We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 1 Motel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Inn(Daytona Beach)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
83
71
27
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
71
27
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembry riddlecourtyard marriotttypical courtyardfront deskgreat lobbyhotel was recently renovatedsister hotelnice hotelexceptional staffhotel experiencesbusiness travelerentire weekendbusiness triproom was cleanclose to the hotelking roomminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Walking distance from ERAU, very kind people at the desk, rooms large and clean, breakfast great!
Special rates for ERAU.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyagesduGout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

This is your usual Courtyard, everything is as it should be, clean, tidy and comfortable. On this visit it seems on check in and on making a purchase from the store I was an irritation to the young lady on the front desk.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank jimmyb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We stayed here because of its location to Embry Riddle. We had a campus tour the next day and this was the perfect hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room facing the airport and overlooking the courtyard/pool. The beds/pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean except for some mold/dust on air conditioner. Had a nice balcony to sit out on. The bathroom was clean and we took advantage of the free internet.

(They offer discounts if you are staying there to see Embry Riddle)

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

I was originally pretty disappointed with this hotel (which was selected for me for a business trip), but it's actually a perfectly average/good Courtyard. What disappointed me most was the fact that they do not have an on-site restaurant (except for breakfast), or room service and that the linens were pretty rough and low quality. But that's kind of par for the course at this level of hotel.

On the good side, all of the staff members I interacted with were exceptionally nice, friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was quite good - my room was always thoroughly cleaned, but with respect for my personal goods (where at some hotels it feels like they just sort of throw your stuff around to get the cleaning done as quickly as possible).
Despite the ugly Courtyard pattern carpet and the not-so-great bed and bedclothes, the room was pretty good - very large with a couch and free wired internet.

The hotel is crazy close to the speedway, airport and Embry Riddle. I realize this will be a pro for many people, but it wasn't for me and I was woken up most nights by some kind of loud engine noises from one of those places. There are many places to eat in a short driving distance, but they are all chains like Outback and Longhorn or fast food.

On the negative side, the heating/cooling system was just crazy and seemed to have nothing to do with any settings I chose. The walls were thick enough that you didn't have to hear your neighbors, but hallway noise was a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Very typical Marriott - clean which is a plus. We had two rooms and some complimentary toiletries were missing on different days (including check-in day). The staff (front desk; bar; breakfast manager) were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews