We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stay for three days at this fantastic hotel, everything was perfect. The people at the front desk very friendly , breakfast excellent, rooms very clean and nice decorated.
We were playing in a USTA tournament and we booked the hotel for three nights. Last match as at 12 noon and they were SOOOOOOOOOOO nice to let us check out later to have the time to take a shower before the trip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Greetings!

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. I wanted to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time out of your busy day to write this great review on TripAdvisor.com!

I am very happy to hear that our team provided you the service you come to expect out of a Marriott hotel. We work very hard at ensuring all of our guests' needs are met, and that we do so with a smile. I hope your tennis matches ended equally as enjoyable!

Please come back and visit us again soon! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    64
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
34
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My son is doing the "college tour" so we are traveling to many towns for the first time. I picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that we're Marriott Reward members. Everyone here was so nice and helpful!

We came in the night before our Embry-Riddle tour. We started with a FREE airport shuttle by calling the front desk from our gate. I had called them the day before and they assured me I could get everywhere without a rental car. That was true! Check in was a breeze and the hotel was clean, airy and not very busy. I liked the lounge decor of the large lobby with couches, big screen TV, fireplace (in FL?) and business center for printing our boarding passes.

Our room was ready and roomy for mom, dad and teen son. We even got a balcony.

We asked the nice front desk lady for a dinner suggestion as we wanted to see Daytona Beach.
With that in hand, we took the free shuttle, again, to the Embry-Riddle campus, to get our bearings and first impression for the next day. We stayed two hours and called a taxi for our 15 minute drive to the ocean.

The city of Daytona Beach, on a Sunday night, was beautiful and we ate at Rossellini's (136 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach) for a wonderful white-table cloth Italian dinner. We walked along the beach and played a few games in the arcade (even 17 year olds can't resist an old-fashioned arcade)

Later that night my son used the workout room at the hotel. We were up and early the next morning, called down for the free shuttle and were off to the campus a mile away. We kept our bags at the front desk. Called the shuttle later in the day, picked up our bags and were dropped off at the Daytona airport. Simple, inexpensive and quite pleasant!!

Thank you to the front desk managers on Sunday and Monday - we will be back if he chooses that school. I also got a college room-discount when I mentioned the reason for our trip. Nice!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Greetings!

My name is Alx Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent trip to Daytona Beach and thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review on TripAdvisor.com!

I am happy to hear that your expectations were met, even exceeded, with regards to our hotel's convenience to all areas in Daytona Beach as well as our fantastic Associates. We pride ourselves on making sure all of our guests leave with having a very pleasant experience. I am happy to hear that you had such an experience.

Please come visit us again when/if your son decides to attend Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying only one night this time :-( wish we could have stayed longer!
Im terrible with names, but the young lady who checked us in was super helpful, went above and beyond in every aspect of our stay. Bed was super comfortable, rooms were like mini apartments, super clean, Breakfast was very good and service there too was great!... my only complaint is we did not have enough time to stay longer, and that is not the hotels fault! :-)

Will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: The king bed rooms also have a sleeper sofa, so if you have kids, choose the king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay with us. I realize that you were only able to stay one night, so you will have to make your next trip a longer one!

Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate positive feedback. It reinforces our commitment to guest service!

Please come back and see again soon... for multiple days next time! :) We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have never had a more systemically exceptional experience as a Marriott guest than I have in your Daytona Beach property for this 3-night stay. I have stayed in Renaissances in Europe that did not offer the same consistency of outstanding experience.

Check-In (5/14 2:30 PM): Francine? Was amazing, handling a large volume of conference guests, with endless questions re shuttles, directions, etc., with equanimity and grace. I was a problem guest, with 2 separate reservations back-to-back, needed a comb, and called for the shuttle from airport when it was out of commission. I was told to take a cab, and send driver to front desk for payment. When this has happened at other Marriott’s, it was ”sorry, take a cab on your own dime” (which I get) This was above-and-beyond.

Housekeeping (5/16, 11 AM): Very polite, room was immaculate, and quiet in the halls. No missing items, or all Decaf in the coffee supply (common)

Maryetta (who must live here): Endlessly courteous and proactive, obviously loves her job and her staff, and takes enormous pride in the property. My request for an airport shuttle at 4:55 am did not even raise an eyebrow.

Bistro attendant (5/16, 6:30 PM): I forget his name, but he too was courteous, fast with service, and pleasant. The food and drink quality was above expectations.

I honestly cannot find one thing below or even at standard in this hotel. Everything and everyone exceeds expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Good Afternoon Lynda...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

Your comments are fantastic and I cannot thank you enough for sharing your great experiences for guests who are looking into staying with us in the future. Your comments are a true reflection of our associates' dedication to providing our guests with memorable experiences every day. Your comments will be shared with all of our staff, to ensure recognition is given to those who made your stay a memorable one. This includes Francine, Maryetta, and all of the other associates you mentioned.

Again, thank you for your business. Guests such as yourself and the experiences you've shared gives all of our associates inspiration and reinforces our focus toward customer service. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 255-3388.

Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurdal Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We had hoped for a better experience and the room was booked with two bed. Upon arrival the hotel was overbooked and we got a standard room with only one bed.
The breakfast is a joke and the hotel gave up on fixing our AC and just moved us to another room.
The front desk attempted to fix our shortcomings, but in vain.

We will not return to this hotel next time we are in Daytona Beach area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Morten I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott and Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay.

I am disappointed to hear that your experience at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport was not to your expectations. This is certainly not the level of service we provide our guests each and every day. Our goal is to provide every guest with a great experience, from the reservation process through departure. I am sorry to hear that our efforts fell short with your stay.

If you travel back to the Daytona Beach area, please consider us again. I would like to, personally, ensure your accommodations and our service exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly at alex.freid@marriott.com or (386) 255-3388.

Again, please accept my apology for your disappointing visit. We look forward to you giving us another opportunity in the future to serve you.

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Courtyard was directly beside airport and adjacent to speedway property. Convenient to good places to eat and to I95. Hotel was very clean and adequately staffed by very professional employees. Greeted with a smile and kind words each time a customer walked in the door.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

As you mentioned in your review, we are ideally located near the airport as well as a central location to all of the Daytona Beach attractions, dining, and more.

Again, thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I noticed a few negative reviews but i decided to book the hotel anyways as ive never been disappointed by a Marriott property and this stay was no different. The room was nice and big and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom had the separate sink area which is nice if traveling with a family/group. The pool area looks nice and relaxing but i was only in town for a few days on business. Nice hotel all around that is close enough to the beach and really close to the airport and racetrack.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Good Morning....

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for choosing Marriott hotels in Daytona Beach as well as for taking the time to give us your great feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We realize there are a lot of choices in the area when it comes to hotels, and we certainly appreciate our Marriott-loyal guests. Our staff goes above and beyond every day to ensure that our guests leave Daytona Beach with great experiences and memories. It is wonderful to hear that our efforts did not fall short with your stay!

Please come visit us again when you are in the Daytona Beach area. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3830 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport Florida
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing