special weekend together there. She says we need to do this more often.

I highly recommend this hotel and the romance package is well worth the additional money. Go for it!

Room Tip: The suites overlooking the beach are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us and we look forward to your return soon!

We appreciate being part of your special memories.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had one of the best experiences with the hotel and the breakfast. The young lady Roberta worked her tail off to make sure that everyone had what they needed during the breakfast time and went above what a restaurant server does. As for my family we will be back to stay every time we visit. Thanks to all the staff for making this vacation a wonderful experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed there last weekend for a family event and was very pleased with everything, room was very clean, beautiful pool, great views of the beach. Will definitely be staying here again. Already planning my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit to our Holiday Inn Resort Daytona for your family event! It is always special when we are chosen to help create memories for special occasions.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit! We want to become your tradition in Daytona!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

On the weekend of May18th we had a reception at the hotel for my Granddaughter's First Communion. We had 7 rooms for out-of-town guests and they were thrilled witht the view and the amenities. The fire pits were a huge hit and the activities for the kids provided by Jennifer and Jamie were a pleasant surprise. The rooms were well appointed and the huge walk-in shower in one of them was perfect for the children. We had a reception in a wonderful, cozy room arranged by Ms. Shelton. Because it was just family it was a much better fit than a huge meeting room or ballroom. The staff was really friendly and could not have been more helpful. We live in Daytona and we look forward to celebrating many more occasions at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front with kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank YOU for allowing us to share in your special family event! It is always our desire to provide "Above and Beyond" service and our Kid's Activities team are a very important part of our success. We appreciate your recognition of these dedicated ladies.

It is always very rewarding for our team when our local neighbors recommend our Resort and we sincerely thank you for trusting us with your family event.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a great hotel with nice rooms, great service, and amenities. We came for business but brought our daughter and she had a great time going to the pool, beach, and hanging out with Jamie the hotel activities director. It's a great place for kids to come, there are many things for them to do, and they get to eat for free which is a huge bonus. The only thing I wish were different would be more places to walk to.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor facing pool side. It's a great beach view and close to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! We really appreciate that our kid's and adult activities are important to you and it is good to know we offered special memories for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing