We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Quarters Resort
Hamilton, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Real Find”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Yeah, it is older and a little funky. But this place has real charm and the owner and staff were great. You don't have Wi-fi in your room, but there is a laundry and the view of the ocean was great. You don't have your room cleaned every day, but there is a kitchenette which saves money on daytime meals (we were there a week in November.) All the fellow tenants were quiet and friendly. It is in a nice safe area. So there are some trade-offs to be made, but the price, view, and ambience were just what my wife and I were looking for and we loved it. Plus there is Crabby Joe's for some fine seafood within a short walk. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    22
    15
    17
    25
See reviews for
47
40
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very nice location. It was close to the Pier and Crabby Joes. The room was clean but had a smell because it was an older motel. Even thought I like the bigger resorts, I really liked this one being small and located on the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beachfront room but the rooms on the back side seemed ok if you are just looking or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I loved this place, even though it was badly in need of updating, with a saggy bed and hard pillows. And teensy tiny ants in the bathroom. The wow factor is in the ocean view and the low cost. The decor was bright and colorful, with lots of hand-painted designs. The kitchenette was clean, with refrig/freezer, stove-top, microwave, sink, small coffee-maker and dishwasher. The suite was petite, but perfect for two, with a pleasant balcony overlooking the beach and the Crabby Joe pier. It was quiet except for the roar of the surf. The bedroom was toward the center of the building, with no windows. There appeared to be only one guy on staff, who was nice but very busy and rarely at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. "River view" is a stretch, since the river is about a mile away, acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madinpursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Very clean property, nice rooms. It is an older hotel, but it is kept up very nicely.

The best part is every morning we had coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean watching the sun come up. Seeing Dolphins swim in the morning while having our coffee. Having a day at the beach that is literally 100 feet away from the pool of the hotel. Having the nightlife right next door at the Crabby Joe's on the Pier.

The prices are awesome, rooms are clean, dated a bit, but clean.

I would go back to this property in a heart beat....

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigimp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here for 5 days. It's an older hotel as almost all in Daytona are but was VERY clean and the kitchenette alone is worth the stay. We had Ocean facing rooms and the price couldn't be beat !!! Headed back in January. It is a ways, about 5 miles from the Pier & Boardwalk but terrific place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyyyy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It was decorated very nicely, it was very clean and the ocean front room was perfect. The managers/owners were so gracious and kind. I can't believe I haven't found this place before! We will be back! I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the pool or laundry room but truth be told - they both looked great! A mini library in the laundry room! And a lovely pool deck!

Room Tip: It isn't new. But it is just lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have been coming to Daytona Beach for the last 4 years and I have to say that Beach Quarters was the cleanest economical and had the friendliest staff of all that we have stayed at. The employees are very friendly and they make sure that your entire stay is comfortable. They are always doing something around the place keeping it looking great. It is very well maintained. The one thing that really impressed me... the carpet in the hallways and in the rooms are very clean and not worn out. It is a very nice place with a nice pool located right on the ocean. The rooms are just like home filled with everything you need. Definitely will be our spot from now on to stay in . Thanks Beach Quarters for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridalovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#1 of 2 in Daytona Beach Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Quarters Resort

Property: Beach Quarters Resort
Address: 3711 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Quarters Hotel Daytona Beach
Celebrity Hotel Daytona Beach
Beach Quarters Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing