We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attitude of excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Attitude of excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived at 2:30 a.m. 5/31/14 and was greeted with a smile by a Mr. Rolando whom made our check in a smooth and quick experience. After extending for another day because of the hotel's beautiful arrangements, activities and amenities we Jacqui and crew. My fiancee and I will definitely be going back again in the near future. Thank you guys for a wonderful birthday weekend.

Room Tip: See Mr. Rolando.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank YOU! Rolando is a great example of our "Above and Beyond" team and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us!

We sincerely appreciate you and look forward to your return soon!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    383
    106
    19
    21
See reviews for
615
444
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice beds,beautiful ocean view restaurant and bar good service very friendly people began the front desk everything was wonderful I will stay again on my next vacation my kids really enjoy the swimming pool area lots fun

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huhupek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to your return soon - and also to becoming your tradition when in Daytona Beach!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Room was very nice and clean with an outstanding view. The staff is great
and Lona hooked me up with a great room since I'm priority member. I had a great dinner sitting outside on the deck and the bartender was awesome and she makes the best margarita in
Daytona. :) I stayed for a week and overall it was a very comfortable and relaxing
experience. I would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlroudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thanks! We appreciate your recognition of our Above and Beyond team.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its a typical older holiday inn that has gone through renovations and is in very nice condition. Very Clean, excellent service, rooms were reasonably spacious. Beach front and all rooms appear to overlook the ocean. Food was good but seating inside was uncomfortable. Place had two little firepits, a kids play pool and a larger pool. There were some seats for outdoor dining and that was fine. I would recommend for lunch and breakfast, but find somewhere else if you want a decent sit down dining experience.
I booked two rooms, one on points and one i paid for. Very reasonably priced but know upgrade offered for Platinum status which is always a disappointment.

The cons: Again for the price, i dont think you can go wrong but.. They really need to change the name. This is not a resort so dont let the name fool you like it did me. They dont even have an outside tiki bar. Two firepits and some paving stones dont qualify this as a resort. The beach is relatively narrow and cars driving in both directions at high tide make it a little wierd. Also, the cars park right in front of the hotel and blast country, hip hop, rap, rock. All seem to be competing with who has a louder car radio. I know its Daytona and driving on the beach is cool, but come on, dueling radios?? Not the hotels fault. Lifeguard chair right in front of hotel on beach. Parking i though was a problem as i could not find a place to park on the first night. I had to ask the desk who pointed out parking across the road. On vacation, i dont pay that close attention to the bill at lunch time. They add 18% regardless of the size of the party. I of course tipped 20% without looking at the bill detail and the server never pointed it out. I complained the next day and you would think that the least they would have done was comp me a free couple of drinks or something. I know, my fault for not paying attention. I mentioned it at check out and they didnt seem to care other than to say here is a free drink coupon. Great just what i need when i am walking our the door to get in my car.

The location is off the beaten path and away from the nicer area of Daytona. Some vacant building and remnants of foundations of older hotel that was once next door. Pretty trashy if you ask me. This place is not in walking distance of anything like food or attractions or the nice part of Daytona, near the conference center. Again, not the hotels fault, and for the price what do you expect??

Fine for families with younger kids. Ones with older kids (mid to late teens) its pretty boring.

While the place was nice, clean and affordable with ocean views, I would likely look for somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the first or second floor if you want a view. All rooms overlook the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We appreciate your candid comments and we are glad you enjoyed our amenities. You are correct, we are in a quieter part of the beach, but within 2 miles of attractions.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

the girl at the front desk was very sweet. we showed up at 11am and she let us check in that early. the room we booked was an ocean view but she put us in a "partial ocean view" which was just on the side of the building instead of the back. i didn't complain though since she let us check in so early. the room was very clean. the door to our room was weird, had to pull it really hard to get it to close. i don't know if that's just our room, but if you're staying here i'd definitely double check that the door is closed all the way before you leave your stuff in there. the bed was very hard, but i was pleased with everything else about the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omglrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you! Our front desk team are great ambassadors! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and very happy we were able to accommodate your early arrival.

Please come back soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Staff we're very friendly and helpful...front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, pool area..all staff were fantastic. Special thanks to Jennifer and Becca with activities...they were very attentive and patient in the arts and crafts activities with my 7yr old Grandaughter and her friend.
The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Only problem was the AC unit was very close to one of the beds, blowing cold air right next to the head of the bed.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Jennifer and Becca are great examples of our Above and Beyond team. We are so glad your granddaughter enjoyed her time with us.

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to your return soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked the romance package for our anniversary as a surprise to my wife. We're in our seventies, so we're not spring chickens. The package comes with six roses and a bottle of champagne. I made a special request for twelve roses...one of each of the long years of our marriage (my wife's words). The bouquet was beautiful. My wife absolutely loved it and brought it home with us along with the champagne. The weekend couldn't have worked out better. The staff there were very friendly. When you walked by they would look up and say hi. It's not the newest hotel on the beach, but the people working there obviously enjoy their jobs and are customer oriented. My wife never stopped telling me how much she enjoyed the hotel and our special weekend together there. She says we need to do this more often.

I highly recommend this hotel and the romance package is well worth the additional money. Go for it!

Room Tip: The suites overlooking the beach are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us and we look forward to your return soon!

We appreciate being part of your special memories.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing