We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel. We ate at the bar for lunch. Sat outside to enjoy the view. The pool area was great. Always alot of chairs. About a mile walk to the pier. The room itself was great. We loved sitting out and watching the sun come up. Very clean room and hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOLAN'S HOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We appreciate your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wow what a great hotel. Was in town to visit my son and pick this hotel. From the first step into the building to check out I had very friendly staff. Always asking if we need anything to helping with places to see. Food at the restaurant was excellent and got a room with ocean view to top the stay off.

Room Tip: 5th floor ocean side was a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We really appreciate your taking note of our above and beyond service and team members!

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Daytona visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family and I and stayed here during the Memorial Day Weekend. Everything about this hotel and resort is excellent starting from cleanliness, staff, customer service, location to activities. It is a very family friendly atmosphere and they organize several activities such as fun games, karaoke, live music, etc that you don't feel like going anywhere else. Also, there's direct access to the beach.
As we were travelling with our toddler, they were flexible enough to give us an upgrade even though it was a very busy weekend. Jamie and Jacqui at the reception were very courteous and friendly. Jamie was also very enthusiastic in organizing different activities by the poolside.
I want to especially mention that this was our second stay here and that we would love to return for another one and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msdsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Welcome back! Thank you for allowing us to contribute to your special memories when visiting Daytona!

Jamie and Jacqui are great examples of our "Above and Beyond" team.

We hope to welcome you "home" soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My cousin, a Belorussian friend, and I stayed here as the second leg of a package trip that I purchased. We were completely satisfied with our 2 day Daytona visit, beginning with the warm reception we received at the Welcome Center. When we reached the Holiday Inn Resort, we were able to find a handicap parking space right near the entrance. Inside at the lobby desk we were greeted by Dawn, who was very accommodating and friendly. I explained that we would like a room that did not require a lot of walking due to my cousin's disability. She showed me several options on a floor map and said that a ground floor room as well as one near the elevator were both available. Dawn also mentioned that a slightly larger room with a Kitchenette and handicap accessible shower was available on the ground level for a $20 Upgrade. She had a very positive attitude and gave us the option of looking at a room before deciding. We decided on the upgrade and have thoroughly enjoyed our Oceanside room with a patio overlooking the pool. We have appreciated the congenialit of all of the staff that we have encountered, including housekeeping, restaurant, and the activities personnel. We will gladly recommend this resort to friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Let staff know what your needs are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanCS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

It is our goal to provide a Great Experience for every guest. We are so pleased you experienced our "Above and Beyond" hospitality and we thank you for giving us opportunity.

We hope to see you back soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was awesome! My sister and I were able to park in the shade, our room was ready when we arrived (we were early), lunch at the hotal restaurant was fresh and delicious, our server Trinn was a sweetheart and highly attentive during our meal, the furniture on the pool deck was fun and welcoming, everywhere we went was clean and the room even had little lotions and soaps from Bath & Body Works! Coconut Verbana...my favorite. I couldn't believe it! The cherry on top of this truly refreshing experience was Miss Moe and her gracious hospitality and contagious smile! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are so pleased we succeeded in creating special memories for you and your sister - and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

We hope to become a tradition for you in Daytona.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My friend and I went over to Daytona Beach for a short stay just to get away. We arrived early not expecting to be allowed to check in yet but they let us and it was only 11:30 WOW! The staff were all so very nice and helpful. Our room was very nice and what a great private balcony and view!!! We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant it was very good the prices were not to bad. The pool area is very nice and big and clean! It also has a kiddie splash park area very cute! The pool and hot tub is handicap accessible as well. We had a great time and will defiantly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and experienced our "Above and Beyond" guest service!

Please make us your tradition when in Daytona - we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My Family and I went to Daytona Beach For 3days without knowing where to stay. Holiday Inn Resort was a great place to stay we felt right at home. We arrived at 1am and greeted by Mr. Rolando, he was really nice and make our check-in quick and understandable. We got a great deal for oceanfront view and kitchen, room was clean and bathroom was clean also. Mr. Rolando also gave us a late check out which was great because my kids still had time to go to the beach and play in the pool before we left. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for your stay in Daytona Beach. We know where to stay at for our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you! Rolando is a great example of our "Above and Beyond" team at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach!
We are so glad you were able to stay later and enjoy our pool deck - hopefully the kids were able to enjoy our kid's activities too!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Daytona visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
590 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £72 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing