We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbour Beach Resort
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and value.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here and we will come back. The resort is older but very well maintained , you can not beat the balcony looking out on the beach. It was only myself and my husband ,but we love the 2 full bathrooms and full kitchen. Security is very good. Walking distance to the boardwalk .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    56
    23
    15
    25
See reviews for
45
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this establishment the week of August 18, 2013 for our wedding. We wanted location, and a semi-private beach to tie the knot. Upon arrival, the lobby smelled clean and looked very up to date. The check-in process is a little troublesome because the office is a separate building.

As far as the room goes, we booked through a private condo owner and the room was a cute studio and was located on the first floor with direct access to the pool. Luckily for us the pool party going on at the time of our arrival ended promptly and no more noise was to be detected from the pool area or the hallway. Saw one Palmetto Bug, but hubby took care of that.

One of the only setbacks that we had was that in the middle of the night the smoke detector in the room went off. Gave us both a heart attack, to no avail there was no fire. Disconnected alarm, called the front desk to alert maintenance and was told that they would arrive at 8 a.m. We wasted all day sitting around the condo until 3P.M.!!

Location isn't that great, as I have stayed more times than I can count on two hands in the Daytona Shores area. Close proximity to the small outdoor mall which contains a sunglass hut, andd a cold stone,etc. There are more shady characters than in the shores area and more strip clubs than ever around the area. I recommend the Stonewall grill and Aunt Catfish. Overall, my stay was enjoyable. If I had to, I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, O
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When you look at the their website and pics, it's EXACTLY like that!!!!!!! The best deal on the beach! Clean, secure, priced right, staff was great! If you want a no brainer; this is it!!!!!!!! Book it! Best rates are in late winter before Bike Week!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your feedback! We definitely appreciate the kind words and we’re delighted to hear your overall trip was great! We strive to exceed your expectations and hope you visit with us again!

Sincerely,
Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to take a last minute trip to get out of the cold. Reasonable rates very clean room. We were impressed with fully equipped kitchen including dish soaps. The view was amazing and I would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re glad you had such a great trip. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the room amenities and enjoyed the amazing view. We hope you visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in a 4th floor condo, one bed room. On the small side, but had 2 baths, whirlpool tub in 1, shower in other, kitchenette , sitting area. Nice clean basic place to sleep and make a quick meal. The view was over looking the pool and the ocean, and great view indeed. The pool was large and well maintained, with hot tub also. The rental staff was friendly, the owners or renters we encountered were also nice. Property is a little dated, but in good shape overall, and where it counts. Yes parking is a little tight, but that's the only thing to complain about.

The property is in the south end of Daytona Beach, and Daytona is a bit of a honky-tonky beach town. So, if you're looking for high style, stay someplace else. But if you want the beach, the racetrack ( we were there for the Rolex 24 hr race) , and at least in the off-season reasonably priced place to warm up in the winter, this is a good choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We are happy to hear you had a great time, and that our friendly professional staff had an opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience. It’s also great that you were able to appreciate the room amenities such as the Wirlpool tub, kitchenette, and breathtaking views from your balcony. We are looking forward to serving you again during your next visit to the area.

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The property is extremely well cared for and the staff working there are wonderful. I didn't like the location. There are homeless accross the street. The first night we arrived, we walked to Pizza Hut to get a pizza. On our way back, we were approached by one of the homeless for a piece of pizza. The park next door serves as their washroom. The other side of the property is what looks like an abandoned house and then an empty lot. Keys are needed to enter the property from the beach, enter the hotel from the pool area, enter the public restrooms by the lobby, enter the laundry rooms, enter the vending area, enter the excercise room and game room. Hopefully when the Hard Rock is built, the area will improve and the security can be brought down a notch. I was not comfortable in walking to the pier or boardwalk area. I wish this property the best because the staff and owners were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank happyportorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Harbour Beach Resort in Daytona Beach. We have a fantastic location right on the beach, and we appreciate that you found our resort well cared for and the staff wonderful. For our guests' security, we do require that a key be used to access the building and other entry points. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The staff was great. The ocean view was also great. We stayed at this property as a Westggate owner. We were very disappointed. The unit was very small, the door actually hit the bed upon entering. This should have been listed as a studio instead of a one bedroom villa. Having two bathrooms was nice but this unit does not compare to any other villa that we have visited and we have stayed in two other Westgate properties. I would not recommend this property for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you found both our staff and the ocean view great. Our units are 450 sq. feet, which is larger than our studios, which are usually 300+ sq. feet. These units also come with a fully equipped kitchen, separate dining and living area and a private furnished balcony. For those who are looking for a great way to stay seaside in lovely Daytona Beach, this is a fantastic option. Each Westgate property is different and unique, and we are confident that you will enjoy your time at any one of our other properties.

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#56 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Beach Resort

Property: Harbour Beach Resort
Address: 701 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4511 (Formerly Westgate Daytona Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Oceanfront Daytona Beach Resort The oceanfront Harbour Beach Resort in beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, provides spacious villas and easy access to white-sand beaches, watersports, area attractions, championship golf courses and the world-famous Daytona Beach Speedway. Daytona Beach is also a short, one-hour drive to Orlando and its amazing theme parks, including Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. Vacationers have traveled to Daytona Beach for more than a century to enjoy the great year-round weather and Harbour Beach Resort is the perfect place for a resort getaway to "The World's Most Famous Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Harbour Beach Daytona
Harbour Beach Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing