We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As always...great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As always...great stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our go-to place when visiting children and grandchildren in Deland. This time we sprung for the king suite and it was spacious, clean and overall a terrific decision. We were in earlier than expected and ww were able to check in early thanks to the amazing young man at the front desk. Everyone on staff was friendly and so helpful. The fish sandwich was to die for at the restaurant (as was everything we had).
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying on the beach in Daytona. Great experience...we will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy and the balcony doesn't have ac unit blowing hot air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RatPack38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so glad to be your hone in Daytona! Thank you for your loyalty and for recognizing our above and beyond team.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    391
    107
    19
    21
See reviews for
624
450
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I would like to start by recognizing the staff. DJ at the front desk was courteous and awesome when we checked out. The room was immaculate and clean. wish the sliding glass door would slide. It was very hard to open in room 509. Restaurant was spot on and the bartender was spot on. we will stay again and suggest others do the same.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the hotel offer oceanfront and pool view from the large balcony. The high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1313billy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for recognizing DJ - he is indeed a great example of our above and beyond team!

We appreciate your choosing our resort for your leisure time and we look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit,.

Thank you too, for your candid comment regarding the sliding balcony door in your guest room.- this has been addressed with our Chief Engineer,


Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stay often at this location; phenomenally clean rooms, beautiful view of the Ocean and Pool, the staff is extremely friendly (DJ on the front desk and Kelly in the H2O Bar and Grille were especially good). The pool area is so nice and access to the beach is very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay "On the Beach" in Daytona

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floors, best view of the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate YOU! And we are so glad you regard us as your home in Daytona! You are correct - DJ and Kelly are great ambassadors or our above and beyond hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.

Regares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the guest service we received from DJ at the front desk . He gave us an upgrade from being a priority club member and was very helpful with the whole check in process . The beds were so comfortable I could of just slept all day and night . My family and I will definitely be back again next time for a longer stay. Thanks again DJ for you hospitality. Keep it up .....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate your IHG Rewards membership and we certainly thank you for taking time to recognize our Above and Beyond team - particularly DJ - he is truly a great example of our hospitality and guest service.

We hope to become your home when you visit Daytona - please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyce, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

enjoyed this stay very much very happy for restaurant and bar on property. Wanda was outstanding with the people and the rest of the staff just as good, it is wounderful when you are remembered by them. will stay again and pricing was not bad at all with it being a resort area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our Resort and for recognizing our Above and Beyond team! Wanda is a great addition to our team.

Please join us again soon - we look forward to welcoming you home again!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our Disney Vacation. The hotel was great. We loved having a ocean view with balcony. Was so nice to watch the sun come up in the morning. The beach is just steps away from the hotel. In the mornings there are people set up at the beach renting chairs and umbrellas that was awesome. The restaurant was ok. I would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our hotel and amenities and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I think the price of this hotel is extremely good for what you get. All the rooms are oceanfront and up to date and clean. The outside restaurant is really nice and the dinner in the restaurant is actually VERY good. Get the chicken pasta! The only thing negative I have about this place is that the older bartender guy was very rude when the hotel gave us some free drink coupons because they were extremely busy and our room wasn't ready in time. Also my dad saw one of those palmetto bugs in our room...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always our intention to provide the best guest service and your concerns have been addressed.
We hope to be come your home when you visit Daytona - please come back soon!

We appreciate YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing