We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the third time in the last 18 months. We continue to visit here because the place is consistently nice. It is not The Four Seasons, nor does it cost as such. The restaurant is fine, the bar is nice, the location is on the beach, the rooms were clean, and the staff was pleasant. I would stay there again when we visit the Daytona Beach area. Just a note, there was a server, Jose, who remembered my moms name from twelve months before. He saw us and asked if we were here to celebrate her birthday again. Wow! Nice!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank birdiekevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Jose is an awesome example of our Above and Beyond team. He is enthusiastic, dedicated and genuinely enjoys our guests.

Thank you for sharing your leisure and family time with us - we appreciate being your "home" in Daytona and look forward to your return!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    391
    107
    19
    21
See reviews for
624
450
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keystone Heights, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our family has stayed here before and we love to come back. This is a great getaway for the whole family. That staff is the best! They go above and beyond to make your stay the best experience. Randi (manger) went out of her way to accommodate a request we had made to make this a special visit. This is a great family friendly hotel. There is something for everyone. Kiddie pool for the little ones, big pool for older ones and hot tub for the older folks. The activities are endless with the pool side bingo (the best), water aerobics, games for the kids etc.... At night it is relaxing to be poolside by the fire pits. Rooms are great we had a kitchenette and the balcony has great ocean views.

Room Tip: End rooms are suites and are spacious. Balcony is nice to sit out on and see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for recognizing our Above and Beyond team! Randi is a great example of hospitality and we certainly appreciate her!

Our kids and adult activities offer a great variety of enjoyable games and experiences. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We only got to spend 2 nights this time, but the staff, room, BEACH, pool, hot tub and fire pits were great. Found the breakfast expensive, and not outstanding. Expect to pay extra for a chair/umbrella on the beach - I believe it was $30.00, and you cannot take the hotel chairs. That being said, we enjoyed the ocean, hot tub view and the pool. Not crazy about the restaurant tho, however several good restaurants nearby!

Room Tip: Highest floor you can get, the view is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your candid comments. Your comments have been shared with our management team.

Welcome back! We appreciate your returning to us and hope to become a tradition for your Daytona visits.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

An overall rating of average. First stay in Daytona after visiting the Magic Kingdom. Older facility has been renovated. We are spoiled by the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City and this one doesn't compare. Management very helpful when booking. Television did not work upon arrival, but was replaced at our request. H2O- hotel restaurant failed us not once but twice - order wrong both times. Hot tub is very small. Not the best parking arrangement with very small spaces. Not close to eateries. Smoking allowed on property (not in rooms), which was very disappointing, as we stayed next to smokers. Did not make for a very enjoyable experience sitting out on our balcony. Decent place if you're looking for an affordable getaway with not much to do.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NashvilleFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your candid comments and please know your opinions are important to us. Your concerns have been shared with our management team.

It is always our goal to provide exceptional guest service and we hope to welcome you again to demonstrate service at its best.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I just spent a very relaxing 4 days and 3 nights at this delightful resort on Daytona Beach. We had an oceanfront room with a kitchenette and terrific service from all the employees.
The common areas, especially the pool area, are large enough so that even when the hotel is fairly full it does not seem crowded. Beach access is easy and the hotel has the advantage of being right in front of the beach rental and concession truck area. Very convenient.
We had a nice meal one of the nights at the in-house resturant; both the meals and the drinks are very reasonably priced.
We have already decided that another trip to this fine resort will be in our plans!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for recognizing our "above and beyond" team - we are dedicated to exceeding expectations.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel. We ate at the bar for lunch. Sat outside to enjoy the view. The pool area was great. Always alot of chairs. About a mile walk to the pier. The room itself was great. We loved sitting out and watching the sun come up. Very clean room and hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAN'S HOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We appreciate your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wow what a great hotel. Was in town to visit my son and pick this hotel. From the first step into the building to check out I had very friendly staff. Always asking if we need anything to helping with places to see. Food at the restaurant was excellent and got a room with ocean view to top the stay off.

Room Tip: 5th floor ocean side was a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We really appreciate your taking note of our above and beyond service and team members!

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Daytona visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing