We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stat was Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stat was Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We enjoyed this place this was a family vacation my husband and our children enjoyed it the room was a little small but nice just like pictures I read a few bad reviews and was skeptical of booking but everything was nice the location is awesome room was updated and clean parking could be better elevator could of been faster but all minor compared to how lovely our stay was and my daughters loved the cereal for breakfast and making there own waffles pool and hot tub and deck was awesome! mushroom wasn't on my kids enjoyed the beach and totally didn't care sincerely we will be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzAshAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    80
    56
    31
    51
See reviews for
114
55
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Hotel claims to be newly renovated. Maybe some rooms. My room was very old. Wall air conditioners made it cool in only part of the room. Rear window had cables across it on the outside of the windows. Furniture and beds very dated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Don Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night in June on our trip to Florida, our room overlooked the beach, was a good size, but the floor had fine sand over it, which needed a good clean. Air conditioning in the room was adequate, but a little noisy. Breakfast was ok, but there was no air conditioning in the room, which was hot and uncomfortable, with limited seating. The parking arrangements were a little strange, but parking is of a premium in the area and a bonus to have. The location is ideal for the beach and to the boardwalk area of the town.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the sea view, you avoid the noise from the traffic on the busy road at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was very disappointed in my stay here. We had a suite, but it was far from a suite. We've stayed in places that weren't suites,that were bigger than the room we were in. My husband woke up twice two a bug crawling on him during the night. He notified the desk, but we don't think they did anything. The parking was ridiculous. If you parked behind someone, you had give the front desk your key, which we had to do once. We weren't to thrilled about that. They only give you 1 parking pass.So
If you have two vehicles you'll have to pay $10 a day, or hope you find a space on the street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pink2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in an Oceanside suite. It was big and roomy with a great view of the beach and pool, but there is no outdoor balcony. The location is wonderful and within easy walking distance to the pier and boardwalk area, and I was pushing my disabled son in a wheel chair. My only real complaint would be that the one elevator they had for me to get him to second floor was always out of service to hotel guests as it was being used to bring some beams down from another floor one day, and by the housekeeping staff the next morning, so it was off limits to us. The rooms in this hotel are a bit dated, but for the price and location you can't beat it.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and go for the Oceanside rooms, with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I booked for two days. We had the honeymoon suite, 300.00 a night. Upon check in I'm told to leave my keys with a sketchy valet so they could move my vehicle if needed. Parking lot was small and they double parked because of this. Room was dirty, cooktop of the range dirty, moldy and dirty coffee machine, bathtub does not drain, paper thin walls even on the 4th floor. If you close the bedroom doors you get no ac.

Bottom line a chep remodel in a dated motel that charges 300.00 a night, and the staff knows nothing. Managment a whole other story.

Will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here June 24-28 2013 and its totally not worth it. The best thing about the hotel is location. We had a suite and were told at check in the had been newly renovated, they are horrible. Very dirty and ran down. Staff members all tell you different info. Housekeeping barely touched our room. They apparently can't count, our room sleeps 6 and we got 2 washcloths and 2 bath towels per day. Had to go to the front desk to get more for our kids. 2 days they didn't even service our room at all, even after we walked to the front desk and requested that they change the sheets on all beds. Breakfast was waffles, sausage, muffins, eggs, and biscuits & gravy. No real OJ, they give you sunny d.....Its independently owned and just dirty and ran down. Beds are hard and old. We would have stayed at the Hinton again but unfortunately it was fully booked during our visit this yr. If you are very meticulously as I am find somewhere else to spend your money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#38 of 73 in Daytona Beach
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#48 of 73 in Daytona Beach
334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.0 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn and Suites

Property: Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Address: 301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boardwalk Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Resort Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Inn And Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing