We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbour Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
austin texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great room for a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

I had read other reviews about this hotel/condo that were not good, but they could not be more wrong. Room was spacious very clean ocean front w/balcony great pool and hot tub. A little older than some in the area but very nicely kept. Restaurants were on other reviews as not close well the board walk and all the hotels, bars shops etc... is like 3 blocks away walk down the beach it is wonderful or if after dark there is a sidewalk.
I would stay there again and would recommend others look at this place as well, you will be very surprised.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dolphins_78660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    55
    22
    15
    25
See reviews for
43
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Yes its not a 5 star but it is a good 3 star. The views out over the ocean are stunning and being able to walk from the pool area int the sea by just unlocking a gate is great. My wife and I found plenty to do in the area in particularly at the Speedway And Flea market and there are lots of places close by to visit. we found lots of places to eat out within a short car ride away and in fact we are booking for two weeks in 2011! Slight negatives, no safe in rooms which when travelling from UK means nowhere to keep passports safe also having to pay for laundry is a pain otherwise we were quite please on this our second visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westgreen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2015
We appreciate your review! We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron ohIo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

After reading all the reviews our family was somewhat hesitant on even coming to Harbour Beach.We had read some negative feed back about the place but since we are Westgate owners and have gone to Gatlinburg 4 years in a row,we were mssing the ocean,so we thought we would try it and we are so glad we did. No,it is not a 5 star place, and no you do not have marble floors and granite counter tops and someone to carry your luggage.but if you are looking for a relaxing time on the ocean with a beautiful view,this is the place to come. The front desk were very friendly.Our place was nice and clean but it could of been bigger.All they have there is one bedroom units.We were close to everything.Pizza hut was in walking distance.Loved the pool.You do get a key to get in and out of the pool which to some may be a hassle but we do understand why they do it. We were there 7 days and almost everyday someone was trying to come up from the beach and swim,so it is nice they do have a key to get you in and out of the pool area and beach.We did not have any birds land on our balcony like we read. No loud noises.It has a family atmosphere. Now because we are Westgate owners,I do not know if certain rooms are different or they all are alike.I know at one time,Westgate only owned a few floors,but i think they now own all of it.Over all, we had a blast and we will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AletaSunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

the employees are rude and not helpful, the elevators are extremely slow, there is no ac in the hallways. it is not a 5 star resort not even a 4 star i would say its a 3 star resort. there is nothing to do in daytona other than the beach, there are very few dining options, no attractions or entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2015
We appreciate your review. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

new york
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

I visited the resort with my family from March 21st thru March 28th of this year.The resort was easy to find and when we went inside-we couldn't believe how nice it was.It was soooo clean! There were 6 of us so the resort gave us 2 condos on the 4th floor-405 and 407.They were clean and the setup was perfect for us!My parents are in their 80"s and found the resort easy for them to get around. The rooms overlook the ocean and the balconeys were cleaned often to remove the bird dodo.The staff were so helpful.The location is very good.We would come back to this resort again! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyredNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

Wow I am so shocked that Westgate would put their name on something like this. I mean once u have stayed in orlando in the plalace and in the villas this seems like w.t.f. happened. I mean yeah ur on the beach and all but the rooms r so small that u can't move but in a striaght line, and when u enter it's like bam there is ur bed. Get this my daughter walked in and started crying and saying she wants to go home so u fiqure and she is 4yrs old.....We fell for it this time but unless upgrades are coming we will not be revisiting......

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jambrown99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2015
We appreciate your review! We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

We own at Westgate Vacation Villas is Kissemmee. we stayed here 4 years ago and fell in love with the beach. There were 4 adults the first time and it was a little cramped. The patio was surrouned by a high wall and the chairs were short so you had to stand to see the beach. My husband and I came back, by ourselves this time, and the upgrades they mentioned were happening are mostly done. The balconies have been fixed the walls are gone and there are nice new railings, the sliding doors have been replaced as well. There is a new front desk for Westgate customers and it is staffed from 9 am until 11 pm. Very friendly as all other Westgate location employees have been. Everything was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were spotless as was everything in the kitchen. The other reviews I read were much older and the work that has been done has brought this resort close to the standards of several others. It is not the same and should not be a distination in-it's self as some resorts are. This is an adult friendly resort and we love it. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. We can see the Daytona Beach Pier from out balcony,and walk from the pool area directly onto the beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaccOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#49 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#74 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Beach Resort

Property: Harbour Beach Resort
Address: 701 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4511 (Formerly Westgate Daytona Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbour Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Oceanfront Daytona Beach Resort The oceanfront Harbour Beach Resort in beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, provides spacious villas and easy access to white-sand beaches, watersports, area attractions, championship golf courses and the world-famous Daytona Beach Speedway. Daytona Beach is also a short, one-hour drive to Orlando and its amazing theme parks, including Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. Vacationers have traveled to Daytona Beach for more than a century to enjoy the great year-round weather and Harbour Beach Resort is the perfect place for a resort getaway to "The World's Most Famous Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Harbour Beach Daytona
Harbour Beach Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing