We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was a great hotel, will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
greensburg
1 review
“This was a great hotel, will stay again.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I absolutely loved this hotel. They have very nice rooms and a great pool deck area. Holiday inn also has alot of things to do in pool area for the family to get invovled neat little games from water balloon toss, trivia, cornhole ect. to win free drinks. The workers are very nice and friendly and are invovled in helping with games and scores.They were a life saver after seeing a newspaper about desert inn, where we were suppose to stay but closed for renavations, being they worst hotel in country. eeeewwww. The thing i didnt like was that we were told we would b closer to boardwalk from holiday inn then desert inn and that was not true but still an easy walk to boardwalk if walking a little distance doesnt bother you my one year old made the walk in the stroller without getting upset lol. Last but not least Rolando was an Awesome employee of holiday inn he was a great help and very nice :) i would suggest any ? you have if he is there ask him. Overall this hotel was by far the best i have stayed at very clean and friendly zero eeewww moments. Thanks for making it a great first trip with our baby.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank your for your positive comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your recognition of our amenities and great pool deck. We are very pleased you made the transfer to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona from the Desert Inn.

Rolando is a great example of our Above and Beyond guest service and we appreciate your mentioning his great guest service.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Daytona visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    395
    108
    19
    21
See reviews for
629
453
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful we have a nice clean room,friendly staff,good foo & drinks.Highly recommended to hotel, Randi Robert's the Room Division Manager did a great job getting a beautiful suite. Cant wait to go back soon. Our son enjoyed his 16th birthday along with his two friends from school.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We appreciate YOU! We are so glad to know your son and his friends enjoyed his birthday and we are so glad you chose our resort for this special occasion.

Randi is an outstanding example of our Above and Beyond hospitality and guest service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Simply it is a wonderful stay in this hotel it was a short vacation but unforgettable A hotel with a very good, helpful and nice team. very clean a good place to stay in with your kids. It has a an amazing view a very good location. It was a very good experience. recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roumaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you again on your next Daytona visit.

Thank you for recognizing our Above and Beyond team and our beautiful location and resort.

We appreciate YOU!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Me and my family stayed here with you guys and I must say it is just like being with family. The view was awesome and the service was magnificent . The restaurant was lovely, Trin was great, she had a beautiful smile to welcome me and my family in and she seated us as well . We personally want to thank her "small talk" she had with us made our family feel like home :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybugsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Resort for your family leisure time! We are so pleased you experienced our Above and Beyond team and you are right - Trin is a great addition to our team and a great ambassador for our Resort.

Please choose us for your next Daytona visit! We look forward to welcoming you "home" again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We rented our room at the last minute based on reviews on trip advisor. It was wonderful. Great location, ocean front room had fantastic view, pool was great and easy access to the beach. Room was perfect. Very comfortable bed and lots of pillows. Just can't say enough good. Wish we had more days to spend there. Will definitely be back to stay a week. Staff was friendly and always very responsive. I would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jkeller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Resort. We appreciate you choosing us and your recognition of our Above and Beyond team and accommodations.

We look forward to your return on your next Daytona visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was the perfect place for us to stay at while in Daytona! We were on the 7th floor with the perfect view of the ocean. The room was roomy and clean for the three of us, they had good food, and the staff from front desk to housekeeping were very friendly. The only thing that we had an issue with was with the Wi-Fi connection. The staff did their best to help us out, but it was out of their hands, but we did without since we were either at the pool or the beach almost the whole day anyways. When the day came to check out, we really didn't want to leave. This is our summer time destination from now on-unless we're able to make plans to go out there before then.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g8rfanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so glad we our Above and Beyond team exceeded your expectations! Our apologies for the internet difficulty - and thank you for your patience.

We are privileged to be your home when in Daytona - we hope you can return before next summer too!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here Friday and just checked out today. Had 2 kids with me age 16 and 12 and we had the best time! Hotel very clean , nice staff, and food was great at the hotel. View was amazing!! Would defintaly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are so glad you chose us for your family leisure time! Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing